SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5717 

10 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/08 10:54 AM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (10/18/08 7:42 AM) Reply
I miss you! I wish you posted more! and we can't PM you:( You are so talented!
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:32 PM) Reply
I made the same coat, but did not add a belt. To me it was not such an easy project but I will try to do it again. Your coat looks so nice by the way.
Mahogany Stylist said... (9/25/08 4:49 PM) Reply
Your daughter's coat is beautiful. Glad to know that the pattern is well-drafted. I'm planning to make this for my DD as well.
Jennifer shaw said... (8/28/08 11:46 PM) Reply
Marita, once again you have done it!! Yet another beautiful garment for DD. I want to come to Finland to see these garments in person. :^)
bettyrocker said... (8/26/08 12:35 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see this pattern reviewed, and it turned out beautifully! Thanks for the thorough review!
Catbird said... (8/26/08 10:43 AM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric and the coat is really gorgeous. Love the collar too. I wished for clearer photos so I could see more detail. You did a wonderful job and it would be great to see pictures of your lucky daughter wearing it!
Kellie R. said... (8/25/08 2:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the fabric and especially like the ruffled bottom. Great job on this! It's a real head turner!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (8/25/08 2:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric and beautifully made coat. That pleated collar is really lovely. I am sure DD will really enjoy it this winter !
cinderella4282 said... (8/25/08 12:10 PM) Reply
So pretty!! I just bought this pattern the other day and was hoping someone would review it before i made my pilgrimage to the fabric store. The fabric looks lovely in this style!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2994

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review