SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 977 (Two in one cargo pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
"Perfect fishing pants" caught my eye. I'll bet my son would find these very handy, especially on one of his far-from-home fishing trips. Nice review - a good-looking pants.
8/30/08 9:49 AM
Patti B said...
Terrific pants/shorts. No wonder DH thinks they'll be great for fishing or just hanging out. Glad to have the review as I have considered these for DH and DS.
8/31/08 10:34 AM
Jacqui315 said...
These may be the ticket for my hard to dress (tall and skinny) son. Wonderful job!
8/31/08 5:38 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, your DH is so lucky to have such awesome pants, lovingly made by his wife! They look great!
9/2/08 6:48 PM
Hilary said...
Great job on these-they look very professional, and you're right, they're a perfect fit (yes, very annoying! LOL).
10/31/08 8:59 AM
Fictionfan said...
Thank you for this review. When I first saw the photo, I had to take another look to see that the cargo pants were not RTW. Although you said they were difficult to make, they look FANTASTIC!!! Great job! You've convinced me to buy this pattern. Not much variety in men's and boys patterns, and this turned out just perfect.
5/30/09 3:13 PM
crafteedee said...
You did a wonderful job! They look very professionaly made. Thanks for posting that they're more for the advanced sewer. I could probably handle it skill wise...but patience is at a minimum at this point in my life! LOL
6/16/09 5:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-110B

photo
by: stfnpilla

Review
Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now