SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Issue 16 Inspirations ("A Mother's joy" baby suit)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
So sweet! Absolutely adorable!
8/24/08 7:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
OK - I don't care who you are: that baby is beautiful! Great job working with a difficult fabric. It sounds smart that you did the yoke/piping your own way second time around. Great job.
8/24/08 9:53 AM
sew42mom said...
Too cute!
8/24/08 10:40 AM
Mahler said...
This is so pretty and art full. You have hand of gold.
8/24/08 10:51 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, sweet darling!
8/24/08 11:27 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely baby suit--and baby!
8/24/08 11:36 AM
j222b said...
Not clear on how to order this pattern? especially the leggings? I googled, but found nothing so far...
8/24/08 11:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhhhhhh! So precious! Darling outfit! Another work of art!
8/24/08 12:12 PM
Sandi S said...
beautiful! I love velour on babies - makes them so cuddly
8/24/08 1:57 PM
Kbenco said...
Thank you for the kind comments. Inspirations magazine is primarily an embroidery magazine, published by country bumpkin. There are often baby and toddler patterns included. http://www.countrybumpkin.com.au/index.php?cPath=2. I am not sure if this issue is still available.
8/24/08 5:02 PM
Peggy said...
What an adorable model you have. Loved your review.
8/24/08 8:02 PM
Peggy said...
What an adorable model you have. Loved your review.
8/24/08 8:02 PM
moushka said...
Thank you for reminding me that I have this book in my stash. I must get it out for new DGB who is expected in November. You did a wonderful job of the outfit. Wish we could see the embroidery up close. Darling baby set and a great idea for a gift. Thank you. Sue
8/24/08 10:02 PM
Darla in PA said...
Oh, so sweet! The baby is beautiful. The outfit is cute too!
8/25/08 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now