SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2898 

8 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/08 0:38 AM
Last Updated:9/24/08 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
This is great looking top, don't you just love muslins that turn out to be wearable for such a good price too!
8/25/08 0:49 AM
Gelbean said...
So cute! And for 2 bucks? WOW!
8/25/08 2:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
$2 for a great top that was supposed to be an experiment is very inspiring. That is the sort of thing that keeps us trying this craft.
8/25/08 8:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
This turned out great! I'm glad your daughter will wear it!
8/25/08 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking top - have this pattern and am going to try this myself with the pleats and hope I don't look as if I am "with child" - long past that stage of life LOL
8/25/08 9:10 AM
EveS said...
Cute muslin (oh, how I wish my Wmart still had decent fabrics)! Do try the pleats, too! I use this trick a lot for removing the maternity feel and it makes a difference. Cute pattern...I can't believe I don't have this one. Thanks for the CS inspiration! ;)
8/25/08 9:31 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm always on the lookout for a good top. This is special and congrats for saving so much $$.
8/25/08 10:18 AM
RLL said...
You must be my sister from another mother! This is not the first time that you made something for your dtr that I also made for mine. It fit my dtr the same way with the bodice (too short), but my dtr did like the length the way it was. I also did not like the fold in half sleeve or the neckline fold. And I too use $1.00 yard from Walmart for muslins and yes the ladies know me and love to see me coming. And the one I made for my DD was a wearable muslin. She loved it. Unlike you, I KNOW the pattern won't work for my 51 year old body.LOL
8/25/08 11:19 AM
craftylady66 said...
It looks great!
8/25/08 3:14 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice lines on this pattern! I like this top.
8/25/08 8:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, this is so ELEGANT done up in the black, I LOVE it! I predict it will look great on your 52-year-old body, too!
8/27/08 2:57 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, so cute!
9/24/08 1:18 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely top! Definitely doesn't look like a 2-buck top.
9/24/08 3:37 AM
Nancy K said...
Cute! Glad your dd likes it.
9/24/08 7:51 AM
Honeyface said...
I just finished this top and other than it being about 4 sizes too big, I just love it. I'll try again using some of your suggestions. Oh yeah, I'm 56 so you go girl!
9/24/08 8:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really cute top you made and what a price. I am another $1 table fan as well. It just makes trying a new pattern or working out fit issues so affordable.
9/26/08 7:37 PM
Aless said...
Just love your tops.The pleating detail is one I'll use too.
10/16/08 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Contest 509-1015

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review