SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 977 (Two in one cargo pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crafteedee said...
You did a wonderful job! They look very professionaly made. Thanks for posting that they're more for the advanced sewer. I could probably handle it skill wise...but patience is at a minimum at this point in my life! LOL
6/16/09 5:07 AM
Fictionfan said...
Thank you for this review. When I first saw the photo, I had to take another look to see that the cargo pants were not RTW. Although you said they were difficult to make, they look FANTASTIC!!! Great job! You've convinced me to buy this pattern. Not much variety in men's and boys patterns, and this turned out just perfect.
5/30/09 3:13 PM
Hilary said...
Great job on these-they look very professional, and you're right, they're a perfect fit (yes, very annoying! LOL).
10/31/08 8:59 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, your DH is so lucky to have such awesome pants, lovingly made by his wife! They look great!
9/2/08 6:48 PM
Jacqui315 said...
These may be the ticket for my hard to dress (tall and skinny) son. Wonderful job!
8/31/08 5:38 PM
Patti B said...
Terrific pants/shorts. No wonder DH thinks they'll be great for fishing or just hanging out. Glad to have the review as I have considered these for DH and DS.
8/31/08 10:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
"Perfect fishing pants" caught my eye. I'll bet my son would find these very handy, especially on one of his far-from-home fishing trips. Nice review - a good-looking pants.
8/30/08 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: wordchick

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now