SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5590 (High Waisted Pencil Skirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 8:29 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 11:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said...
Your jacket, blouse, and lovely high waisted skirt still look stylish and timely 6 years later! And your photos are still accessible! That seems to be quite a feat since photos usually are just gone from older posts. you should get a prize for PR citizenship.
11/30/14 5:21 PM
NurseByrd said...
I have this pattern, can't wait to get started. I was thinking of lining it also. I have never done that, wish me luck.
9/18/08 4:07 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet outfit! Very well done!
9/8/08 1:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/08 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning!! Love the blouse too!
9/1/08 7:20 PM
ALY said...
The skirt is lovely and fits you very well. Love it with the jacket.
9/1/08 7:01 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt, this is such a feminine style and it looks great with the other items in your mini wardrobe.
9/1/08 6:09 PM
cindyann said...
I adore this skirt. Fantastic wardrobe.
9/1/08 10:16 AM
Tiner W said...
I love this skirt--and your wardrobe!
9/1/08 10:11 AM
Dei said...
Love this skirt. Just perfect for your figure and love the retro look.
9/1/08 10:06 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a LOVELY wardrobe!!! I just LOVE it!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the pictures you took!!!!! You did an excellent job!!!
8/31/08 11:23 PM
Marlene J said...
Lovely!! And a perfect fit too.
8/31/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2261

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review