SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 5:18 PM
Last Updated:8/30/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swanduck said...
Hi, Your jacket looks great and it is just the pattern I am looking for but I am confused, does the pattern have lining instructions because it says unlined but the two reviews on this pattern say they have lined it.
4/26/12 7:03 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great jacket, great review! :)
10/25/08 10:36 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic jacket. Terrific pairing of pattern and fabric that is so flattering on you. I loved Shannon's class as well.
9/12/08 8:31 AM
AnneM said...
From 0 to 3 lined jackets; that alone is impressive! (You are two ahead of me.) Then again, 3 jackets in a year is impressive regardless. Very nice style (I love shawl collars).
9/3/08 6:47 AM
ALY said...
Your jacket fits you very well and I love the bright silk lining. Nice job.
8/31/08 7:03 PM
Annette1 said...
That's one heck of a muslin -- ha! Love that crazy lining. This pattern is truly a sleeper, as I would probably not even have noticed it at all, had I not seen how beautifully it makes up. It's SO flattering!
8/31/08 12:19 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice! Love the silk lining.
8/31/08 10:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful, classic jacket. Nice job!
8/31/08 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket and the lining is beautiful - nice job
8/31/08 9:28 AM
Athene said...
I love shawl collar jackets and this is a really nice one - also great lining both in color and finish. I think I'm going to have to give this pattern a try.
8/31/08 2:33 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW..lovely jacket and such a lovely fabric for the lining. I bet that is so comfortable to wear as well. All natural fibers are usually so comfy. I have to take that class. :)
8/30/08 9:05 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice looking jacket--love the lining!
8/30/08 7:00 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is very handsome and fits you well. Congratulations! I have heard so many nice comments on your lining technique. I hope S.G. will offer that class again, soon.
8/30/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info