SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90338-1009 (6-Gore Panel Skirt)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Definitely a TNT for you Lily - as usual you look fabulous in your outift. Love seeing your reviews and all the pictures.
8/31/08 0:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Very classy indeed. You eyed the length of the finished skirt perfectly-not too short or long. The hem of the skirt is so straight and perfectly sewn that the soft gathers lie so pretty at the bottom of the skirt!
8/31/08 1:09 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great skirt and the fabric is very pretty.
8/31/08 4:44 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful pattern, and it fits you perfectly. I love the care you take with detail. You have inspired me to try this myself.
8/31/08 11:37 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this skirt. It's SO flattering on you. In fact, I think it would be flattering on lots of different body types: flattering AND comfortable. I like the way you're done your waistband with the separate piece attached to lining and skirt. Very professional!
8/31/08 11:59 AM
Mufffet said...
Another lovely outfit...my goodness. I am amazed how lovely this fabric is. I wouldn't have given it a thought, but you have made another stunning fashion statement...again...;)
8/31/08 4:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for explaining how you attached the lining and how you use the same pattern for both woven and knits fabrics. Another great review and outfit!
8/31/08 7:46 PM
molecule said...
I've seen a lot of six panel skirts, but this one drapes perfectly and fits you to a T. Love your orange sandals, too.
9/1/08 2:41 PM
Annette Wright said...
What a lovely outfit.
10/27/08 8:24 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It looks great. thanks for all the construction information and photos. You need to teach some courses with all your knowledge, skills and creativity
7/2/09 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now