SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8485 (Bags and Turban)

3 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 11:04 PM
Last Updated:8/29/08 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I love turbans, and this one looks great. I have a feeling your MIL will be asking for more of them.
8/31/08 1:47 AM
Karendee said...
Very regal! It would be nice to have some custom turbans for specific outfits.
8/30/08 6:44 PM
Squeezylemon said...
What wonderful blue eyes! You should make your MIL one in a sky blue too! Great turban project.
8/30/08 4:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Very groovy turban! I love the color and the STYLE! She looks happy with it and I see a spark in her eyes!
8/30/08 3:03 PM
kim*brown said...
How thoughtful of you and your MIL looks awesome!!
8/30/08 12:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderful DIL you are. She looks marvelous in her turban and I'm betting she's going to want different colors to match her outfits. Great job.
8/30/08 11:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Red! What a daring MIL. She wears it proudly and looks beautiful. Good job Dorothy figuring out those confusing instructions.
8/30/08 9:58 AM
Vonnevo said...
The turban is beautiful and it suits your MIL very nicely.
8/30/08 2:11 AM
Twinset said...
Great! Your MIL definitely has attitude! Beautiful!
8/30/08 1:27 AM
marec said...
How sweet are you!! Nice turban and a beautiful lady wearing it.
8/30/08 1:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, how NICE! Your turban is BEAUTIFUL, and this is one of the sweetest pictures on Pattern Review. :o)
8/30/08 0:52 AM
GoosieGirl said...
Ooh, yes. I bought this pattern for one of the purses but can't wait to make a sassy turban. MIL looks so cute in it!
8/30/08 0:29 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
8/30/08 0:22 AM
QuiltersFan said...
The turban looks great and it seems to suit your MIL.
8/30/08 0:02 AM
VictoriaR said...
Wow! What a great gift!
8/29/08 11:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your MIL looks like she has the attitude! I'm sure your inadvertent changes were improvements.
8/29/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 1635

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info