SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 977 (Two in one cargo pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 9:43 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
crafteedee said... (6/16/09 5:07 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job! They look very professionaly made. Thanks for posting that they're more for the advanced sewer. I could probably handle it skill wise...but patience is at a minimum at this point in my life! LOL
Fictionfan said... (5/30/09 3:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. When I first saw the photo, I had to take another look to see that the cargo pants were not RTW. Although you said they were difficult to make, they look FANTASTIC!!! Great job! You've convinced me to buy this pattern. Not much variety in men's and boys patterns, and this turned out just perfect.
Hilary said... (10/31/08 8:59 AM) Reply
Great job on these-they look very professional, and you're right, they're a perfect fit (yes, very annoying! LOL).
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/2/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Oh, your DH is so lucky to have such awesome pants, lovingly made by his wife! They look great!
Jacqui315 said... (8/31/08 5:38 PM) Reply
These may be the ticket for my hard to dress (tall and skinny) son. Wonderful job!
Patti B said... (8/31/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Terrific pants/shorts. No wonder DH thinks they'll be great for fishing or just hanging out. Glad to have the review as I have considered these for DH and DS.
Karla Kizer said... (8/30/08 9:49 AM) Reply
"Perfect fishing pants" caught my eye. I'll bet my son would find these very handy, especially on one of his far-from-home fishing trips. Nice review - a good-looking pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6599

photo
by: desensitis...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details