SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5717 

10 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/08 10:54 AM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cinderella4282 said...
So pretty!! I just bought this pattern the other day and was hoping someone would review it before i made my pilgrimage to the fabric store. The fabric looks lovely in this style!
8/25/08 12:10 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous fabric and beautifully made coat. That pleated collar is really lovely. I am sure DD will really enjoy it this winter !
8/25/08 2:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric and especially like the ruffled bottom. Great job on this! It's a real head turner!
8/25/08 2:53 PM
Catbird said...
I LOVE that fabric and the coat is really gorgeous. Love the collar too. I wished for clearer photos so I could see more detail. You did a wonderful job and it would be great to see pictures of your lucky daughter wearing it!
8/26/08 10:43 AM
bettyrocker said...
I'm so glad to see this pattern reviewed, and it turned out beautifully! Thanks for the thorough review!
8/26/08 12:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Marita, once again you have done it!! Yet another beautiful garment for DD. I want to come to Finland to see these garments in person. :^)
8/28/08 11:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your daughter's coat is beautiful. Glad to know that the pattern is well-drafted. I'm planning to make this for my DD as well.
9/25/08 4:49 PM
LizzM26 said...
I made the same coat, but did not add a belt. To me it was not such an easy project but I will try to do it again. Your coat looks so nice by the way.
9/27/08 10:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I miss you! I wish you posted more! and we can't PM you:( You are so talented!
10/18/08 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: CissieW

Review
McCall's 6121

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now