Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1036 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 770 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:8/24/08 5:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket--love all of your topstitching. The tea-dyed color is great!
8/24/08 6:00 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! The material was made for this pattern!
8/24/08 6:21 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jacket. I love the fabric with this pattern. I will remember to consider tea dying, a nice solution to a not quite right fabric.
8/24/08 7:05 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is lovely.
8/24/08 7:31 PM
Beek said...
Although it appears you had some difficulty with Sandra Betzina's pattern, your ended up with a beautiful jacket. I have heard similar complaints about her "fit" from my mom, who attempted one of her patterns. My mom, who is petite, said that her "fit" was not flattering nor comfortable.
8/24/08 7:59 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
OH, is that pretty!! Such a feminine "take" on a jeans jacket!! Hoorah!!
8/24/08 8:40 PM
AngieC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the pattern and the fabric; all your hard work paid off in this wonderful jacket!
8/24/08 9:22 PM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful jacket! The topstitching is so nice!!
8/25/08 0:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love the jacket and I think I'll make it with the collar.
8/25/08 0:39 AM
wreninrome said...
very cool...how did you do the tea dye and how long do you expect it last?
8/25/08 0:42 AM
Woolygal said...
AmyRose, you are a pro.
8/25/08 6:50 AM
Catbird said...
I really like this and think the tea-dying at the end was a brilliant idea!
8/25/08 10:20 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty jacket and nice topstitching. I can't imagine sleeve heads in a denim jacket either.
8/25/08 3:24 PM
Mufffet said...
This is extremely pretty, and so well made! I love it!
8/25/08 8:25 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket and I love your tea dye job. Sorry you don't like Sandra's TF sizing but for me, it's a God-send. There are very few interesting or stylish patterns in my size (2X or 20 in RTW) and Sandra's patterns provide me with something a little more stylish than your average mumu. I hope Vogue continues to find room for her size range in their line.
8/25/08 10:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH Beautiful Jacket ! ! ! ! I echo your wish that Vogue continue to have SB's Today's Fit. Stylish and the directions are so detailed Very helpful. In my not so humble opinion, No matter what your size range a tissue fit at the minimum is very necessary for any untried pattern. I have this jacket partially complete in white denim. Hopefully it will be done before Fall sets in!
8/26/08 8:01 AM
Annette1 said...
FABULOUS jacket. Your tea-dyed fabric really puts it over the top. What a pleasing, muted color.
8/27/08 3:18 AM
Granen said...
Stunning fabric and finish. Thanks to AmyRose for lots of useful tips.
10/4/08 10:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us