SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2004-104 

Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:kerrynw
photo

 
 
About kerrynwstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/27/08
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 10:30 AM
Last Updated:9/1/08 8:36 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
alviana said... (12/23/08 3:18 AM) Reply
beautiful! u look great!
Athene said... (9/4/08 11:51 PM) Reply
A very smart looking jacket and a great fit. I'm glad you included a close up of the fabric - it looks so desirable.
Vonnevo said... (9/2/08 4:15 AM) Reply
Kerry, thanks for sharing with us, your jacket is gorgeous !!! Congratulations on writing your first review. I am looking forward to seeing many more :)
valerie sews said... (9/1/08 8:04 PM) Reply
Hey I can see it better now too. Beautiful material and fit. I look forward to seeing more of your reviews.
Heatherrique said... (9/1/08 12:26 PM) Reply
Marvelous looking jacket! Crisp, chic, and cool!
Elona said... (9/1/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Hey, I can see it now! Gee, that's a handsome jacket! The fabric is beautiful, and you got a wonderful fit. Plus I think your version is much better looking than the magazine illustration!
CatMukai said... (9/1/08 11:27 AM) Reply
wow, this is a great style! In white, you can wear it anywhere, good choice! Looks like it fits perfectly, too.
Mahler said... (9/1/08 9:46 AM) Reply
The fabric you used is so delicate and beautiful. What an exquisite choice. Your jacket is great and the fit very, very nice. Congratulations !
Kellie R. said... (9/1/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Lovely, classic jacket. Congratulations on your first review! You did a great job!
valerie sews said... (8/31/08 8:23 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, and congrats on your first review. Have you tried posting a picture of it in your FOPR photo album and linking it? for the technologically challenged-on -a learning-curve (I'm one of them) its the easiest way.
hongkongshopper said... (8/31/08 6:51 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! You will get better with the technology as you go.
nannykk said... (8/31/08 12:49 PM) Reply
I would love to see a better picture of your jacket.
Elona said... (8/31/08 11:20 AM) Reply
As far as I can tell, the jacket looks nice, but the photo seems to be not clickable for enlargement, and the link to the pattern only takes me to the Burda general website. Pretty please: A closeup of your jacket?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other Muffin Head

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 2010

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review