SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Very cute jacket and I love the lining. I have this pattern too so your review is very useful to me. Thanks!
8/31/08 7:58 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket! I never noticed this pattern, but it's on my buy list now.
8/31/08 8:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket! Add me to the list of PR members who have this pattern, but haven't sewn it yet...and your version makes me want to dig it out. I love your lining, too!
8/31/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and wonderful lining.
8/31/08 8:08 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute jacket, I love it. I would be flashing the lining at every opportunity, such a unique fabric.
8/31/08 8:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket and gorgeous lining !!!
8/31/08 8:27 PM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, great fabric and lining.
8/31/08 10:04 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job... I love the button!
8/31/08 10:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the jacket with the skirt and dress.
9/1/08 9:51 AM
Arbicuswoo said...
Awesome looking jacket! I love the button you chose.
9/1/08 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
9/2/08 2:03 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous fit and finish. Really cute pattern. All in all, a complete winner.
9/3/08 4:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and great looking jacket, inside and out!
10/4/08 10:56 PM
glenj said...
I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago,without reading anything about it.I'm so glad that your review is sew positive,i was thinking of making one in summer weight denim,with either lightweight lining or maybe just little floral facings?
10/4/08 11:28 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is adorable! I just bought this pattern at a sale this weekend. I love your version!
1/18/09 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now