SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (Zigzag shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 3:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
I've just revisited my unhealthily long list of patterns I'd like to make up and ran across this pattern...your rendition is absolutely gorgeous! I'm so inspired by the way it looks on you--I always wonder about TSW patterns because you don't get to see the garments on a real person. So your review is especially wonderful to see. Now if I can just get the figure you have I'll be all set. *smile* Thanks for your great review.
5/3/10 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I was thinking these styles wouldn't be very flattering, but I think your outfit looks great (as seen in your subsequent review).
9/13/08 11:15 AM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is just great looking on you. It looks so professional.
9/8/08 6:32 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I tried on the top yesterday and it is really well drafted. The neck and shoulder treatment lays well. I saw the pants made up also. They are really cute and unique. Yours top looks great.
9/7/08 9:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love SW patterns also. Their instructions are wonderful and the styles enduring. Lovely jacket.
8/28/08 8:22 PM
Callie 3 said...
So elegant! Fabric is beautiful. I like the changes you've made to make the style your own.
8/28/08 10:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lots of changes that turned into a beautifully done top. Great review.
8/28/08 10:27 AM
Karine said...
I love the top - it's great and the single button is the perfect choice. Beautiful topstitching, too. I've made the zigzag pants and they're fabulous. They'll be great with your top!
8/28/08 10:14 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your top turned out nice. I like the button.
8/27/08 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
New Look 6107

photo
by: Joyatee

Review