Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 538 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 4:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...you look fabulous
8/27/08 4:38 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress. It sounds like you really took your time constructing this and that you did everything correctly. It certainly looks well made to me!
8/27/08 6:01 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty dress, I like the bow your added.
8/27/08 6:14 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the sqaure neckline and this fabric is perfect for a fun summer look.
8/27/08 7:33 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress!
8/27/08 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look wonderful!
8/27/08 7:54 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
It's a wonder I don't own this pattern already - I've been admiring it for a while. It looks like a great and very versatile pattern, like you've said! Your dress is just lovely! I'll definitely be adding this pattern to my list. :)
8/28/08 0:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
8/28/08 0:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Very flattering dress, and your alterations achieved a perfect fit!
8/28/08 1:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the dress. Very pretty!
8/28/08 6:58 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful fabric choice and darling dress! Thanks for a thorough review.
8/28/08 8:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute - adorable fabric! And fantastic fit!
8/28/08 10:44 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely!
8/28/08 10:48 AM
Patti B said...
Terri, you did a magnificent job on this and it is the perfect summer dress, isn't it?
8/28/08 10:50 AM
Gold said...
Cute summer dress!
8/28/08 6:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very pretty and you look fantastic in it. Thanks for reviewing this dress. I am so glad to hear that this is a great pattern.
8/28/08 11:32 PM
NC Carol said...
Darling dress! It looks great on you! I have this one in my stash, hmmmm... :)
8/29/08 8:16 PM
chinel said...
very cutee
8/31/08 11:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is SUCH a pretty dress, oh my! :) I honestly had to stare to see what you meant about your neckline seams... omigosh, please don't worry about this -- the dress looks beautiful. I'm pretty visual (read: picky), but I would never have noticed this if you hadn't pointed it out. Thanks for the great review.
4/2/09 4:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us