Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said... (12/12/09 9:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the good tips on handling the facing, I'm just getting ready to cut this pattern.
cathy45 said... (9/1/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress! I so want to do this pattern, too. So many ideas--so little time.
wreninrome said... (8/31/08 7:45 PM) Reply
very cool...great print to go with the style
Karendee said... (8/31/08 5:07 PM) Reply
Your dress is a winner!
maryfrana said... (8/31/08 11:18 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns and I just love, love, love your fabric choice. Looks so classy and beautiful.
Peggy said... (8/31/08 9:49 AM) Reply
Great review and lovely dress. Thank you.
carolynw said... (8/31/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Love your dress - I don't know why I haven't made it yet - have had the pattern for ages and read so many great reviews but----
CynthiaSue said... (8/30/08 11:29 PM) Reply
Your taste in jersey is excellent. Great dress!
cmarie12 said... (8/30/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Another stunning dress!
Vonnevo said... (8/30/08 10:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful !!!!!!
Michelle L said... (8/30/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Oh, it's a super-easy pattern, and just took a couple of yards I had in my stash anyway. I left off the waist tie becuase that seemed just too much "stuff'' around a waist I was trying to disguise anyway, and I am perfectly happy with it!
mrs quickly said... (8/30/08 8:59 PM) Reply
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! Thank you! I've been wanting a wrap dress for a long time but always passed these by because I too am what you would call "chubby". I purchased the Vogue wrap dress after reading your review. I already have this patter but have been hesitant to make it up. Since yours looks go great on you I'm inspired to give it a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details