SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2922 (Guy Laroche short trench)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 3:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlaskaBerninaGirl said...
Beautiful jacket, inspires me to get my wool out too! Great job, thanks!
10/10/08 7:32 PM
katie4kel said...
Totally Gorgeous Fabric...definitely worth adding this piece to your wardrobe - it'll be a staple for years to come!
9/23/08 9:44 PM
Dei said...
This a fabulous and you did a superb job! Love the attention to detail and the fabric selection. Could see this in my closet.
9/14/08 9:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous trench - congrats on winning the contest, you deserve it!
9/12/08 11:27 PM
CharityAK said...
I am so crazy about this pattern. And I love your version of it. Just fantastic.
9/12/08 11:19 PM
Blooms said...
Hello Trishapakt! The pattern is Vogue 2922...I'm not sure why it doesn't show up here, but you can do a search directly at the vogue pattern website. I ordered the fabric from AppleAnnie Fabrics, and asked them send me a matching lining...so I don't actually know what it is, but it is a bit thicker than your average lining in exactly the same shade as the fashion fabric.
9/12/08 11:18 PM
trishapatk said...
Very nice jacket! The buttons make a very nice difference. I couldn't find the pattern to see about the changes you made. What kind of lining did you put in? It would be nice to see the color, etc. Congratulations on a job well done!
9/12/08 3:35 PM
Restart06 said...
Great jacket, super great stitching, and awesome fit!!! Great job, and I know you will enjoy wearing this jacket for many years.
9/9/08 9:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful style, fit, and construction. It looks really nice on you.
9/6/08 10:54 AM
dulcinha said...
That turned out so classy--it looks really well sewn, too. I adore the buttons!
9/5/08 3:11 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket with an excellent fit! Luv the buttons too!
9/5/08 5:38 AM
AnneM said...
It's a lovely jacket, and you should be thrilled. I love the color, it's so classic.
9/3/08 6:33 AM
Marji said...
Great interpretation of that pattern. The offset single line of buttons is interesting, and yet I think it's classic enough that you'll get years of wear. Well done!
9/2/08 9:43 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket and love that color for the coming season. With this wool is it light weight or is it weighty?
8/31/08 8:44 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is an absolutely stunning jacket!
8/31/08 8:22 PM
amy in mpls said...
oh wow....awesome jacket!
8/31/08 6:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
8/31/08 2:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
Congratulations on your first lined jacket! You've done a great job; it's just fabulous!
8/31/08 9:36 AM
Athene said...
Beautifully fitted and very stylish. It will be a great addition to your wardrobe.
8/31/08 3:01 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
So gorgeous! I just love it!
8/31/08 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket. Your set-in sleeves look especially nice. :o)
8/30/08 11:12 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a wonderful jacket. Great job.
8/30/08 9:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! The style is great and the buttons really make it. Good call to change them. Fabulous job! Your jacket looks very expensive.
8/30/08 8:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice jacket - like the style lines, and well finished.
8/30/08 2:58 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful jacket - looks very professional.
8/30/08 12:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking jacket! Master-class!
8/30/08 12:14 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!!
8/30/08 12:12 PM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful! Well worth all your time and efforts!
8/30/08 11:54 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! You're jacket looks amazing... great job!
8/30/08 11:48 AM
Jolet said...
Blooms, this is a great jacket, looks very professional!!
8/30/08 11:12 AM
Jolet said...
Blooms, this is a great jacket, looks very professional!!
8/30/08 11:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice looking jacket!
8/30/08 11:00 AM
MarilynB said...
This is a beautiful jacket well worth all your efforts.
8/30/08 10:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket, great fit. I really like the buttons.
8/30/08 10:18 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket.
8/30/08 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - great job - great review
8/30/08 9:19 AM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful!
8/30/08 8:56 AM
moushka said...
Incredible project. Flawless fit. Beautiful topstitching. Can't believe it's only your second lined jacket. Perfect fit. All those alterations were worth it. It looks terrific on you. Congratulations on a superb creation.
8/30/08 8:06 AM
senaSews said...
Awesome jacket. I love it, need one too!
8/30/08 6:41 AM
akazukinchan said...
Looks professional and I like that shade of grey.
8/30/08 6:25 AM
Karen said...
Very well done. Good for you.
8/30/08 5:09 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work.
8/30/08 4:07 AM
Lesalicious said...
Great job. Love it:)
8/30/08 3:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7848

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now