SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 (Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Wentz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Wentzstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 5:18 PM
Last Updated:8/30/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Your jacket is very handsome and fits you well. Congratulations! I have heard so many nice comments on your lining technique. I hope S.G. will offer that class again, soon.
8/30/08 6:17 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice looking jacket--love the lining!
8/30/08 7:00 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW..lovely jacket and such a lovely fabric for the lining. I bet that is so comfortable to wear as well. All natural fibers are usually so comfy. I have to take that class. :)
8/30/08 9:05 PM
Athene said...
I love shawl collar jackets and this is a really nice one - also great lining both in color and finish. I think I'm going to have to give this pattern a try.
8/31/08 2:33 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket and the lining is beautiful - nice job
8/31/08 9:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful, classic jacket. Nice job!
8/31/08 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice! Love the silk lining.
8/31/08 10:39 AM
Annette1 said...
That's one heck of a muslin -- ha! Love that crazy lining. This pattern is truly a sleeper, as I would probably not even have noticed it at all, had I not seen how beautifully it makes up. It's SO flattering!
8/31/08 12:19 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket fits you very well and I love the bright silk lining. Nice job.
8/31/08 7:03 PM
AnneM said...
From 0 to 3 lined jackets; that alone is impressive! (You are two ahead of me.) Then again, 3 jackets in a year is impressive regardless. Very nice style (I love shawl collars).
9/3/08 6:47 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic jacket. Terrific pairing of pattern and fabric that is so flattering on you. I loved Shannon's class as well.
9/12/08 8:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great jacket, great review! :)
10/25/08 10:36 PM
swanduck said...
Hi, Your jacket looks great and it is just the pattern I am looking for but I am confused, does the pattern have lining instructions because it says unlined but the two reviews on this pattern say they have lined it.
4/26/12 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Oliver + S No-Tie Scarf

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now