SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2634 (Misses' Loose-fitting top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (8/30/08 10:05 AM) Reply
Well done, looks great on you.
Woolygal said... (8/30/08 9:12 AM) Reply
You really made it work.
cmarie12 said... (8/29/08 7:47 PM) Reply
The fabric really makes this top! Great review!
michellep74 said... (8/29/08 1:21 PM) Reply
Great job! I have a similar figure and have also found that waist darts are a great way at avoiding the "tent look". This blouse looks great on you!
Linda F said... (8/29/08 10:35 AM) Reply
Great fit. This is definitely one that is a perfect example for us busty gals. You are slightly bustier than me and your fit is dead on. Yep waist darts prevents that tent look and used them perfectly. I have this pattern and was just looking at last night. Now I'm going to look at it again at a whole new angle thanks to you.
Irene Q said... (8/29/08 10:12 AM) Reply
Great job on the shirt - it fits great!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/29/08 1:59 AM) Reply
Wow, great job on your FBA and yes, it was the FBA that automatically shortened the armhole. Beautiful shirt.
Annette1 said... (8/29/08 0:48 AM) Reply
A very nicely fitted blouse! Seems like I use more buttons than called for lots of times, too. :o) WonderTape, huh? Sounds like a great product!
tenaya said... (8/29/08 0:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. It looks like it's a perfect summer shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details