SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7531 (Original Vintage 1933 McCall)

Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 8:08 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
This is absolutely stunning!
8/31/08 10:40 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket, its retro yet it also looks very today. Love the striped lining also - compliments the look so well.
9/1/08 0:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is one chic jacket! I love the combination of your lining with the faux fur. Gorgeous!
9/1/08 9:08 AM
Marji said...
I think this is a fabulous jacket. Did you get the rayon faux fur in Germany, or is there a US source? I'm bookmarking the DuBarry buttonhole directions - they're great. Thanks for all the detail.
9/1/08 12:43 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love 30's glam fashion.
9/1/08 2:18 PM
carnelian said...
Your knowledge of the properties and behavior of fabrics like silk satin organza is such a gift to the rest of us!
9/1/08 6:55 PM
AnneM said...
Oooh. I bet you can't stop touching the jacket; that rayon faux fur sounds great. Very cute jacket, nice style.
9/3/08 3:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
I am also keen to know more about rayon faux fur! Sounds much nicer than the stuff I have :). This is a beautiful jacket! I love the tips you provide in this review too!
9/11/08 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
New Look 6864

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review