SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

57 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Thanks for all the good tips on handling the facing, I'm just getting ready to cut this pattern.
12/12/09 9:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Fabulous dress! I so want to do this pattern, too. So many ideas--so little time.
9/1/08 10:34 AM
wreninrome said...
very cool...great print to go with the style
8/31/08 7:45 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is a winner!
8/31/08 5:07 PM
maryfrana said...
This is one of my favorite patterns and I just love, love, love your fabric choice. Looks so classy and beautiful.
8/31/08 11:18 AM
Peggy said...
Great review and lovely dress. Thank you.
8/31/08 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Love your dress - I don't know why I haven't made it yet - have had the pattern for ages and read so many great reviews but----
8/31/08 9:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Your taste in jersey is excellent. Great dress!
8/30/08 11:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
Another stunning dress!
8/30/08 11:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!
8/30/08 10:20 PM
Michelle L said...
Oh, it's a super-easy pattern, and just took a couple of yards I had in my stash anyway. I left off the waist tie becuase that seemed just too much "stuff'' around a waist I was trying to disguise anyway, and I am perfectly happy with it!
8/30/08 9:14 PM
mrs quickly said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! Thank you! I've been wanting a wrap dress for a long time but always passed these by because I too am what you would call "chubby". I purchased the Vogue wrap dress after reading your review. I already have this patter but have been hesitant to make it up. Since yours looks go great on you I'm inspired to give it a try.
8/30/08 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8757

photo
by: chenille

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info