Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 688 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:8/27/08 8:17 AM
Last Updated:8/27/08 8:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
It looks great & I'm wearing my latest one of these as I type! Re the instructions, it's much more convenient to print them off separately from Jalie's website.
8/27/08 8:56 AM
Marji said...
Love the print with the strong contrast of the band. Looks great!
8/27/08 8:59 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful top on & you excellent fabric choice!
8/27/08 9:42 AM
Seaspur said...
Love your choice of fabric!
8/27/08 9:47 AM
wreninrome said...
not only are you a very skilled seamstress, but you have excellent taste in fabric as well
8/27/08 10:02 AM
merteuil said...
Great top! I really like the contrast bands.
8/27/08 10:14 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so good on you! and I love that fabric
8/27/08 10:19 AM
Michelle L said...
Great fabric, I have been considering this pattern myself. I will definitely give it a try!
8/27/08 10:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A classic style with classic black and white. You gotta love it. Great job.
8/27/08 11:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I tried this pattern once with less than satisfactory results, but you have inspired me to try again. You can't go wrong with your choice of black printed fabric. Great looking top!
8/27/08 11:41 AM
AngieC said...
I love your top! Cute fabric too and a great review~
8/27/08 1:58 PM
Annette1 said...
This is PERFECT, and it looks SO nice on you!
8/28/08 0:36 AM
Michele19 said...
Wow! it fits you like a dream! and the colors are terrific on you. I want to try this top now.
8/28/08 3:46 AM
Kath in ON said...
I love your top! It's totally my style.
8/28/08 7:32 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - the fabric makes this a stunning piece!
8/28/08 9:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatching and fabulous looking top!
8/30/08 7:39 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks great! the fabric caught my eye as I have just finished an empire line sundress in the same fabric.
9/9/08 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us