Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 910 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Perfect Fit
photo
About Perfect Fit
CA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:8/27/08 8:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Your skirt is beautiful. I love your striped silk fabric. It works well with this pattern. Thanks for pointing out the size and ease of the skirt. I have this pattern already traced out, but I could not decide where it would be appropriate to shorten it. Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern.
8/27/08 9:29 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have the pattern and want to make it because it's very different. Yours came out very well.
8/28/08 8:42 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a unique and fun skirt to have in your wardrobe! The fabric works so well with the design - great job!
8/28/08 8:50 AM
pterion said...
Lovely skirt. The pockets are great. I have this pattern too and both the skirt and pants design look like they would be so comfortable to wear. Thanks for the review!
8/28/08 11:18 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great looking skirt. I love the striped silk noil even if it does collapse.
8/28/08 12:45 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Great job!!! I've got this and haven't made it yet. I'm so happy it's so easy!
8/28/08 2:52 PM
Athene said...
Great skirt and great fabric.
8/29/08 0:26 AM
DorothyK said...
Great skirt. I love the fabric.
8/29/08 12:37 PM
lisa d458 said...
Thank heavens for all your comments before I started this skirt. I made it out of a midweight cotton mini-check and it hangs well. I covered the top of the zippers (thank you for that idea) with a pocket flap to completely hide the fact that I used 2 different zippers. Also, I hid a smaller patch pocket inside one of the regular pockets and inside the other pocket, I stitched a bias tape loop where I can hang my house key and not have it drop to the bottom of the skirt. I am 5'4" and I shortened the skirt 4" . You are left on your own to finish the inside of this skirt and so I serged everything and then top-stitched the seams. I clipped and pressed the seams open at the bottom of the skirt where the hem curves in and top-stitched each seam allowance open there. I think that gave the bottom of the skirt a little more form, if that makes any sense.
6/3/09 7:07 PM
margar said...
Outstanding review with useful details! Your excellent choice of fabric made a really good looking skirt!
3/16/10 5:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us