SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5280 (Non-Stop Wardrobe Pattern)

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
So So said...
Lucky sister! Another great review as always from you Marj. So much detail thank you.
8/26/08 4:37 PM
wreninrome said...
that is such a pretty skirt...i love that fabric
8/26/08 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
Love the skirt, you sister will be thrilled! I enjoyed your review!
8/26/08 5:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
A linen Glen plaid with Venise lace!! Really classic AND pretty!! I'm sure your Sis will enjoy it!!
8/26/08 5:21 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice sister. Very nice. I never know what to do with trim, so it is useful to see such a perfect application of it.
8/26/08 6:15 PM
Michelle T said...
Lovely shirt, I love the lace trim.
8/26/08 6:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your skirt is gorgeous and one of the most beautifully constructed garments I've seen. Love the lace.
8/27/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your use of the plaid with an unexpected touch of lace. It really makes this skirt special. And what's the odds of finding, much less HAVING, lace that is such a perfect match? You've got one lucky sister! I LOVE this whole pattern. It's in my stash, too. Of course, I'm probably just wishing I could wear that white suit as beautifully as the model does. :o)
8/27/08 1:43 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty skirt, Marji! Thanks for the photo tutorial on how you made and attached the lining..always helpful to see how experienced seamstresses accomplish these things.
8/27/08 7:47 AM
Gold said...
I know your sister is going to love it!
8/27/08 8:03 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute skirt. Love the lace detail.
8/27/08 8:08 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute--I love the shape of the skirt, and the lace is a nice touch. Again, lucky sister!
8/27/08 8:28 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is such a cute skirt full of wonderful design elements! Love the lace and the flounce cut on the bias...thanks for all of the pics of how you constructed the lining!
8/27/08 10:02 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute skirt, and the lace adds that really special touch - and the sewing/workmanship is just exquisite, truly lovely. Thanks for the review!
8/27/08 11:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking skirt with nice details!
8/27/08 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now