SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

58 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Thanks for all the good tips on handling the facing, I'm just getting ready to cut this pattern.
12/12/09 9:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Fabulous dress! I so want to do this pattern, too. So many ideas--so little time.
9/1/08 10:34 AM
wreninrome said...
very cool...great print to go with the style
8/31/08 7:45 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is a winner!
8/31/08 5:07 PM
maryfrana said...
This is one of my favorite patterns and I just love, love, love your fabric choice. Looks so classy and beautiful.
8/31/08 11:18 AM
Peggy said...
Great review and lovely dress. Thank you.
8/31/08 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Love your dress - I don't know why I haven't made it yet - have had the pattern for ages and read so many great reviews but----
8/31/08 9:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Your taste in jersey is excellent. Great dress!
8/30/08 11:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
Another stunning dress!
8/30/08 11:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!
8/30/08 10:20 PM
Michelle L said...
Oh, it's a super-easy pattern, and just took a couple of yards I had in my stash anyway. I left off the waist tie becuase that seemed just too much "stuff'' around a waist I was trying to disguise anyway, and I am perfectly happy with it!
8/30/08 9:14 PM
mrs quickly said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! Thank you! I've been wanting a wrap dress for a long time but always passed these by because I too am what you would call "chubby". I purchased the Vogue wrap dress after reading your review. I already have this patter but have been hesitant to make it up. Since yours looks go great on you I'm inspired to give it a try.
8/30/08 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now