Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7531 (Original Vintage 1933 McCall)

Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo

 
 
About XandraReynoldsstar
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 8:08 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 8:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MagpieJen said... (9/11/08 0:53 AM) Reply
I am also keen to know more about rayon faux fur! Sounds much nicer than the stuff I have :). This is a beautiful jacket! I love the tips you provide in this review too!
AnneM said... (9/3/08 3:49 PM) Reply
Oooh. I bet you can't stop touching the jacket; that rayon faux fur sounds great. Very cute jacket, nice style.
carnelian said... (9/1/08 6:55 PM) Reply
Your knowledge of the properties and behavior of fabrics like silk satin organza is such a gift to the rest of us!
Jacqui315 said... (9/1/08 2:18 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I love 30's glam fashion.
Marji said... (9/1/08 12:43 PM) Reply
I think this is a fabulous jacket. Did you get the rayon faux fur in Germany, or is there a US source? I'm bookmarking the DuBarry buttonhole directions - they're great. Thanks for all the detail.
Kellie R. said... (9/1/08 9:08 AM) Reply
This is one chic jacket! I love the combination of your lining with the faux fur. Gorgeous!
Athene said... (9/1/08 0:59 AM) Reply
Great jacket, its retro yet it also looks very today. Love the striped lining also - compliments the look so well.
Tiner W said... (8/31/08 10:40 PM) Reply
This is absolutely stunning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Mulberry Tunic

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review