SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5101 (Classic Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1789 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/02 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, your robe is gorgeous! I want one like that! This pattern would make an elegant evening coat!
8/6/02 7:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Wanda, I made this robe/coat without alterations to size XS. I would probably go up one or two sizes if I planned to wear anything other than very close fitting garments underneath.
4/4/02 2:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review. I noted that you did not mention sizing or resizing the pattern. Was this necessary?
4/3/02 8:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You have talked about this robe before, but I just never imagined exactly how beautiful it was! I am going to make my wool crepe version ASAP!
3/12/02 12:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for your encouragement. Karla, I probably would go up one size for a lined coat. The sleeves are quite narrow. Deepika, you sure could make this coat. It is a very simple pattern and not difficult at all. Gigi, I'm off to find some feathery mules!
3/12/02 11:47 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that is the chicest robe I have ever seen! I hope you are wearing a pair of froufrou slippers with it. :-)
3/12/02 10:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your coat is very beautiful and it looks so professionally made! Do you think a beginner like me can make something like that easily or is it difficult?
3/12/02 0:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with Mini: that's a beautiful robe! If you were going to line the coat, Diane, would you go up a size?
3/11/02 10:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Your review is very helpful. I haven't made this pattern yet, and had trouble visualizing it based on the pattern cover photo. That robe is really elegant .
3/11/02 10:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review