SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3530 (Project Runway Dress/Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 2:43 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 9:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Elasticated cuffs seem to be in this year so another nice project to incorporate them Vonnevo! Love this on you, another lovely project!
8/29/08 4:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Really nice top! I like the fabric you used and great idea to use this dress pattern as a top.
8/29/08 4:48 AM
KarmenG said...
Really pretty top. Thanks for all the tips.
8/29/08 6:12 AM
Natasha B said...
I didn't notice this pattern in the catalogue and the line drawings look a bit ordinary, but your version is lovely. I especially like the v-detail on the yoke and the stitched down pleats. It's a cute top without being too "young and cutesy". Very jealous!
8/29/08 6:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute can you get? I LOVE it!
8/29/08 8:44 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for all the helpful tips and ideas. I have this pattern but haven't made it, fearing the "maternity look". Love your idea for stitching down the pleats.
8/29/08 8:53 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cute and comfortable. Thanks for the tips on using these patterns, it sounds like it could be confusing.
8/29/08 9:36 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top. It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for all the helpful tips and process photos.
8/29/08 9:40 AM
kim*brown said...
Darling top!
8/29/08 9:43 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I've passed over this pattern many times, but after seeing your version I am looking at it in a different light! The pleats "make" this blouse! I love the striped fabric, it really adds interest!! Fabulous job!
8/29/08 10:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Totally cute! And much thanks for all the helpful tips on working with this kind of pattern - wonderful.
8/29/08 10:57 AM
Twinset said...
Really cute blouse! Love the fabric!
8/29/08 11:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love the top and it looks so comfy! Great job, as always.
8/29/08 11:39 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is a great little pattern. I love the fabric you used. Thanks for your tips. This pattern is now on my wish list.
8/29/08 12:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous top on you, Vonnevo! I actually like your version better than Simpie's! Thanks for such a very helpful and timely review!
8/29/08 3:43 PM
Cody7 said...
Once again a great review Vonne. The top looks lovely on you and the fabric you chose looks great. I bought this pattern myself last week so I am keen to give it a go also now. Good to see you back reviewing your lovely projects.
8/29/08 7:21 PM
cmarie12 said...
The top is very cute! I love the fabric you used to make it!
8/29/08 7:45 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Beautiful. Love the striped fabric. You have a way of taking a simple fabric and making your top look awesome. Enjoyed your review.
8/29/08 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
goodnesss you inspire me to try harder on my reviews! thanks! stylin top. wear it often!
8/30/08 0:56 AM
Fran G said...
Nice top, Vonne! Thanks for the review!
8/30/08 7:50 AM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top. I was leery of the pleated front (prego effect) but it hangs nicely on you I may have to reconsider.
8/30/08 10:02 AM
Beve said...
I love your top! I never would have discovered this pattern without your review. THank you! Top looks wonderful on you...
8/30/08 10:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice interpretation on a darling top- your changes made it special. Your hint about not needing a zipper is especially valuable, because I'd rather avoid a zipper if at all possible.
8/30/08 12:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Great top. So cool looking. Great fabric. Texture plus pattern works.
8/30/08 3:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice style on you. I like the b/w fabric.
8/30/08 4:42 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the review - I love your tip on stitching down the pleats to avoid the maternity look.
8/30/08 6:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, having seen your beautiful version, I think I like this better as a blouse than a dress! :o) I LOVE IT!
8/30/08 11:19 PM
Krissi said...
Love the top, love the length, love everything you sew
8/30/08 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now