SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

13 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:8/24/08 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Granen said...
Stunning fabric and finish. Thanks to AmyRose for lots of useful tips.
10/4/08 10:02 AM
Annette1 said...
FABULOUS jacket. Your tea-dyed fabric really puts it over the top. What a pleasing, muted color.
8/27/08 3:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH Beautiful Jacket ! ! ! ! I echo your wish that Vogue continue to have SB's Today's Fit. Stylish and the directions are so detailed Very helpful. In my not so humble opinion, No matter what your size range a tissue fit at the minimum is very necessary for any untried pattern. I have this jacket partially complete in white denim. Hopefully it will be done before Fall sets in!
8/26/08 8:01 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket and I love your tea dye job. Sorry you don't like Sandra's TF sizing but for me, it's a God-send. There are very few interesting or stylish patterns in my size (2X or 20 in RTW) and Sandra's patterns provide me with something a little more stylish than your average mumu. I hope Vogue continues to find room for her size range in their line.
8/25/08 10:21 PM
Mufffet said...
This is extremely pretty, and so well made! I love it!
8/25/08 8:25 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty jacket and nice topstitching. I can't imagine sleeve heads in a denim jacket either.
8/25/08 3:24 PM
Catbird said...
I really like this and think the tea-dying at the end was a brilliant idea!
8/25/08 10:20 AM
Woolygal said...
AmyRose, you are a pro.
8/25/08 6:50 AM
wreninrome said...
very cool...how did you do the tea dye and how long do you expect it last?
8/25/08 0:42 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love the jacket and I think I'll make it with the collar.
8/25/08 0:39 AM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful jacket! The topstitching is so nice!!
8/25/08 0:33 AM
AngieC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the pattern and the fabric; all your hard work paid off in this wonderful jacket!
8/24/08 9:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
OH, is that pretty!! Such a feminine "take" on a jeans jacket!! Hoorah!!
8/24/08 8:40 PM
Beek said...
Although it appears you had some difficulty with Sandra Betzina's pattern, your ended up with a beautiful jacket. I have heard similar complaints about her "fit" from my mom, who attempted one of her patterns. My mom, who is petite, said that her "fit" was not flattering nor comfortable.
8/24/08 7:59 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is lovely.
8/24/08 7:31 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jacket. I love the fabric with this pattern. I will remember to consider tea dying, a nice solution to a not quite right fabric.
8/24/08 7:05 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! The material was made for this pattern!
8/24/08 6:21 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket--love all of your topstitching. The tea-dyed color is great!
8/24/08 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Tessuti Jac shirt

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now