SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5336 

4 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 0:06 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathrynR said...
Fantastic, you look wonderful in all variations of this outfit. Congratulations
6/27/09 7:51 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gorgeous top! And you look stunning! For some reason, the pattern picture is different from the pattern number. I'd love to find this pattern, too. Challis is a beautiful, flowy fabric to work with and you did an excellent job.
6/27/09 7:47 AM
Hilary said...
this is GORGEOUS! I love a little frill-its juust right, and not too much. Very pretty!
9/21/08 8:27 AM
DaneDogMom said...
This is a lovely top - very feminine and flattering! Need to find this pattern! Also, LOVE the gray jacket in the mini-wardrobe that you did to accompany this...superb workmanship...think you need to change your profile though...don't think believe there is ANYTHING beginner about your skills my Dear! :o)
9/11/08 5:53 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Love love love this blouse-perfect in challis-you are brilliant!
8/31/08 8:27 PM
nadinec said...
Wow! That whole outfit, including the shoes, is smokin' hot! Looks great on you!
8/30/08 10:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Adorable top, I love how different it looks worn on it's own and with a jacket. I'm sad to hear the pattern is OOP!
8/30/08 3:15 AM
CypGrl said...
This looks great on you -- blouse and suit. I especially like the soft blouse with the tailored suit.
8/29/08 6:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good, girl! Beautiful rolled hem. You know I've got to have one too! lol
8/29/08 1:50 PM
mewiththree said...
I love this top! It looks great on you too, perfect fit! Great job.
8/29/08 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous and very flattering and feminine on you. Great job! I want to make one too.
8/29/08 9:01 AM
cindyann said...
Great work on the rolled hem. I CANNOT get my rolled hem foot to work (lol....couldn't be my skills). Perhaps you could do a video tutorial? That would be fantastic!
8/29/08 8:10 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous top!
8/29/08 7:00 AM
rozzybabe said...
I love how this blouse looks on you. You did a great job on hemming the ruffles, & the cut away armhole flatters your figure. I'll be getting the pattern to make one for my best friend, & wouldn't have done so without seeing it made up. Thanks for a good review!
8/29/08 5:35 AM
merteuil said...
This is absolutely lovely! I want one too!
8/29/08 2:03 AM
cathy45 said...
Lovely top, Adriennne. The rolled hem is amazing. I just can't get the hang of my machine's RH foot.
8/29/08 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review