SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8485 (Bags and Turban)

3 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 11:04 PM
Last Updated:8/29/08 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Your MIL looks like she has the attitude! I'm sure your inadvertent changes were improvements.
8/29/08 11:15 PM
VictoriaR said...
Wow! What a great gift!
8/29/08 11:49 PM
QuiltersFan said...
The turban looks great and it seems to suit your MIL.
8/30/08 0:02 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
8/30/08 0:22 AM
GoosieGirl said...
Ooh, yes. I bought this pattern for one of the purses but can't wait to make a sassy turban. MIL looks so cute in it!
8/30/08 0:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, how NICE! Your turban is BEAUTIFUL, and this is one of the sweetest pictures on Pattern Review. :o)
8/30/08 0:52 AM
marec said...
How sweet are you!! Nice turban and a beautiful lady wearing it.
8/30/08 1:01 AM
Twinset said...
Great! Your MIL definitely has attitude! Beautiful!
8/30/08 1:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
The turban is beautiful and it suits your MIL very nicely.
8/30/08 2:11 AM
Barbara V said...
Red! What a daring MIL. She wears it proudly and looks beautiful. Good job Dorothy figuring out those confusing instructions.
8/30/08 9:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful DIL you are. She looks marvelous in her turban and I'm betting she's going to want different colors to match her outfits. Great job.
8/30/08 11:36 AM
kim*brown said...
How thoughtful of you and your MIL looks awesome!!
8/30/08 12:13 PM
Mufffet said...
Very groovy turban! I love the color and the STYLE! She looks happy with it and I see a spark in her eyes!
8/30/08 3:03 PM
Squeezylemon said...
What wonderful blue eyes! You should make your MIL one in a sky blue too! Great turban project.
8/30/08 4:42 PM
Karendee said...
Very regal! It would be nice to have some custom turbans for specific outfits.
8/30/08 6:44 PM
Athene said...
I love turbans, and this one looks great. I have a feeling your MIL will be asking for more of them.
8/31/08 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 4007

photo
by: jewelea

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now