SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 (dress)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 8:16 PM
Last Updated:5/18/12 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Cant see any of your pictures. I keep getting a message that says "you reached this page in error" Your dress looks lovely but I'd love to magnify the pics.
2/23/12 6:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! My mom made some of my favorite things my foirst couple of years in college for sorority events. Great memories!
2/22/12 11:29 PM
nfield said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. I actually used the wrong side of the polyester shantung b/c it was red and the "real" side was a dark burgundy. It appears much more shiny than it is in real life. The best.. it was about $2.00/yard with after holidays sales and coupons... you know the JoAnns drill:)
8/27/08 5:34 PM
mimi g. said...
Great Dress!!!
8/27/08 5:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/27/08 11:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - the color is fabulous and the dress is "to die for". Love it as I'm sure your DD does.
8/27/08 10:59 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a fabulous dress for a young lady. This is exactly something my dd would adore - the style, color and fabric are a great match. Very pretty and feminine.
8/27/08 10:30 AM
amy in mpls said...
This dress is a knockout! Your daughter can say her designer custom made it for her, how great!
8/27/08 10:07 AM
Woolygal said...
Adorable!
8/27/08 8:14 AM
Gold said...
You did a wonderful job!
8/27/08 8:00 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what a stunner! Love that RED, and you've done an excellent job of construction -- custom fitted!
8/27/08 1:29 AM
wreninrome said...
that is very cute...she'll be the envy of all the girls
8/26/08 11:14 PM
Mahler said...
So pretty, feminine and classy ! I whish I could a picture of DD wearing it.
8/26/08 11:10 PM
craftylady66 said...
This dress is stunning!
8/26/08 9:54 PM
maryfrana said...
Wow, this really caught my eye. The fabric, the design, the beautiful sewing job. The inside? I never worry. This is gorgeous.
8/26/08 9:00 PM
Awi said...
Adorable! And the belt design is fabulous!
8/26/08 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review