SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse with Front Yoke)

19 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Ohh love your blouse. Love the buttons, the collar, the bias yoke.. everything! I traced this pattern already but havent made it yet. I really really need to get to it. It's such a great pattern. Thanks for such an informative review.
8/29/08 1:09 PM
celeste said...
what a fun review! love the photos and great job on the blouse.
8/29/08 12:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful and unique blouse. Yes, your collar is pristine and adds a great deal to the crispness of your blouse. Love the bias treatment on the bib; very upscale. It's the oversize, darker buttons that take it to the next level for me. And Cidell has captured you and your creation beautifully; your Project Photo is magazine worthy. Lovely, Lily
8/28/08 12:44 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL job as usual. Love the bias yoke. Nice work.
8/28/08 10:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
So cute! It's just perfect!
8/28/08 8:53 AM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic looking blouse!
8/28/08 5:45 AM
MarijaSLO said...
What a stylish shirt!
8/28/08 4:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Great photos on Cidell's part, and such a pretty subject to work with. :o) This blouse has turned out perfectly, and it has a very flattering fit. Isn't that funny that oftentimes the fabric you think you're going to like the least, you end up liking the best (and vice versa)?
8/28/08 0:57 AM
Lori V said...
Cute blouse, it is one of my favorites.
8/27/08 9:20 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice blouse, and I love the props!
8/27/08 9:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic top on you! Superb work and flattering fit!
8/27/08 7:57 PM
Gelbean said...
Great blouse! I love the fabric cut on the bias for the yoke.
8/27/08 7:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I loved this blouse from the moment I saw it. It's flattering and very 'you'. You should sew another one at some point.
8/27/08 7:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You always seem to pick the right choice of patterns and fabrics. Another top that looks fabulous on you. Well done.
8/27/08 5:53 PM
Dei said...
How adorable. You've got the whole vibe going!
8/27/08 5:48 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful blouse on you, of course it helps to have your petite figure, not sure if it would look so good on me! But yet another inspirational sewing project from you Nicegirl!
8/27/08 5:34 PM
Seaspur said...
Awesome blouse!
8/27/08 4:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! You did a fantastic job on this blouse. I say it's time to change your skill level to "advanced."
8/27/08 4:02 PM
Twinset said...
What a cute blouse! You look adorable in it!
8/27/08 3:50 PM
pterion said...
Adorable blouse and I like your fashion photos!
8/27/08 2:41 PM
AnneM said...
It's all about knowing what to do with the fabric! I didn't realize that BWOF went down to a size 34. This is a great style, and I agree it can be fun & flirty while still being professional. Makes me think I should get this issue.
8/27/08 2:28 PM
wreninrome said...
that is such a wonderful blouse...you look terrific in it
8/27/08 2:20 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty, love the subtle plaid and bias yoke
8/27/08 2:06 PM
madhatter said...
SO cute! ^-^ this shirt is on my list like forever. after your version turned out so lovely I think I should finally give it a go.
8/27/08 1:25 PM
dbsewer said...
What an adorable blouse. And I agree, the buttons are wonderful. Another great job.
8/27/08 1:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been planning to make this since the January issue came out. Why haven't I done it yet - it's adorable! Love the bias yoke and yes, that's definitely a great collar.
8/27/08 1:13 PM
Michelle L said...
The yoke on the bias is a great touch, what a great shirt.
8/27/08 12:42 PM
MissCelie said...
I do in fact love this blouse with this fabric and am a wee bit sorry I donated it to the cause. But, you look terrific and have inspired me to make it up in another fabric.
8/27/08 12:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous! It took a good eye to realize how terrific the fabric would look with that pattern. I like what you did with the yoke.
8/27/08 12:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I love how you placed the plaid bib on the bias!
8/27/08 12:25 PM
jent said...
Very pretty blouse - it fits you beautifully. And your photos are great! Makes me want to go on a picnic!
8/27/08 12:20 PM
stitcheroo said...
Gorgeous blouse and great fit. I especially like the contrast of the buttons against the lighter fabric. Very cool.
8/27/08 12:05 PM
Re Becca said...
What a neat idea with the plaid. Nice, feminine looking shirt.
8/27/08 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now