Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 477 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 7:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Very cute jacket and I love the lining. I have this pattern too so your review is very useful to me. Thanks!
8/31/08 7:58 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket! I never noticed this pattern, but it's on my buy list now.
8/31/08 8:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket! Add me to the list of PR members who have this pattern, but haven't sewn it yet...and your version makes me want to dig it out. I love your lining, too!
8/31/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and wonderful lining.
8/31/08 8:08 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute jacket, I love it. I would be flashing the lining at every opportunity, such a unique fabric.
8/31/08 8:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket and gorgeous lining !!!
8/31/08 8:27 PM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, great fabric and lining.
8/31/08 10:04 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job... I love the button!
8/31/08 10:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the jacket with the skirt and dress.
9/1/08 9:51 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
Awesome looking jacket! I love the button you chose.
9/1/08 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
9/2/08 2:03 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous fit and finish. Really cute pattern. All in all, a complete winner.
9/3/08 4:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and great looking jacket, inside and out!
10/4/08 10:56 PM
glenj said...
I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago,without reading anything about it.I'm so glad that your review is sew positive,i was thinking of making one in summer weight denim,with either lightweight lining or maybe just little floral facings?
10/4/08 11:28 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is adorable! I just bought this pattern at a sale this weekend. I love your version!
1/18/09 11:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7696
photo
Review by Renee B on 7/11/09
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6123
photo
Review by wendlesue on 4/30/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6641 Pattern
New Look 6641 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us