Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said... (12/12/09 9:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the good tips on handling the facing, I'm just getting ready to cut this pattern.
cathy45 said... (9/1/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress! I so want to do this pattern, too. So many ideas--so little time.
wreninrome said... (8/31/08 7:45 PM) Reply
very cool...great print to go with the style
Karendee said... (8/31/08 5:07 PM) Reply
Your dress is a winner!
maryfrana said... (8/31/08 11:18 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns and I just love, love, love your fabric choice. Looks so classy and beautiful.
Peggy said... (8/31/08 9:49 AM) Reply
Great review and lovely dress. Thank you.
carolynw said... (8/31/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Love your dress - I don't know why I haven't made it yet - have had the pattern for ages and read so many great reviews but----
CynthiaSue said... (8/30/08 11:29 PM) Reply
Your taste in jersey is excellent. Great dress!
cmarie12 said... (8/30/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Another stunning dress!
Vonnevo said... (8/30/08 10:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful !!!!!!
Michelle L said... (8/30/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Oh, it's a super-easy pattern, and just took a couple of yards I had in my stash anyway. I left off the waist tie becuase that seemed just too much "stuff'' around a waist I was trying to disguise anyway, and I am perfectly happy with it!
mrs quickly said... (8/30/08 8:59 PM) Reply
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! Thank you! I've been wanting a wrap dress for a long time but always passed these by because I too am what you would call "chubby". I purchased the Vogue wrap dress after reading your review. I already have this patter but have been hesitant to make it up. Since yours looks go great on you I'm inspired to give it a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-116

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Center for Pattern Design Pyramid dress

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details