SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8117 (Very Easy Vogue)

3 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 4:06 AM
Last Updated:9/1/08 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very pretty - love the fabric
8/31/08 9:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely and your changes make it yours. Congratulations on a job well done.
8/31/08 10:21 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this! First of all, I hadn't even noticed this pattern until now. (How did it escape me.) I really like the way the shoulders fit, AND the front facing with the slit. It's very flattering on you. I have to laugh at your remark about the sleeves initially hanging to your knees. :o)) What do they think we are, a bunch of apes? I always marvel at the length of the SLEEVES in some of these patterns. :o)
8/31/08 11:53 AM
Karendee said...
This is a beautiful top on you. The fabric is also lovely.
8/31/08 2:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks, all, for your comments. It was not the sleeves that came down to my knees but the tunic itself. I looked liked something straight from an Oriental bazaar but perhaps too exotic for a trip to the local shops.
8/31/08 7:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty tunic! I love your fabric!
8/31/08 8:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty blouse! Great style! You look very chic and cool!
9/1/08 10:41 AM
carnelian said...
I love that dancing, swimming, bubbling Liberty paisley. I too have admired it on the net, since Liberty isn't sold where I live. Great choice and helpful kurta pattern comparison.
9/1/08 4:07 PM
katlew03 said...
Freya -- both tunics are very pretty. I love this style top. This is a good style for you. I am thinking of trying this pattern and lengthening it into a caftan to wear while I am sewing. Ill have to see if KS has a plus size in this.
4/7/10 10:44 PM
Christas said...
Another very pretty top! You have such a knack for picking very lovely fabrics that go so nicely with the pattern.
4/7/10 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2956

photo
by: dorothyann...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7791

photo
by: marec

Review