Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 977 (Two in one cargo pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 9:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crafteedee said... (6/16/09 5:07 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job! They look very professionaly made. Thanks for posting that they're more for the advanced sewer. I could probably handle it skill wise...but patience is at a minimum at this point in my life! LOL
Fictionfan said... (5/30/09 3:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. When I first saw the photo, I had to take another look to see that the cargo pants were not RTW. Although you said they were difficult to make, they look FANTASTIC!!! Great job! You've convinced me to buy this pattern. Not much variety in men's and boys patterns, and this turned out just perfect.
Hilary said... (10/31/08 8:59 AM) Reply
Great job on these-they look very professional, and you're right, they're a perfect fit (yes, very annoying! LOL).
Kaitlinnegan said... (9/2/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Oh, your DH is so lucky to have such awesome pants, lovingly made by his wife! They look great!
Jacqui315 said... (8/31/08 5:38 PM) Reply
These may be the ticket for my hard to dress (tall and skinny) son. Wonderful job!
Patti B said... (8/31/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Terrific pants/shorts. No wonder DH thinks they'll be great for fishing or just hanging out. Glad to have the review as I have considered these for DH and DS.
Karla Kizer said... (8/30/08 9:49 AM) Reply
"Perfect fishing pants" caught my eye. I'll bet my son would find these very handy, especially on one of his far-from-home fishing trips. Nice review - a good-looking pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Butterick 5637

photo
by: erinkjones

Review