SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8117 (Very Easy Vogue)

3 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 4:06 AM
Last Updated:9/1/08 0:03 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8117 by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 8117 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Another very pretty top! You have such a knack for picking very lovely fabrics that go so nicely with the pattern.
4/7/10 10:58 PM
katlew03 said...
Freya -- both tunics are very pretty. I love this style top. This is a good style for you. I am thinking of trying this pattern and lengthening it into a caftan to wear while I am sewing. Ill have to see if KS has a plus size in this.
4/7/10 10:44 PM
carnelian said...
I love that dancing, swimming, bubbling Liberty paisley. I too have admired it on the net, since Liberty isn't sold where I live. Great choice and helpful kurta pattern comparison.
9/1/08 4:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty blouse! Great style! You look very chic and cool!
9/1/08 10:41 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty tunic! I love your fabric!
8/31/08 8:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks, all, for your comments. It was not the sleeves that came down to my knees but the tunic itself. I looked liked something straight from an Oriental bazaar but perhaps too exotic for a trip to the local shops.
8/31/08 7:42 PM
Karendee said...
This is a beautiful top on you. The fabric is also lovely.
8/31/08 2:37 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this! First of all, I hadn't even noticed this pattern until now. (How did it escape me.) I really like the way the shoulders fit, AND the front facing with the slit. It's very flattering on you. I have to laugh at your remark about the sleeves initially hanging to your knees. :o)) What do they think we are, a bunch of apes? I always marvel at the length of the SLEEVES in some of these patterns. :o)
8/31/08 11:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely and your changes make it yours. Congratulations on a job well done.
8/31/08 10:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - love the fabric
8/31/08 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now