Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4070 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 993 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nfield
photo
Friend of PR
About nfieldstar
MO USA
Member since: 12/31/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 8:16 PM
Last Updated:5/18/12 11:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Awi said...
Adorable! And the belt design is fabulous!
8/26/08 8:34 PM
maryfrana said...
Wow, this really caught my eye. The fabric, the design, the beautiful sewing job. The inside? I never worry. This is gorgeous.
8/26/08 9:00 PM
craftylady66 said...
This dress is stunning!
8/26/08 9:54 PM
Mahler said...
So pretty, feminine and classy ! I whish I could a picture of DD wearing it.
8/26/08 11:10 PM
wreninrome said...
that is very cute...she'll be the envy of all the girls
8/26/08 11:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what a stunner! Love that RED, and you've done an excellent job of construction -- custom fitted!
8/27/08 1:29 AM
Gold said...
You did a wonderful job!
8/27/08 8:00 AM
Woolygal said...
Adorable!
8/27/08 8:14 AM
amy in mpls said...
This dress is a knockout! Your daughter can say her designer custom made it for her, how great!
8/27/08 10:07 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a fabulous dress for a young lady. This is exactly something my dd would adore - the style, color and fabric are a great match. Very pretty and feminine.
8/27/08 10:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - the color is fabulous and the dress is "to die for". Love it as I'm sure your DD does.
8/27/08 10:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/27/08 11:53 AM
mimi g. said...
Great Dress!!!
8/27/08 5:11 PM
nfield said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. I actually used the wrong side of the polyester shantung b/c it was red and the "real" side was a dark burgundy. It appears much more shiny than it is in real life. The best.. it was about $2.00/yard with after holidays sales and coupons... you know the JoAnns drill:)
8/27/08 5:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! My mom made some of my favorite things my foirst couple of years in college for sorority events. Great memories!
2/22/12 11:29 PM
sewing addict said...
Cant see any of your pictures. I keep getting a message that says "you reached this page in error" Your dress looks lovely but I'd love to magnify the pics.
2/23/12 6:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us