SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Issue 16 Inspirations ("A Mother's joy" baby suit)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
So sweet! Absolutely adorable!
8/24/08 7:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
OK - I don't care who you are: that baby is beautiful! Great job working with a difficult fabric. It sounds smart that you did the yoke/piping your own way second time around. Great job.
8/24/08 9:53 AM
sew42mom said...
Too cute!
8/24/08 10:40 AM
Mahler said...
This is so pretty and art full. You have hand of gold.
8/24/08 10:51 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, sweet darling!
8/24/08 11:27 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely baby suit--and baby!
8/24/08 11:36 AM
j222b said...
Not clear on how to order this pattern? especially the leggings? I googled, but found nothing so far...
8/24/08 11:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhhhhhh! So precious! Darling outfit! Another work of art!
8/24/08 12:12 PM
Sandi S said...
beautiful! I love velour on babies - makes them so cuddly
8/24/08 1:57 PM
Kbenco said...
Thank you for the kind comments. Inspirations magazine is primarily an embroidery magazine, published by country bumpkin. There are often baby and toddler patterns included. http://www.countrybumpkin.com.au/index.php?cPath=2. I am not sure if this issue is still available.
8/24/08 5:02 PM
Peggy said...
What an adorable model you have. Loved your review.
8/24/08 8:02 PM
Peggy said...
What an adorable model you have. Loved your review.
8/24/08 8:02 PM
moushka said...
Thank you for reminding me that I have this book in my stash. I must get it out for new DGB who is expected in November. You did a wonderful job of the outfit. Wish we could see the embroidery up close. Darling baby set and a great idea for a gift. Thank you. Sue
8/24/08 10:02 PM
Darla in PA said...
Oh, so sweet! The baby is beautiful. The outfit is cute too!
8/25/08 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review