SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 0:40 AM
Last Updated:8/31/08 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Happy10821 said...
Wowza! Great work...so creative!
12/28/12 11:47 AM
Lori V said...
This is so beautitul, you did an amazing job.
9/26/08 7:11 AM
Lori V said...
This is so beautitul, you did an amazing job.
9/26/08 7:11 AM
JamieLiz said...
Simply beautiful! A really sweet style and a beautiful fit.
9/17/08 1:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So I'm late to the party (I know you're not surprised), but I LOVE your jacket! Cindy it was well worth the effort and time to complete. I want one too - hmm, are you needing another project??? ;-) Wear it often, it suits you well sweetie!
9/11/08 12:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! What a lovely, feminine summer jacket. Your changes really make it special.
9/6/08 10:52 AM
Blooms said...
Great job! The style is so fresh. I would love to own this jacket myself.
9/3/08 10:04 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute style. Hah, maybe YOU can make the base pattern in a weekend; doubt I could. Not surprised your changes made it take longer than that, of course. Fun, up to date jacket.
9/3/08 5:32 AM
Birgitte said...
You did an AWESOME job Cindy! You really went to work on this one, and the result a super flattering, well-fitted jacket that makes you shine in all your glory. Big congrats, I'm so impressed.
9/2/08 3:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous!! And and what fun lining.
9/1/08 11:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Like the ruffle.
9/1/08 7:36 AM
Nancywin said...
love, love, love it!
9/1/08 0:27 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! I had to look twice at the pattern and couldn't believe you started with KS. Your design changes are awesome. Beautiful jacket.
8/31/08 10:02 PM
ALY said...
The difference between the pattern phote and your jacket is incredible. Love the changes you made and it looks great on you.
8/31/08 6:54 PM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL. SO nice and so delicate and well done!
8/31/08 4:38 PM
Karendee said...
This is a perfect jacket, so cute and trendy on you. Congratulate yourself on such a nice copy of a RTW.
8/31/08 2:58 PM
sewbehind said...
I don't know what to comment on first. The jacket, the lining, how cute you look, the garden pond in a lovely setting, and the cat! All gorgeous!
8/31/08 2:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very impressive and mesmerizing jacket, Cindy! You wear it with so much panache! Thanks for sharing those cool pictures!
8/31/08 1:33 PM
rozzybabe said...
You've added some really great design changes. The jacket looks beautiful, & is extremely well put together. Thanks for some wonderful ideas/tips! Look forward to seeing more of your sewing.
8/31/08 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
You have COMPLETELY TRANSFORMED this pattern, and for the better, I might add! You upped the cuteness factor about 500%. :o) I LOVE all of your changes: the cute polka-dot silk lining, the GORGEOUS ruffles, your 3/4 ruffles sleeves, every single thing. This is right up my alley. And I'm ALWAYS on the lookout for nice cotton brocade. :o) PERFECT!
8/31/08 11:41 AM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful jacket and great review!
8/31/08 11:36 AM
maryfrana said...
Such a gorgeous piece of work and with your modifications, you have more or less drafted your own pattern. Bravo. Beautiful jacket, beautiful you wearing it.
8/31/08 11:16 AM
crisford said...
This looks so sweet on the first look, then absolutely gorgeous on the second look! Great job adapting a pattern for something you really wanted! Love, love, love the lining...
8/31/08 11:12 AM
Catbird said...
I love it. You look amazing in your jacket -- every bit as good as the model. Great job turning inspiration to beautiful reality!
8/31/08 11:03 AM
Peggy said...
Thank you for a great and informative review. I appreciate the titles of the books you used for the various techiniques. The jacket looks wonderful on you.
8/31/08 9:45 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!!! I just LOVE it!!! Your lining turned out perfect!!!! I LOVE the fabric you used for the lining also!!
8/31/08 9:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
Another lovely piece of work cindy! What elegant fabric - the added ruffle adds to the pretty and feminine style, which you wear so well. Great job!
8/31/08 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - you have done a superb job at the changes to make it look more like the jacket that inspired you.
8/31/08 9:15 AM
Elke said...
Love the ruffles & looks cute on you!
8/31/08 8:09 AM
jlg said...
Adorable jacket. Love it.
8/31/08 7:22 AM
HLT said...
Superb!!! The jacket is stunning! I can't wait to do this project too. Thank you for the detailed info on the ruffle. This will save me some time. Love! Love!
8/31/08 5:15 AM
Athene said...
You look great - this is a fabulous jacket overall but my favorite part is that polka dot lining - it just begs to be shown.
8/31/08 3:14 AM
SusiM said...
Great jacket!! I really enjoyed your review - lots of helpful info and inspiration!! Bravo!
8/31/08 1:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the added ruffles and the lining is fab!
8/31/08 1:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Brava, Cindy! You have taken a very nice jacket and turned it into a boutique designer piece. And each of your design additions (the sleeve peplums, the vertical ruffle, and the lining from the smashing fabric) enhances both the garment and your body type. You look smashing! And beautiful drafting/finishing of your lining. A future Coco Chanel, I think. Lovely, Lily
8/31/08 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: susandf

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now