SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (Very Easy Vogue)

11 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said...
I'm thinking of buying this pattern, so I'm checking your review and recommendation. Your jacket looks adorable on you! Thanks so much for the tips about the size - it sounds like I need to size down. I love your knitted shrugs also, and have your shrug pattern on my to-do list! :)
9/30/09 2:29 AM
jrizzoli said...
Your sewing skills are awesome. Perhaps it's time to upgrade your sewing level to Advanced!
2/28/09 0:52 AM
Terri K said...
Great interpretation of this pattern. I enjoy all your reviews and your choices of fabric. Thanks and keep sewing such beautiful garments!
11/29/08 4:43 PM
Leora said...
Ok, I need this pattern! Great looking jacket!!
11/12/08 6:06 PM
CharityAK said...
That is utterly adorable on you! I really like your style and am adding you to my favorite reviewers.
9/12/08 11:18 PM
queen irene said...
thanks for the info...it looks great and I'm inspired to buy it and sew it for myself!
9/12/08 11:16 PM
Rustybobn said...
I, too, have the pattern but have been waiting (for what??) to sew it. Thanks for the great review.
9/12/08 11:38 AM
slee said...
I have this pattern. After seeing your review, I want to make a jacket from it. This is beautiful.
9/4/08 7:09 AM
sew2little said...
It's uncanny. I think about a pattern--and you sew it, usually before me. I love this jacket!
9/1/08 2:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a great jacket and pattern. It is certainly a wearable muslin. You sure do find nice fabric at JoAnn's, and on clearance, too. Great job. Anxious to see View B.
9/1/08 8:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your version is dynamite, 2B!
9/1/08 1:12 AM
rivergum said...
Terrific jacket. Thanks for the review, I have been eyeing this pattern and wondering how well it is drafted and if there are any traps.
9/1/08 1:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Dang it, this is SO cute on you! I wish I could get by with this pattern, AND I MAY TRY, WHETHER I SHOULD OR NOT. :o) This has got to be the prettiest muslin I've ever seen. :o) I LOVE IT!
8/31/08 11:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I love it :)
8/31/08 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info