SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5101 (Classic Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/02 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Your review is very helpful. I haven't made this pattern yet, and had trouble visualizing it based on the pattern cover photo. That robe is really elegant .
3/11/02 10:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with Mini: that's a beautiful robe! If you were going to line the coat, Diane, would you go up a size?
3/11/02 10:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your coat is very beautiful and it looks so professionally made! Do you think a beginner like me can make something like that easily or is it difficult?
3/12/02 0:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that is the chicest robe I have ever seen! I hope you are wearing a pair of froufrou slippers with it. :-)
3/12/02 10:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for your encouragement. Karla, I probably would go up one size for a lined coat. The sleeves are quite narrow. Deepika, you sure could make this coat. It is a very simple pattern and not difficult at all. Gigi, I'm off to find some feathery mules!
3/12/02 11:47 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You have talked about this robe before, but I just never imagined exactly how beautiful it was! I am going to make my wool crepe version ASAP!
3/12/02 12:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review. I noted that you did not mention sizing or resizing the pattern. Was this necessary?
4/3/02 8:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Wanda, I made this robe/coat without alterations to size XS. I would probably go up one or two sizes if I planned to wear anything other than very close fitting garments underneath.
4/4/02 2:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your robe is gorgeous! I want one like that! This pattern would make an elegant evening coat!
8/6/02 7:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Noodlehead

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
New Look 6943

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now