SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:dbsewer
photo

 
 
About dbsewerstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/08 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (9/6/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket and really like the simple lines.
cmarie12 said... (8/29/08 7:50 PM) Reply
It is a beautiful jacket!
carolynw said... (8/29/08 4:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket - love the fabric. Have made jackets from this pattern and really like how easy it is to put together and yet looks so good - though none as nice as yours yet!
Ronda Rae said... (8/29/08 5:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful jacket. I am getting ready to use my first LH pattern so your review was extremely helpful. Maybe they don't have grocery stores in Carmel.
Annette1 said... (8/29/08 0:59 AM) Reply
Yes, "MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME," I'd be saying. :o) BEAUTIFUL jacket, those COLORS and that WONDERFUL lining. Absolutely NOT, this is no wadder! :o) I know your next one will be perefctly fitted in the sleeves, too (just as this one will end up being). ;o)
Elona said... (8/29/08 0:53 AM) Reply
Very handsome! Now, make yourself one (with sleeves that are comfortable for you).
shesflipped said... (8/28/08 8:57 PM) Reply
Lucky Sister! What a great looking jacket! Sounds like they don't have any fun in Carmel with the skinny arms and no body fat. Too bad for them!
kkkkaty said... (8/28/08 8:02 PM) Reply
gosh, I am sorry that it's too late to vote for you for "funniest reviewer"; sute jacket!
cecelia said... (8/28/08 4:13 PM) Reply
The jacket is beautiful. I too have found her sleeves to be very long and narrow, so you're not the only one. I've found muslins to be a good idea, even though I'd rather be sewing the real thing right off.
VtMartha said... (8/28/08 4:09 PM) Reply
Denise, this is gorgeous, although I have so much trouble opening the FOPR photo site. My DS lives in Carmel - you're right she has no body fat!
Mermie said... (8/28/08 3:53 PM) Reply
Great review! Love your jacket. Unfortunately, I agree about the sleeve sizing in LH and TS patterns. If I lived in Carmel, I'd be shark bait.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review