Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8201 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 623 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 5:18 PM
Last Updated:8/30/08 5:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Your jacket is very handsome and fits you well. Congratulations! I have heard so many nice comments on your lining technique. I hope S.G. will offer that class again, soon.
8/30/08 6:17 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice looking jacket--love the lining!
8/30/08 7:00 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW..lovely jacket and such a lovely fabric for the lining. I bet that is so comfortable to wear as well. All natural fibers are usually so comfy. I have to take that class. :)
8/30/08 9:05 PM
Athene said...
I love shawl collar jackets and this is a really nice one - also great lining both in color and finish. I think I'm going to have to give this pattern a try.
8/31/08 2:33 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket and the lining is beautiful - nice job
8/31/08 9:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful, classic jacket. Nice job!
8/31/08 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice! Love the silk lining.
8/31/08 10:39 AM
Annette1 said...
That's one heck of a muslin -- ha! Love that crazy lining. This pattern is truly a sleeper, as I would probably not even have noticed it at all, had I not seen how beautifully it makes up. It's SO flattering!
8/31/08 12:19 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket fits you very well and I love the bright silk lining. Nice job.
8/31/08 7:03 PM
AnneM said...
From 0 to 3 lined jackets; that alone is impressive! (You are two ahead of me.) Then again, 3 jackets in a year is impressive regardless. Very nice style (I love shawl collars).
9/3/08 6:47 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic jacket. Terrific pairing of pattern and fabric that is so flattering on you. I loved Shannon's class as well.
9/12/08 8:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great jacket, great review! :)
10/25/08 10:36 PM
swanduck said...
Hi, Your jacket looks great and it is just the pattern I am looking for but I am confused, does the pattern have lining instructions because it says unlined but the two reviews on this pattern say they have lined it.
4/26/12 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us