SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5590 (High Waisted Pencil Skirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 8:29 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 11:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said...
Your jacket, blouse, and lovely high waisted skirt still look stylish and timely 6 years later! And your photos are still accessible! That seems to be quite a feat since photos usually are just gone from older posts. you should get a prize for PR citizenship.
11/30/14 5:21 PM
NurseByrd said...
I have this pattern, can't wait to get started. I was thinking of lining it also. I have never done that, wish me luck.
9/18/08 4:07 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet outfit! Very well done!
9/8/08 1:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/08 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning!! Love the blouse too!
9/1/08 7:20 PM
ALY said...
The skirt is lovely and fits you very well. Love it with the jacket.
9/1/08 7:01 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt, this is such a feminine style and it looks great with the other items in your mini wardrobe.
9/1/08 6:09 PM
cindyann said...
I adore this skirt. Fantastic wardrobe.
9/1/08 10:16 AM
Tiner W said...
I love this skirt--and your wardrobe!
9/1/08 10:11 AM
Dei said...
Love this skirt. Just perfect for your figure and love the retro look.
9/1/08 10:06 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a LOVELY wardrobe!!! I just LOVE it!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the pictures you took!!!!! You did an excellent job!!!
8/31/08 11:23 PM
Marlene J said...
Lovely!! And a perfect fit too.
8/31/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-115

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Make Bra DL01

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now