SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 (dress)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 8:16 PM
Last Updated:5/18/12 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Cant see any of your pictures. I keep getting a message that says "you reached this page in error" Your dress looks lovely but I'd love to magnify the pics.
2/23/12 6:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! My mom made some of my favorite things my foirst couple of years in college for sorority events. Great memories!
2/22/12 11:29 PM
nfield said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. I actually used the wrong side of the polyester shantung b/c it was red and the "real" side was a dark burgundy. It appears much more shiny than it is in real life. The best.. it was about $2.00/yard with after holidays sales and coupons... you know the JoAnns drill:)
8/27/08 5:34 PM
mimi g. said...
Great Dress!!!
8/27/08 5:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/27/08 11:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - the color is fabulous and the dress is "to die for". Love it as I'm sure your DD does.
8/27/08 10:59 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a fabulous dress for a young lady. This is exactly something my dd would adore - the style, color and fabric are a great match. Very pretty and feminine.
8/27/08 10:30 AM
amy in mpls said...
This dress is a knockout! Your daughter can say her designer custom made it for her, how great!
8/27/08 10:07 AM
Woolygal said...
Adorable!
8/27/08 8:14 AM
Gold said...
You did a wonderful job!
8/27/08 8:00 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what a stunner! Love that RED, and you've done an excellent job of construction -- custom fitted!
8/27/08 1:29 AM
wreninrome said...
that is very cute...she'll be the envy of all the girls
8/26/08 11:14 PM
Mahler said...
So pretty, feminine and classy ! I whish I could a picture of DD wearing it.
8/26/08 11:10 PM
craftylady66 said...
This dress is stunning!
8/26/08 9:54 PM
maryfrana said...
Wow, this really caught my eye. The fabric, the design, the beautiful sewing job. The inside? I never worry. This is gorgeous.
8/26/08 9:00 PM
Awi said...
Adorable! And the belt design is fabulous!
8/26/08 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info