Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (Very Easy Vogue)

11 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said... (9/30/09 2:29 AM) Reply
I'm thinking of buying this pattern, so I'm checking your review and recommendation. Your jacket looks adorable on you! Thanks so much for the tips about the size - it sounds like I need to size down. I love your knitted shrugs also, and have your shrug pattern on my to-do list! :)
jrizzoli said... (2/28/09 0:52 AM) Reply
Your sewing skills are awesome. Perhaps it's time to upgrade your sewing level to Advanced!
Terri K said... (11/29/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Great interpretation of this pattern. I enjoy all your reviews and your choices of fabric. Thanks and keep sewing such beautiful garments!
Leora said... (11/12/08 6:06 PM) Reply
Ok, I need this pattern! Great looking jacket!!
CharityAK said... (9/12/08 11:18 PM) Reply
That is utterly adorable on you! I really like your style and am adding you to my favorite reviewers.
queen irene said... (9/12/08 11:16 PM) Reply
thanks for the info...it looks great and I'm inspired to buy it and sew it for myself!
Rustybobn said... (9/12/08 11:38 AM) Reply
I, too, have the pattern but have been waiting (for what??) to sew it. Thanks for the great review.
slee said... (9/4/08 7:09 AM) Reply
I have this pattern. After seeing your review, I want to make a jacket from it. This is beautiful.
sew2little said... (9/1/08 2:55 PM) Reply
It's uncanny. I think about a pattern--and you sew it, usually before me. I love this jacket!
JDpenelope said... (9/1/08 8:39 AM) Reply
What a great jacket and pattern. It is certainly a wearable muslin. You sure do find nice fabric at JoAnn's, and on clearance, too. Great job. Anxious to see View B.
Heatherrique said... (9/1/08 1:12 AM) Reply
Wow! Your version is dynamite, 2B!
rivergum said... (9/1/08 1:01 AM) Reply
Terrific jacket. Thanks for the review, I have been eyeing this pattern and wondering how well it is drafted and if there are any traps.
Annette1 said... (8/31/08 11:23 PM) Reply
Dang it, this is SO cute on you! I wish I could get by with this pattern, AND I MAY TRY, WHETHER I SHOULD OR NOT. :o) This has got to be the prettiest muslin I've ever seen. :o) I LOVE IT!
Vonnevo said... (8/31/08 10:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful ! I love it :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1109

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 6686

photo
by: arianamani...

Review