SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-101 (Jacket/Parka)

3 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie V said...
I love this pattern, I think you did a great job on the topstitching. Can you tell me how I can get this pattern?
5/26/09 1:20 PM
nellc said...
Fantastic version of this jacket, I love your fabric and the topstitching looks great.
8/28/08 6:29 PM
marjenann said...
One of the best garments I have ever seen at Pattern Review!! Congratulations, Annette
8/28/08 5:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow this is absolutely superb. Your topstitching looks perfect and the fabric is amazing (I actually thought it was leather in the small picture).
8/28/08 10:37 AM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous!!! i have seen this jacket before and love it even more now! Great job!
8/28/08 10:14 AM
Karine said...
Wow! I am in awe. That is REALLY nice work. Where did you learn to topstitch???
8/28/08 10:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nicely done! This looks just superb!
8/28/08 8:55 AM
Fran G said...
Love it! Burda jackets are so cool and you a "way kewl" one! Love, love the topstitching and a fabulous job on the zipper. Great fabric!
8/28/08 8:03 AM
apple annie said...
Fabulous, love all the attention to detail.
8/28/08 7:59 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful jacket. Congratulations!
8/28/08 3:45 AM
Annette1 said...
WHY am I laughing as I read your description of working with this fabric? :o)) I know it's not funny, BUT I've been there, done that, so I'm getting tickled anyway! This jacket was so worth your extra efforts, though. I especially admire all that trapunto stitching. ONE WAVY line on that, and you're a goner (about like working an algebra problem). :o)
8/28/08 1:04 AM
cathy45 said...
Gorgeous Jacket! Impressive work.
8/27/08 10:50 PM
Lori V said...
Sorry duplicate
8/27/08 9:11 PM
Karendee said...
This coat is TDF. It is so smart, trendy, and beautifully made. Your workmanship is outstanding, to include some of the nicest topstitching I've ever seen. The stitching on the back, curving down to the belt is gorgeous. Congratulations on such a professional looking garment; it looks truly PERFECT!
8/27/08 7:41 PM
Lori V said...
I am speechless, your jacket is so wonderful and the workmanship superb. Thanks for the detailed review and the inspiration. I am going to hunt up that issue.
8/27/08 7:00 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful
8/27/08 6:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Your end result does not show one bit of the frustration that you had with this project. Awesome jacket.
8/27/08 5:34 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous! Someday I will pluck up the courage to try to follow with my own version of this, but you will be a hard act to follow!
8/27/08 5:30 PM
mimi g. said...
Nicely Done!
8/27/08 5:10 PM
Karen said...
Your jacket looks fantastic. I may have to give this pattern a try.
8/27/08 4:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very, very nice jacket. Your topstitching looks wonderful.
8/27/08 3:54 PM
Twinset said...
Great parka and the topstitching is beautiful!
8/27/08 3:52 PM
stitcheroo said...
Wow. Very impressive. Great job.
8/27/08 3:07 PM
mamalobb said...
Beautiful. I can't see any problems with the top stiching, so you must have made it work.
8/27/08 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3474

photo
by: Karen R

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable Jamie Shift Dress#6075

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review