SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2004-104 

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:kerrynw
photo

 
 
About kerrynwstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/27/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 10:30 AM
Last Updated:9/1/08 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
As far as I can tell, the jacket looks nice, but the photo seems to be not clickable for enlargement, and the link to the pattern only takes me to the Burda general website. Pretty please: A closeup of your jacket?
8/31/08 11:20 AM
nannykk said...
I would love to see a better picture of your jacket.
8/31/08 12:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Congrats on your first review! You will get better with the technology as you go.
8/31/08 6:51 PM
valerie sews said...
Nice jacket, and congrats on your first review. Have you tried posting a picture of it in your FOPR photo album and linking it? for the technologically challenged-on -a learning-curve (I'm one of them) its the easiest way.
8/31/08 8:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely, classic jacket. Congratulations on your first review! You did a great job!
9/1/08 9:07 AM
Mahler said...
The fabric you used is so delicate and beautiful. What an exquisite choice. Your jacket is great and the fit very, very nice. Congratulations !
9/1/08 9:46 AM
CatMukai said...
wow, this is a great style! In white, you can wear it anywhere, good choice! Looks like it fits perfectly, too.
9/1/08 11:27 AM
Elona said...
Hey, I can see it now! Gee, that's a handsome jacket! The fabric is beautiful, and you got a wonderful fit. Plus I think your version is much better looking than the magazine illustration!
9/1/08 11:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking jacket! Crisp, chic, and cool!
9/1/08 12:26 PM
valerie sews said...
Hey I can see it better now too. Beautiful material and fit. I look forward to seeing more of your reviews.
9/1/08 8:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Kerry, thanks for sharing with us, your jacket is gorgeous !!! Congratulations on writing your first review. I am looking forward to seeing many more :)
9/2/08 4:15 AM
Athene said...
A very smart looking jacket and a great fit. I'm glad you included a close up of the fabric - it looks so desirable.
9/4/08 11:51 PM
alviana said...
beautiful! u look great!
12/23/08 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review
McCall's 5248

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now