SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
What a pretty shirt! I have been considering either the burda or the hot patterns "fit to be tied" version as well. I like the idea of doubling the ties so the wrong side does not show. Thanks for a great review.
8/24/08 12:46 PM
Mahler said...
You made me laugh with your "Why-do-I-have-to-wear-these, eeeew-icky" ! You are so right. This is not a good publicity for their own patterns. Your review is great. and so is your blouse ! I love that colour on you. I envy your dark hair and beautiful complection !
8/24/08 12:58 PM
Catbird said...
You have such a knack for finding styles and colors that flatter you -- this is so pretty! Thank you for the excellent review. I hereby nominate you and Lori V to replace BOTH models on the pattern envelope...!
8/24/08 1:02 PM
Riordan said...
What a darling blouse!!! Look wonderful on you--lovely color (and I love the polka dots)!
8/24/08 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top! I am going to have to purchase this pattern. It is so cute on you! Love the material. Good review.
8/24/08 3:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! What a great blouse! I just love, LOVE the fabric and the style is classic and feminine. Great job - you look fabulous!
8/24/08 3:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Yeah, I'm with Catbird: Y'all should BOTH be on the pattern front. :o) This is just darling on you, but then WHAT ISN'T? I can't believe the tie was not doubled in the first place, considering that is one of the main features of the blouse. That is most definitely an improvement. Wish I looked as good as you do in this style, because I love it! Excellent review, as always. :o)
8/24/08 4:26 PM
Kbenco said...
This blouse looks lovely on you, I think it would not look nearly so rich with exposed hemming on the ties - what were Kwik Sew thinking?
8/24/08 5:24 PM
jent said...
Pretty, pretty shirt! I love the color of your fabric - it's a great color for you! Thanks for the excellent review - I think I may have to try this pattern.
8/24/08 5:27 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another winner ~ you are so pretty in pink!
8/24/08 5:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous top and very informative review! Great job!
8/24/08 5:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I was also inspired by Lori's blouse and now yours. It's very flattering on both of you. I nominate both Lori and yourself as the new models. :)
8/24/08 7:09 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous blouse. Looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash that kept moving down my "to do" list. After seeing your version...I need to move it back up. Thank you for the review.
8/24/08 7:17 PM
Natasha B said...
You do the most fabulous blouses ... everyone of them looks great and uses really successful fabric.
8/24/08 8:05 PM
sewing for fun said...
Excellent, detailed review and very cute blouse. Great color on you! Love your creative titles, too!
8/24/08 9:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's a wonder anyone ever buys KwikSew with those pictures on the front. I hereby add my vote to putting you and LoriV on a reissued pattern. Beautiful job here, you've reminded me I have this pattern cut out too - must get to it. Thanks for the review.
8/24/08 9:50 PM
Marji said...
Very attractive blouse and your fit is great. I never think to look at KS, primarily because their cover photos are so un-inspiring. Your blouse is so much prettier than their photos.
8/24/08 11:00 PM
pterion said...
Very stylish and well-fitted blouse. I love it!
8/24/08 11:53 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great top! This looks so classic! I love it!
8/25/08 2:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, you always sew such fabulous tops that suit you really well and choose lovely fabrics to go with them. This top is so lovely! The shape of this collar is just right for this top and the ties give it a really feminine touch. Fantastic work again and a style that is so kool!
8/25/08 6:28 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous blouse on you! I always love the cheerful colours and patterns that you use, brightens up our grey skies in Northern Ireland!
8/25/08 8:30 AM
shesflipped said...
Another fabulous top by You! I really like the style & tie belt~Looks great on you! I second the motion for You and Lori V. to model your versions of this top on the pattern cover. What's with those two on the cover anyway? They both look as if they are smelling something unpleasant.
8/25/08 9:30 AM
EveS said...
I love it (now there's a surprise)! :) BTW, are there any colors that look bad on you??
8/25/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very attractive blouse!
8/25/08 10:09 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...that's the same fabric I made my daughter's dress out of which I reviewed over the weekend!! Isn't it LOVELY! Your top is great. I love the fit on you and of course your fabric!
8/25/08 10:45 AM
Bernie R. said...
Nice details! And yes, why DO the models always look like they'd rather be anywhere than on the front of this pattern envelope! Great review!
8/25/08 6:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Excellent thorough review of KS Heather. We'll convert everyone yet. Your top looks great!
8/26/08 0:50 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great blouse and like the tie detail.
9/6/08 7:14 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow. I think this might be my favorite garment on you this year. It looks just like a very expensive blouse I bought at Saks this year...don't tell my husband what I paid because it doesn't fit as nicely as yours.
9/11/08 10:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is so pretty on you! You wear those tops and jacket with ties so well. I always shy away from them because I think it will make me look even more short-waisted. This style looks really great on you.
9/13/08 9:29 PM
annelouise said...
I really like this pattern also, has anybody reviewed the short sleeve version? I've made the long sleeve without ties in white linen & black linen, I added length to cover my behind but now I'm considering shortening it to recommended length
11/18/10 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Neue Mode 22152

photo
by: miausiau

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now