SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (Zigzag shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
I've just revisited my unhealthily long list of patterns I'd like to make up and ran across this pattern...your rendition is absolutely gorgeous! I'm so inspired by the way it looks on you--I always wonder about TSW patterns because you don't get to see the garments on a real person. So your review is especially wonderful to see. Now if I can just get the figure you have I'll be all set. *smile* Thanks for your great review.
5/3/10 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I was thinking these styles wouldn't be very flattering, but I think your outfit looks great (as seen in your subsequent review).
9/13/08 11:15 AM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is just great looking on you. It looks so professional.
9/8/08 6:32 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I tried on the top yesterday and it is really well drafted. The neck and shoulder treatment lays well. I saw the pants made up also. They are really cute and unique. Yours top looks great.
9/7/08 9:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love SW patterns also. Their instructions are wonderful and the styles enduring. Lovely jacket.
8/28/08 8:22 PM
Callie 3 said...
So elegant! Fabric is beautiful. I like the changes you've made to make the style your own.
8/28/08 10:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lots of changes that turned into a beautifully done top. Great review.
8/28/08 10:27 AM
Karine said...
I love the top - it's great and the single button is the perfect choice. Beautiful topstitching, too. I've made the zigzag pants and they're fabulous. They'll be great with your top!
8/28/08 10:14 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your top turned out nice. I like the button.
8/27/08 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now