SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5280 (Non-Stop Wardrobe Pattern)

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking skirt with nice details!
8/27/08 7:44 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute skirt, and the lace adds that really special touch - and the sewing/workmanship is just exquisite, truly lovely. Thanks for the review!
8/27/08 11:57 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is such a cute skirt full of wonderful design elements! Love the lace and the flounce cut on the bias...thanks for all of the pics of how you constructed the lining!
8/27/08 10:02 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute--I love the shape of the skirt, and the lace is a nice touch. Again, lucky sister!
8/27/08 8:28 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute skirt. Love the lace detail.
8/27/08 8:08 AM
Gold said...
I know your sister is going to love it!
8/27/08 8:03 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty skirt, Marji! Thanks for the photo tutorial on how you made and attached the lining..always helpful to see how experienced seamstresses accomplish these things.
8/27/08 7:47 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your use of the plaid with an unexpected touch of lace. It really makes this skirt special. And what's the odds of finding, much less HAVING, lace that is such a perfect match? You've got one lucky sister! I LOVE this whole pattern. It's in my stash, too. Of course, I'm probably just wishing I could wear that white suit as beautifully as the model does. :o)
8/27/08 1:43 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your skirt is gorgeous and one of the most beautifully constructed garments I've seen. Love the lace.
8/27/08 0:35 AM
Michelle T said...
Lovely shirt, I love the lace trim.
8/26/08 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice sister. Very nice. I never know what to do with trim, so it is useful to see such a perfect application of it.
8/26/08 6:15 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
A linen Glen plaid with Venise lace!! Really classic AND pretty!! I'm sure your Sis will enjoy it!!
8/26/08 5:21 PM
sewtime said...
Love the skirt, you sister will be thrilled! I enjoyed your review!
8/26/08 5:00 PM
wreninrome said...
that is such a pretty skirt...i love that fabric
8/26/08 4:38 PM
So So said...
Lucky sister! Another great review as always from you Marj. So much detail thank you.
8/26/08 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
McCall's 6609

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now