SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your jacket is adorable! I just bought this pattern at a sale this weekend. I love your version!
1/18/09 11:42 PM
glenj said...
I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago,without reading anything about it.I'm so glad that your review is sew positive,i was thinking of making one in summer weight denim,with either lightweight lining or maybe just little floral facings?
10/4/08 11:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and great looking jacket, inside and out!
10/4/08 10:56 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous fit and finish. Really cute pattern. All in all, a complete winner.
9/3/08 4:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
9/2/08 2:03 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Awesome looking jacket! I love the button you chose.
9/1/08 11:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the jacket with the skirt and dress.
9/1/08 9:51 AM
VictoriaR said...
Great job... I love the button!
8/31/08 10:21 PM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, great fabric and lining.
8/31/08 10:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket and gorgeous lining !!!
8/31/08 8:27 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute jacket, I love it. I would be flashing the lining at every opportunity, such a unique fabric.
8/31/08 8:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and wonderful lining.
8/31/08 8:08 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket! Add me to the list of PR members who have this pattern, but haven't sewn it yet...and your version makes me want to dig it out. I love your lining, too!
8/31/08 8:07 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket! I never noticed this pattern, but it's on my buy list now.
8/31/08 8:02 PM
CShelley said...
Very cute jacket and I love the lining. I have this pattern too so your review is very useful to me. Thanks!
8/31/08 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now