SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5302 (City Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 3283 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/02 7:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Hey thanks for fixing the photo link -- the dress is gorgeous. I was trying to decide between ordering the Provence dress or the City dress, and I think this review has helped me make up my mind!
8/25/03 8:48 PM
Diane E said...
Irina, I hope I've fixed the photo link now. Sabrina, I missed your comment and question! I am lucky to have two wonderful fabric stores (too) close to my home: Poppy Fabric in Oakland, CA and Stone Mtn. and Daughter in Berkeley, CA. Both carry interesting rayon knits from time to time. And, as a total fabric junkie, I also subscribe to Christine Jonson's wonderful newsletter/fabric service and she carries utterly luscious rayon knits. This particular one came from Poppy.
8/25/03 9:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
The link to the photo didn't work for me. Can you check?
8/24/03 4:03 PM
Lisette said...
Diane, I love your dress and choice of fabric. Can you recommend a good source for rayon knits? Thanks
6/5/03 2:20 PM
said...
I've been debating about this pattern for a while, afraid the dropped waist might make me look dumpy....it looks beautiful, and I'm going to make it this week!
7/22/02 12:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am cutting out my City Dress today...I may use the bias trim idea; still thinking on it. Thanks for the review, Diane!
6/27/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This dress looks so good. I think it would look good on me, but my quick perusal of JoAnns and Hancock showed no prospects. I love your comparison of the two dresses. Please review how the linen dress comes out when you make it.
5/11/02 0:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your dress is beautiful! That fabric is really wonderful, and your review is great. Did I mention that I love the fabric you chose!
3/12/02 3:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You do beautiful work! Please keep reviewing.
3/12/02 10:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, LH should use your dress on the pattern envelope - it is beautiful!
3/12/02 10:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi, Deepika, I figured out the problem: the URL has too many characters and doesn't fit. Is there any way to increase the field size without causing too many problems?
3/11/02 9:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, very well written review! The photo link does not work. Can you check that please?
3/11/02 7:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: globalgran

Review