SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...you look fabulous
8/27/08 4:38 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress. It sounds like you really took your time constructing this and that you did everything correctly. It certainly looks well made to me!
8/27/08 6:01 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty dress, I like the bow your added.
8/27/08 6:14 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the sqaure neckline and this fabric is perfect for a fun summer look.
8/27/08 7:33 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress!
8/27/08 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look wonderful!
8/27/08 7:54 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
It's a wonder I don't own this pattern already - I've been admiring it for a while. It looks like a great and very versatile pattern, like you've said! Your dress is just lovely! I'll definitely be adding this pattern to my list. :)
8/28/08 0:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
8/28/08 0:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Very flattering dress, and your alterations achieved a perfect fit!
8/28/08 1:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the dress. Very pretty!
8/28/08 6:58 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful fabric choice and darling dress! Thanks for a thorough review.
8/28/08 8:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute - adorable fabric! And fantastic fit!
8/28/08 10:44 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely!
8/28/08 10:48 AM
Patti B said...
Terri, you did a magnificent job on this and it is the perfect summer dress, isn't it?
8/28/08 10:50 AM
Gold said...
Cute summer dress!
8/28/08 6:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very pretty and you look fantastic in it. Thanks for reviewing this dress. I am so glad to hear that this is a great pattern.
8/28/08 11:32 PM
NC Carol said...
Darling dress! It looks great on you! I have this one in my stash, hmmmm... :)
8/29/08 8:16 PM
chinel said...
very cutee
8/31/08 11:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is SUCH a pretty dress, oh my! :) I honestly had to stare to see what you meant about your neckline seams... omigosh, please don't worry about this -- the dress looks beautiful. I'm pretty visual (read: picky), but I would never have noticed this if you hadn't pointed it out. Thanks for the great review.
4/2/09 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review