Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Material Things: 108 (Fearless Fitted Jacket & Vest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 283 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/08 10:12 PM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
beautiful work and Congrats on that Blue Ribbon! very clever and timely to reuse and recreate.
8/25/08 11:57 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! It won is no wonder why! It is so cute, and I think your mom is glad that it didn't fit you!
8/26/08 0:49 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This is a very nice jacket/vest design and I love what you've done with it. Beautiful!
8/26/08 7:17 AM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on your blue ribbon! This is a darling vest and I'm glad your Mother can enjoy it. I'd love to see a back shot of the yoke especially since you refer to it and got my curiosity up :) Another thing I'd like to know is what is the flat bust measurement of the size 4 that you made and how did that compare to the pattern's published finished measurement for that size. Thanks In Advance (TIA)
8/26/08 7:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome stitching job... well executed. A Blue Ribbon in my book too!
8/26/08 7:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully done. I have this pattern but never got beyond the muslin stage. Thanks for your very helpful review.
8/26/08 10:59 AM
katlew03 said...
Love this combination. Your topstitching is perfect. What a great job and a lovely outfit.
8/26/08 3:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I can SEE why this won a blue ribbon! Try as I might, I can't find a SINGLE mishap, missed stich or mistake. It's PERFECT in every way. What a fabulous use of your jeans and the tablecloth. You've got one lucky mom. :o)
8/27/08 2:03 AM
Athene said...
A great vest. Thank you so much for the tip on sizing as I have the pattern on my to do list.
8/29/08 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us