Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (1/19/09 10:41 PM) Reply
Great look.
Woolygal said... (8/30/08 11:08 AM) Reply
That is one sexy top. Great.
marjenann said... (8/30/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I have been lookiing at that pattern and thinking sleeveless/summer. Your idea of adding sleeves makes it a perfect choice for fall.
SewingQueenKym said... (8/30/08 6:34 AM) Reply
I fell in love with this top when I first saw it! Glad to see a review on it, so I can be forewarned and armed with info! Cute top!
AmyG said... (8/29/08 9:36 PM) Reply
I really like the addition of the sleeves. I started this one, but got frustrated with fit. Perhaps now I'll try to refigure it with sleeves.
michellep74 said... (8/29/08 9:34 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love your addition of the sleeves--it really does look like a perfect fall top this way!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-112B

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Butterick 6024

photo
by: Maureen Ho...

Review