SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
This is SUCH a pretty dress, oh my! :) I honestly had to stare to see what you meant about your neckline seams... omigosh, please don't worry about this -- the dress looks beautiful. I'm pretty visual (read: picky), but I would never have noticed this if you hadn't pointed it out. Thanks for the great review.
4/2/09 4:48 PM
chinel said...
very cutee
8/31/08 11:38 PM
NC Carol said...
Darling dress! It looks great on you! I have this one in my stash, hmmmm... :)
8/29/08 8:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very pretty and you look fantastic in it. Thanks for reviewing this dress. I am so glad to hear that this is a great pattern.
8/28/08 11:32 PM
Gold said...
Cute summer dress!
8/28/08 6:59 PM
Patti B said...
Terri, you did a magnificent job on this and it is the perfect summer dress, isn't it?
8/28/08 10:50 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely!
8/28/08 10:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute - adorable fabric! And fantastic fit!
8/28/08 10:44 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful fabric choice and darling dress! Thanks for a thorough review.
8/28/08 8:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the dress. Very pretty!
8/28/08 6:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Very flattering dress, and your alterations achieved a perfect fit!
8/28/08 1:19 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
8/28/08 0:47 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
It's a wonder I don't own this pattern already - I've been admiring it for a while. It looks like a great and very versatile pattern, like you've said! Your dress is just lovely! I'll definitely be adding this pattern to my list. :)
8/28/08 0:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look wonderful!
8/27/08 7:54 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress!
8/27/08 7:33 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the sqaure neckline and this fabric is perfect for a fun summer look.
8/27/08 7:33 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty dress, I like the bow your added.
8/27/08 6:14 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress. It sounds like you really took your time constructing this and that you did everything correctly. It certainly looks well made to me!
8/27/08 6:01 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...you look fabulous
8/27/08 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2870

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info