Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90338-1009 (6-Gore Panel Skirt)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said... (7/2/09 4:38 PM) Reply
It looks great. thanks for all the construction information and photos. You need to teach some courses with all your knowledge, skills and creativity
Annette Wright said... (10/27/08 8:24 AM) Reply
What a lovely outfit.
molecule said... (9/1/08 2:41 PM) Reply
I've seen a lot of six panel skirts, but this one drapes perfectly and fits you to a T. Love your orange sandals, too.
Sew4Fun said... (8/31/08 7:46 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Thanks for explaining how you attached the lining and how you use the same pattern for both woven and knits fabrics. Another great review and outfit!
Mufffet said... (8/31/08 4:39 PM) Reply
Another lovely outfit...my goodness. I am amazed how lovely this fabric is. I wouldn't have given it a thought, but you have made another stunning fashion statement...again...;)
Annette1 said... (8/31/08 11:59 AM) Reply
I LOVE this skirt. It's SO flattering on you. In fact, I think it would be flattering on lots of different body types: flattering AND comfortable. I like the way you're done your waistband with the separate piece attached to lining and skirt. Very professional!
DorothyK said... (8/31/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Wonderful pattern, and it fits you perfectly. I love the care you take with detail. You have inspired me to try this myself.
hongkongshopper said... (8/31/08 4:44 AM) Reply
Great skirt and the fabric is very pretty.
CynthiaSue said... (8/31/08 1:09 AM) Reply
Very classy indeed. You eyed the length of the finished skirt perfectly-not too short or long. The hem of the skirt is so straight and perfectly sewn that the soft gathers lie so pretty at the bottom of the skirt!
Athene said... (8/31/08 0:51 AM) Reply
Definitely a TNT for you Lily - as usual you look fabulous in your outift. Love seeing your reviews and all the pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details