Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (Zigzag shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 154)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katie lynne said... (5/3/10 4:29 PM) Reply
I've just revisited my unhealthily long list of patterns I'd like to make up and ran across this pattern...your rendition is absolutely gorgeous! I'm so inspired by the way it looks on you--I always wonder about TSW patterns because you don't get to see the garments on a real person. So your review is especially wonderful to see. Now if I can just get the figure you have I'll be all set. *smile* Thanks for your great review.
AnneM said... (9/13/08 11:15 AM) Reply
Great jacket. I was thinking these styles wouldn't be very flattering, but I think your outfit looks great (as seen in your subsequent review).
Karendee said... (9/8/08 6:32 PM) Reply
Your jacket is just great looking on you. It looks so professional.
Modiste Madness said... (9/7/08 9:45 PM) Reply
I tried on the top yesterday and it is really well drafted. The neck and shoulder treatment lays well. I saw the pants made up also. They are really cute and unique. Yours top looks great.
Ann Smith said... (8/28/08 8:22 PM) Reply
I love SW patterns also. Their instructions are wonderful and the styles enduring. Lovely jacket.
Callie 3 said... (8/28/08 10:59 AM) Reply
So elegant! Fabric is beautiful. I like the changes you've made to make the style your own.
Mary Stiefer said... (8/28/08 10:27 AM) Reply
Lots of changes that turned into a beautifully done top. Great review.
Karine said... (8/28/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I love the top - it's great and the single button is the perfect choice. Beautiful topstitching, too. I've made the zigzag pants and they're fabulous. They'll be great with your top!
Darla in PA said... (8/27/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Your top turned out nice. I like the button.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7519

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details