SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7531 (Original Vintage 1933 McCall)

Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 8:08 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
This is absolutely stunning!
8/31/08 10:40 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket, its retro yet it also looks very today. Love the striped lining also - compliments the look so well.
9/1/08 0:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is one chic jacket! I love the combination of your lining with the faux fur. Gorgeous!
9/1/08 9:08 AM
Marji said...
I think this is a fabulous jacket. Did you get the rayon faux fur in Germany, or is there a US source? I'm bookmarking the DuBarry buttonhole directions - they're great. Thanks for all the detail.
9/1/08 12:43 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love 30's glam fashion.
9/1/08 2:18 PM
carnelian said...
Your knowledge of the properties and behavior of fabrics like silk satin organza is such a gift to the rest of us!
9/1/08 6:55 PM
AnneM said...
Oooh. I bet you can't stop touching the jacket; that rayon faux fur sounds great. Very cute jacket, nice style.
9/3/08 3:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
I am also keen to know more about rayon faux fur! Sounds much nicer than the stuff I have :). This is a beautiful jacket! I love the tips you provide in this review too!
9/11/08 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now