SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
What a nice top! Thanks for the info on the SA, or lack thereof. Your top is perfect in the creamy ivory and the pin on the collar is a great touch.
8/23/08 3:58 PM
Karendee said...
Smart looking knit top!
8/23/08 4:07 PM
Elona said...
What a nice top. I think it's rare to see an unusually shaped collar that sits so prettily. Your edge treatment worked beautifully.
8/23/08 4:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice, I like it with the brooch.
8/23/08 5:29 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully done top!
8/23/08 7:32 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Kristine. The color of the fabric matches this elegant collar perfectly and your brooch pin is a lovely touch. Well done.
8/23/08 7:58 PM
senaSews said...
Oh, it's such a beautiful top. I love the neckline. awesome!
8/25/08 1:08 AM
moushka said...
Terrific, flattering top. Love the neckline, what a great way to show off pretty brooches. I'd missed this pattern, now it's on my 'must have' list. Thanks for the review. Sue
9/3/08 10:54 PM
gellod said...
Really nice top! Very flattering
6/10/10 3:07 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
Very nice, I like it a lot!!!
11/1/12 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now