SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7531 (Original Vintage 1933 McCall)

Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 8:08 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (9/11/08 0:53 AM) Reply
I am also keen to know more about rayon faux fur! Sounds much nicer than the stuff I have :). This is a beautiful jacket! I love the tips you provide in this review too!
AnneM said... (9/3/08 3:49 PM) Reply
Oooh. I bet you can't stop touching the jacket; that rayon faux fur sounds great. Very cute jacket, nice style.
carnelian said... (9/1/08 6:55 PM) Reply
Your knowledge of the properties and behavior of fabrics like silk satin organza is such a gift to the rest of us!
Jacqui315 said... (9/1/08 2:18 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I love 30's glam fashion.
Marji said... (9/1/08 12:43 PM) Reply
I think this is a fabulous jacket. Did you get the rayon faux fur in Germany, or is there a US source? I'm bookmarking the DuBarry buttonhole directions - they're great. Thanks for all the detail.
Kellie R. said... (9/1/08 9:08 AM) Reply
This is one chic jacket! I love the combination of your lining with the faux fur. Gorgeous!
Athene said... (9/1/08 0:59 AM) Reply
Great jacket, its retro yet it also looks very today. Love the striped lining also - compliments the look so well.
Tiner W said... (8/31/08 10:40 PM) Reply
This is absolutely stunning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details