Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5101 (Classic Coat) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1785 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/02 10:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Your review is very helpful. I haven't made this pattern yet, and had trouble visualizing it based on the pattern cover photo. That robe is really elegant .
3/11/02 10:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with Mini: that's a beautiful robe! If you were going to line the coat, Diane, would you go up a size?
3/11/02 10:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your coat is very beautiful and it looks so professionally made! Do you think a beginner like me can make something like that easily or is it difficult?
3/12/02 0:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that is the chicest robe I have ever seen! I hope you are wearing a pair of froufrou slippers with it. :-)
3/12/02 10:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for your encouragement. Karla, I probably would go up one size for a lined coat. The sleeves are quite narrow. Deepika, you sure could make this coat. It is a very simple pattern and not difficult at all. Gigi, I'm off to find some feathery mules!
3/12/02 11:47 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You have talked about this robe before, but I just never imagined exactly how beautiful it was! I am going to make my wool crepe version ASAP!
3/12/02 12:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review. I noted that you did not mention sizing or resizing the pattern. Was this necessary?
4/3/02 8:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Wanda, I made this robe/coat without alterations to size XS. I would probably go up one or two sizes if I planned to wear anything other than very close fitting garments underneath.
4/4/02 2:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your robe is gorgeous! I want one like that! This pattern would make an elegant evening coat!
8/6/02 7:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us