SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8300 (Sports Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
OMG! How beautiful! You are very talented!
8/31/08 1:19 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and I like your PR website.
8/31/08 1:52 PM
sewgirl55 said...
Hi SewingQueenKym; I love, love your jacket. Wonderful choice of fabric with such a rich texture. I had signed up to enter, however getting my kid back to college got in the way of my plans. None the less, you definitely get my vote. Just awesome!
8/31/08 2:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
8/31/08 3:00 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this looks so tailored and professional. I love the topstitching on your lapels.
8/31/08 3:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice jacket. Lovely textured fabric!
8/31/08 4:31 PM
Mahler said...
Superb ! I agree with you, this fabric will be so comfortable for winter ! As usual, you create wonders.
8/31/08 4:53 PM
cecelia said...
All I can say is "Wow." You certainly made a well fitting, beautiful jacket. Enjoy it--what a change from Atlanta to Michigan--brr.
8/31/08 6:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is gorgeous! Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Thanks for the eye candy photos!
8/31/08 6:58 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful coat!
8/31/08 8:14 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've read your reviews before, & visited your blog. You're a brilliant sewer. I've never done a "serious" jacket, but am determined to conquer doubts & get one made just right, with help from some books & tips like yours! Always a pleasure to see your beautiful work.
8/31/08 9:02 PM
carolynw said...
WOW - I absolutely love this - you have done a terrific job - really haute couture
8/31/08 9:26 PM
Athene said...
A very beautiful fall/winter jacket and the fit is superb. The contrasting collar, lapels and buttons in velvet just make the total look.
9/1/08 0:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is so elegant and feminine. I love the fabric. It's lovely all around!
9/1/08 9:11 AM
AnneM said...
You did an excellent job on this. Congratulations. Sounds like it went together nicely for you. You did a good job on the alterations as well as the sewing.
9/3/08 6:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed and excellent fit. Thanks for all the detailed photos.
9/6/08 10:49 AM
trishapatk said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is gorgeous and your workmanship looks excellent.
9/8/08 10:03 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the contrast collar. Excellent Coat.
9/8/08 10:25 PM
Jane S said...
Spectacular jacket, great colors on you. Thanks for such a detailed look, it's almost like I'm holding your jacket in my hands.
9/12/08 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now