SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8300 (Sports Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Spectacular jacket, great colors on you. Thanks for such a detailed look, it's almost like I'm holding your jacket in my hands.
9/12/08 8:38 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the contrast collar. Excellent Coat.
9/8/08 10:25 PM
trishapatk said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is gorgeous and your workmanship looks excellent.
9/8/08 10:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed and excellent fit. Thanks for all the detailed photos.
9/6/08 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
You did an excellent job on this. Congratulations. Sounds like it went together nicely for you. You did a good job on the alterations as well as the sewing.
9/3/08 6:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is so elegant and feminine. I love the fabric. It's lovely all around!
9/1/08 9:11 AM
Athene said...
A very beautiful fall/winter jacket and the fit is superb. The contrasting collar, lapels and buttons in velvet just make the total look.
9/1/08 0:41 AM
carolynw said...
WOW - I absolutely love this - you have done a terrific job - really haute couture
8/31/08 9:26 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've read your reviews before, & visited your blog. You're a brilliant sewer. I've never done a "serious" jacket, but am determined to conquer doubts & get one made just right, with help from some books & tips like yours! Always a pleasure to see your beautiful work.
8/31/08 9:02 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful coat!
8/31/08 8:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is gorgeous! Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Thanks for the eye candy photos!
8/31/08 6:58 PM
cecelia said...
All I can say is "Wow." You certainly made a well fitting, beautiful jacket. Enjoy it--what a change from Atlanta to Michigan--brr.
8/31/08 6:16 PM
Mahler said...
Superb ! I agree with you, this fabric will be so comfortable for winter ! As usual, you create wonders.
8/31/08 4:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice jacket. Lovely textured fabric!
8/31/08 4:31 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this looks so tailored and professional. I love the topstitching on your lapels.
8/31/08 3:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
8/31/08 3:00 PM
sewgirl55 said...
Hi SewingQueenKym; I love, love your jacket. Wonderful choice of fabric with such a rich texture. I had signed up to enter, however getting my kid back to college got in the way of my plans. None the less, you definitely get my vote. Just awesome!
8/31/08 2:15 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and I like your PR website.
8/31/08 1:52 PM
ryansmumAria said...
OMG! How beautiful! You are very talented!
8/31/08 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
New Look 6480

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review

Pattern