SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeInHisImage said... (11/1/12 10:29 AM) Reply
Very nice, I like it a lot!!!
gellod said... (6/10/10 3:07 PM) Reply
Really nice top! Very flattering
moushka said... (9/3/08 10:54 PM) Reply
Terrific, flattering top. Love the neckline, what a great way to show off pretty brooches. I'd missed this pattern, now it's on my 'must have' list. Thanks for the review. Sue
senaSews said... (8/25/08 1:08 AM) Reply
Oh, it's such a beautiful top. I love the neckline. awesome!
Karen8320 said... (8/23/08 7:58 PM) Reply
Nice work, Kristine. The color of the fabric matches this elegant collar perfectly and your brooch pin is a lovely touch. Well done.
sewtime said... (8/23/08 7:32 PM) Reply
Beautifully done top!
Sigrid. said... (8/23/08 5:29 PM) Reply
Very nice, I like it with the brooch.
Elona said... (8/23/08 4:59 PM) Reply
What a nice top. I think it's rare to see an unusually shaped collar that sits so prettily. Your edge treatment worked beautifully.
Karendee said... (8/23/08 4:07 PM) Reply
Smart looking knit top!
Kellie R. said... (8/23/08 3:58 PM) Reply
What a nice top! Thanks for the info on the SA, or lack thereof. Your top is perfect in the creamy ivory and the pin on the collar is a great touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review