SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
This is SUCH a pretty dress, oh my! :) I honestly had to stare to see what you meant about your neckline seams... omigosh, please don't worry about this -- the dress looks beautiful. I'm pretty visual (read: picky), but I would never have noticed this if you hadn't pointed it out. Thanks for the great review.
4/2/09 4:48 PM
chinel said...
very cutee
8/31/08 11:38 PM
NC Carol said...
Darling dress! It looks great on you! I have this one in my stash, hmmmm... :)
8/29/08 8:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very pretty and you look fantastic in it. Thanks for reviewing this dress. I am so glad to hear that this is a great pattern.
8/28/08 11:32 PM
Gold said...
Cute summer dress!
8/28/08 6:59 PM
Patti B said...
Terri, you did a magnificent job on this and it is the perfect summer dress, isn't it?
8/28/08 10:50 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely!
8/28/08 10:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute - adorable fabric! And fantastic fit!
8/28/08 10:44 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful fabric choice and darling dress! Thanks for a thorough review.
8/28/08 8:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the dress. Very pretty!
8/28/08 6:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Very flattering dress, and your alterations achieved a perfect fit!
8/28/08 1:19 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
8/28/08 0:47 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
It's a wonder I don't own this pattern already - I've been admiring it for a while. It looks like a great and very versatile pattern, like you've said! Your dress is just lovely! I'll definitely be adding this pattern to my list. :)
8/28/08 0:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look wonderful!
8/27/08 7:54 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress!
8/27/08 7:33 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the sqaure neckline and this fabric is perfect for a fun summer look.
8/27/08 7:33 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty dress, I like the bow your added.
8/27/08 6:14 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress. It sounds like you really took your time constructing this and that you did everything correctly. It certainly looks well made to me!
8/27/08 6:01 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...you look fabulous
8/27/08 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info