SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5717 

10 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/08 10:54 AM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cinderella4282 said...
So pretty!! I just bought this pattern the other day and was hoping someone would review it before i made my pilgrimage to the fabric store. The fabric looks lovely in this style!
8/25/08 12:10 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous fabric and beautifully made coat. That pleated collar is really lovely. I am sure DD will really enjoy it this winter !
8/25/08 2:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric and especially like the ruffled bottom. Great job on this! It's a real head turner!
8/25/08 2:53 PM
Catbird said...
I LOVE that fabric and the coat is really gorgeous. Love the collar too. I wished for clearer photos so I could see more detail. You did a wonderful job and it would be great to see pictures of your lucky daughter wearing it!
8/26/08 10:43 AM
bettyrocker said...
I'm so glad to see this pattern reviewed, and it turned out beautifully! Thanks for the thorough review!
8/26/08 12:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Marita, once again you have done it!! Yet another beautiful garment for DD. I want to come to Finland to see these garments in person. :^)
8/28/08 11:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your daughter's coat is beautiful. Glad to know that the pattern is well-drafted. I'm planning to make this for my DD as well.
9/25/08 4:49 PM
LizzM26 said...
I made the same coat, but did not add a belt. To me it was not such an easy project but I will try to do it again. Your coat looks so nice by the way.
9/27/08 10:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I miss you! I wish you posted more! and we can't PM you:( You are so talented!
10/18/08 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now