SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5336 

4 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 201 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 0:06 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
Lovely top, Adriennne. The rolled hem is amazing. I just can't get the hang of my machine's RH foot.
8/29/08 0:12 AM
merteuil said...
This is absolutely lovely! I want one too!
8/29/08 2:03 AM
rozzybabe said...
I love how this blouse looks on you. You did a great job on hemming the ruffles, & the cut away armhole flatters your figure. I'll be getting the pattern to make one for my best friend, & wouldn't have done so without seeing it made up. Thanks for a good review!
8/29/08 5:35 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous top!
8/29/08 7:00 AM
cindyann said...
Great work on the rolled hem. I CANNOT get my rolled hem foot to work (lol....couldn't be my skills). Perhaps you could do a video tutorial? That would be fantastic!
8/29/08 8:10 AM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous and very flattering and feminine on you. Great job! I want to make one too.
8/29/08 9:01 AM
mewiththree said...
I love this top! It looks great on you too, perfect fit! Great job.
8/29/08 12:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good, girl! Beautiful rolled hem. You know I've got to have one too! lol
8/29/08 1:50 PM
CypGrl said...
This looks great on you -- blouse and suit. I especially like the soft blouse with the tailored suit.
8/29/08 6:20 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Adorable top, I love how different it looks worn on it's own and with a jacket. I'm sad to hear the pattern is OOP!
8/30/08 3:15 AM
nadinec said...
Wow! That whole outfit, including the shoes, is smokin' hot! Looks great on you!
8/30/08 10:02 AM
XandraReynolds said...
Love love love this blouse-perfect in challis-you are brilliant!
8/31/08 8:27 PM
DaneDogMom said...
This is a lovely top - very feminine and flattering! Need to find this pattern! Also, LOVE the gray jacket in the mini-wardrobe that you did to accompany this...superb workmanship...think you need to change your profile though...don't think believe there is ANYTHING beginner about your skills my Dear! :o)
9/11/08 5:53 PM
Hilary said...
this is GORGEOUS! I love a little frill-its juust right, and not too much. Very pretty!
9/21/08 8:27 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gorgeous top! And you look stunning! For some reason, the pattern picture is different from the pattern number. I'd love to find this pattern, too. Challis is a beautiful, flowy fabric to work with and you did an excellent job.
6/27/09 7:47 AM
CathrynR said...
Fantastic, you look wonderful in all variations of this outfit. Congratulations
6/27/09 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now