SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-101 (Jacket/Parka)

3 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamalobb said...
Beautiful. I can't see any problems with the top stiching, so you must have made it work.
8/27/08 2:28 PM
stitcheroo said...
Wow. Very impressive. Great job.
8/27/08 3:07 PM
Twinset said...
Great parka and the topstitching is beautiful!
8/27/08 3:52 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very, very nice jacket. Your topstitching looks wonderful.
8/27/08 3:54 PM
Karen said...
Your jacket looks fantastic. I may have to give this pattern a try.
8/27/08 4:39 PM
mimi g. said...
Nicely Done!
8/27/08 5:10 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous! Someday I will pluck up the courage to try to follow with my own version of this, but you will be a hard act to follow!
8/27/08 5:30 PM
sewbehind said...
Your end result does not show one bit of the frustration that you had with this project. Awesome jacket.
8/27/08 5:34 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful
8/27/08 6:40 PM
Lori V said...
I am speechless, your jacket is so wonderful and the workmanship superb. Thanks for the detailed review and the inspiration. I am going to hunt up that issue.
8/27/08 7:00 PM
Karendee said...
This coat is TDF. It is so smart, trendy, and beautifully made. Your workmanship is outstanding, to include some of the nicest topstitching I've ever seen. The stitching on the back, curving down to the belt is gorgeous. Congratulations on such a professional looking garment; it looks truly PERFECT!
8/27/08 7:41 PM
Lori V said...
Sorry duplicate
8/27/08 9:11 PM
cathy45 said...
Gorgeous Jacket! Impressive work.
8/27/08 10:50 PM
Annette1 said...
WHY am I laughing as I read your description of working with this fabric? :o)) I know it's not funny, BUT I've been there, done that, so I'm getting tickled anyway! This jacket was so worth your extra efforts, though. I especially admire all that trapunto stitching. ONE WAVY line on that, and you're a goner (about like working an algebra problem). :o)
8/28/08 1:04 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful jacket. Congratulations!
8/28/08 3:45 AM
apple annie said...
Fabulous, love all the attention to detail.
8/28/08 7:59 AM
Fran G said...
Love it! Burda jackets are so cool and you a "way kewl" one! Love, love the topstitching and a fabulous job on the zipper. Great fabric!
8/28/08 8:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nicely done! This looks just superb!
8/28/08 8:55 AM
Karine said...
Wow! I am in awe. That is REALLY nice work. Where did you learn to topstitch???
8/28/08 10:11 AM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous!!! i have seen this jacket before and love it even more now! Great job!
8/28/08 10:14 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow this is absolutely superb. Your topstitching looks perfect and the fabric is amazing (I actually thought it was leather in the small picture).
8/28/08 10:37 AM
marjenann said...
One of the best garments I have ever seen at Pattern Review!! Congratulations, Annette
8/28/08 5:06 PM
nellc said...
Fantastic version of this jacket, I love your fabric and the topstitching looks great.
8/28/08 6:29 PM
Leslie V said...
I love this pattern, I think you did a great job on the topstitching. Can you tell me how I can get this pattern?
5/26/09 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now