SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8300 (Sports Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo

 
 
About SewingQueenKymstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
OMG! How beautiful! You are very talented!
8/31/08 1:19 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and I like your PR website.
8/31/08 1:52 PM
sewgirl55 said...
Hi SewingQueenKym; I love, love your jacket. Wonderful choice of fabric with such a rich texture. I had signed up to enter, however getting my kid back to college got in the way of my plans. None the less, you definitely get my vote. Just awesome!
8/31/08 2:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
8/31/08 3:00 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this looks so tailored and professional. I love the topstitching on your lapels.
8/31/08 3:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice jacket. Lovely textured fabric!
8/31/08 4:31 PM
Mahler said...
Superb ! I agree with you, this fabric will be so comfortable for winter ! As usual, you create wonders.
8/31/08 4:53 PM
cecelia said...
All I can say is "Wow." You certainly made a well fitting, beautiful jacket. Enjoy it--what a change from Atlanta to Michigan--brr.
8/31/08 6:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is gorgeous! Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Thanks for the eye candy photos!
8/31/08 6:58 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful coat!
8/31/08 8:14 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've read your reviews before, & visited your blog. You're a brilliant sewer. I've never done a "serious" jacket, but am determined to conquer doubts & get one made just right, with help from some books & tips like yours! Always a pleasure to see your beautiful work.
8/31/08 9:02 PM
carolynw said...
WOW - I absolutely love this - you have done a terrific job - really haute couture
8/31/08 9:26 PM
Athene said...
A very beautiful fall/winter jacket and the fit is superb. The contrasting collar, lapels and buttons in velvet just make the total look.
9/1/08 0:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is so elegant and feminine. I love the fabric. It's lovely all around!
9/1/08 9:11 AM
AnneM said...
You did an excellent job on this. Congratulations. Sounds like it went together nicely for you. You did a good job on the alterations as well as the sewing.
9/3/08 6:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed and excellent fit. Thanks for all the detailed photos.
9/6/08 10:49 AM
trishapatk said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is gorgeous and your workmanship looks excellent.
9/8/08 10:03 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the contrast collar. Excellent Coat.
9/8/08 10:25 PM
Jane S said...
Spectacular jacket, great colors on you. Thanks for such a detailed look, it's almost like I'm holding your jacket in my hands.
9/12/08 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Katherine Blouse

photo
by: LTC

Review
Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now