SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2922 (Guy Laroche short trench)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 3:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
Great job. Love it:)
8/30/08 3:59 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work.
8/30/08 4:07 AM
Karen said...
Very well done. Good for you.
8/30/08 5:09 AM
akazukinchan said...
Looks professional and I like that shade of grey.
8/30/08 6:25 AM
senaSews said...
Awesome jacket. I love it, need one too!
8/30/08 6:41 AM
moushka said...
Incredible project. Flawless fit. Beautiful topstitching. Can't believe it's only your second lined jacket. Perfect fit. All those alterations were worth it. It looks terrific on you. Congratulations on a superb creation.
8/30/08 8:06 AM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful!
8/30/08 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking jacket - great job - great review
8/30/08 9:19 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful jacket.
8/30/08 9:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket, great fit. I really like the buttons.
8/30/08 10:18 AM
MarilynB said...
This is a beautiful jacket well worth all your efforts.
8/30/08 10:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice looking jacket!
8/30/08 11:00 AM
Jolet said...
Blooms, this is a great jacket, looks very professional!!
8/30/08 11:12 AM
Jolet said...
Blooms, this is a great jacket, looks very professional!!
8/30/08 11:12 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! You're jacket looks amazing... great job!
8/30/08 11:48 AM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful! Well worth all your time and efforts!
8/30/08 11:54 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!!
8/30/08 12:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking jacket! Master-class!
8/30/08 12:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful jacket - looks very professional.
8/30/08 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice jacket - like the style lines, and well finished.
8/30/08 2:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! The style is great and the buttons really make it. Good call to change them. Fabulous job! Your jacket looks very expensive.
8/30/08 8:12 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a wonderful jacket. Great job.
8/30/08 9:48 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket. Your set-in sleeves look especially nice. :o)
8/30/08 11:12 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
So gorgeous! I just love it!
8/31/08 0:12 AM
Athene said...
Beautifully fitted and very stylish. It will be a great addition to your wardrobe.
8/31/08 3:01 AM
Kellie R. said...
Congratulations on your first lined jacket! You've done a great job; it's just fabulous!
8/31/08 9:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
8/31/08 2:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
oh wow....awesome jacket!
8/31/08 6:56 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is an absolutely stunning jacket!
8/31/08 8:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket and love that color for the coming season. With this wool is it light weight or is it weighty?
8/31/08 8:44 PM
Marji said...
Great interpretation of that pattern. The offset single line of buttons is interesting, and yet I think it's classic enough that you'll get years of wear. Well done!
9/2/08 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
It's a lovely jacket, and you should be thrilled. I love the color, it's so classic.
9/3/08 6:33 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket with an excellent fit! Luv the buttons too!
9/5/08 5:38 AM
dulcinha said...
That turned out so classy--it looks really well sewn, too. I adore the buttons!
9/5/08 3:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful style, fit, and construction. It looks really nice on you.
9/6/08 10:54 AM
Restart06 said...
Great jacket, super great stitching, and awesome fit!!! Great job, and I know you will enjoy wearing this jacket for many years.
9/9/08 9:24 PM
trishapatk said...
Very nice jacket! The buttons make a very nice difference. I couldn't find the pattern to see about the changes you made. What kind of lining did you put in? It would be nice to see the color, etc. Congratulations on a job well done!
9/12/08 3:35 PM
Blooms said...
Hello Trishapakt! The pattern is Vogue 2922...I'm not sure why it doesn't show up here, but you can do a search directly at the vogue pattern website. I ordered the fabric from AppleAnnie Fabrics, and asked them send me a matching lining...so I don't actually know what it is, but it is a bit thicker than your average lining in exactly the same shade as the fashion fabric.
9/12/08 11:18 PM
CharityAK said...
I am so crazy about this pattern. And I love your version of it. Just fantastic.
9/12/08 11:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous trench - congrats on winning the contest, you deserve it!
9/12/08 11:27 PM
Dei said...
This a fabulous and you did a superb job! Love the attention to detail and the fabric selection. Could see this in my closet.
9/14/08 9:25 PM
katie4kel said...
Totally Gorgeous Fabric...definitely worth adding this piece to your wardrobe - it'll be a staple for years to come!
9/23/08 9:44 PM
AlaskaBerninaGirl said...
Beautiful jacket, inspires me to get my wool out too! Great job, thanks!
10/10/08 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6943

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 9550

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now