SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeInHisImage said... (11/1/12 10:29 AM) Reply
Very nice, I like it a lot!!!
gellod said... (6/10/10 3:07 PM) Reply
Really nice top! Very flattering
moushka said... (9/3/08 10:54 PM) Reply
Terrific, flattering top. Love the neckline, what a great way to show off pretty brooches. I'd missed this pattern, now it's on my 'must have' list. Thanks for the review. Sue
senaSews said... (8/25/08 1:08 AM) Reply
Oh, it's such a beautiful top. I love the neckline. awesome!
Karen8320 said... (8/23/08 7:58 PM) Reply
Nice work, Kristine. The color of the fabric matches this elegant collar perfectly and your brooch pin is a lovely touch. Well done.
sewtime said... (8/23/08 7:32 PM) Reply
Beautifully done top!
Sigrid. said... (8/23/08 5:29 PM) Reply
Very nice, I like it with the brooch.
Elona said... (8/23/08 4:59 PM) Reply
What a nice top. I think it's rare to see an unusually shaped collar that sits so prettily. Your edge treatment worked beautifully.
Karendee said... (8/23/08 4:07 PM) Reply
Smart looking knit top!
Kellie R. said... (8/23/08 3:58 PM) Reply
What a nice top! Thanks for the info on the SA, or lack thereof. Your top is perfect in the creamy ivory and the pin on the collar is a great touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1294

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details