SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3256 (Women's skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 2:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Good skirt, I like the combination with blouse and shirt.
8/26/08 3:35 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! You've done a really nice wardrobe.
8/26/08 7:31 AM
Kbenco said...
Mahler and Moushka are right, this fabric is fabulous in your skirt. I laughed at your intuitive dart placement, how come it works for you and I have to unpick those and get out my ruler? Your eye must be better than mine.
8/26/08 7:48 AM
Karen8320 said...
The skirt looks lovely, Annette, and goes well with your other pieces. I'm wondering if that smile you have in your photo says "I've finished the mini wardrobe AND with time to spare"!
8/26/08 8:00 AM
Mahler said...
Ah ha ! You made a skirt ! :o) Those Mahler and Moushka, what an influence they have over people !! :-)))) I like very much the over all look of your out fit. This skirt is lovely. From the picture, the fit looks good. Colours are fabulous. Bravo for your creativity.
8/26/08 10:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This skirt just completes your wardrobe. Have fun wearing it!
8/26/08 11:16 AM
craftylady66 said...
I love the method you used to attach the lining and create the casing. Genius!
8/26/08 1:12 PM
Darla in PA said...
Looks great! Love the outfit.
8/27/08 7:11 AM
DivaQ said...
I really like the skirt and it looks great with the rest of the pieces shown!
8/27/08 9:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific way to complete the mini-wardrobe! Everything complements each other so well. Terrific job!
8/27/08 11:49 AM
Athene said...
The skirt goes so well with the other pieces - it really looks good.
8/29/08 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 1671

photo
by: SamF

Review
Other BYHandLondon

photo
by: House of P...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now