SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:dbsewer
photo

 
 
About dbsewerstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/08 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Great review! Love your jacket. Unfortunately, I agree about the sleeve sizing in LH and TS patterns. If I lived in Carmel, I'd be shark bait.
8/28/08 3:53 PM
VtMartha said...
Denise, this is gorgeous, although I have so much trouble opening the FOPR photo site. My DS lives in Carmel - you're right she has no body fat!
8/28/08 4:09 PM
cecelia said...
The jacket is beautiful. I too have found her sleeves to be very long and narrow, so you're not the only one. I've found muslins to be a good idea, even though I'd rather be sewing the real thing right off.
8/28/08 4:13 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, I am sorry that it's too late to vote for you for "funniest reviewer"; sute jacket!
8/28/08 8:02 PM
shesflipped said...
Lucky Sister! What a great looking jacket! Sounds like they don't have any fun in Carmel with the skinny arms and no body fat. Too bad for them!
8/28/08 8:57 PM
Elona said...
Very handsome! Now, make yourself one (with sleeves that are comfortable for you).
8/29/08 0:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Yes, "MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME," I'd be saying. :o) BEAUTIFUL jacket, those COLORS and that WONDERFUL lining. Absolutely NOT, this is no wadder! :o) I know your next one will be perefctly fitted in the sleeves, too (just as this one will end up being). ;o)
8/29/08 0:59 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful jacket. I am getting ready to use my first LH pattern so your review was extremely helpful. Maybe they don't have grocery stores in Carmel.
8/29/08 5:41 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - love the fabric. Have made jackets from this pattern and really like how easy it is to put together and yet looks so good - though none as nice as yours yet!
8/29/08 4:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
It is a beautiful jacket!
8/29/08 7:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket and really like the simple lines.
9/6/08 9:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4954

photo
by: margk

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now