Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8522 (Very Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 536 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 9:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I love it :)
8/31/08 10:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Dang it, this is SO cute on you! I wish I could get by with this pattern, AND I MAY TRY, WHETHER I SHOULD OR NOT. :o) This has got to be the prettiest muslin I've ever seen. :o) I LOVE IT!
8/31/08 11:23 PM
rivergum said...
Terrific jacket. Thanks for the review, I have been eyeing this pattern and wondering how well it is drafted and if there are any traps.
9/1/08 1:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your version is dynamite, 2B!
9/1/08 1:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great jacket and pattern. It is certainly a wearable muslin. You sure do find nice fabric at JoAnn's, and on clearance, too. Great job. Anxious to see View B.
9/1/08 8:39 AM
sew2little said...
It's uncanny. I think about a pattern--and you sew it, usually before me. I love this jacket!
9/1/08 2:55 PM
slee said...
I have this pattern. After seeing your review, I want to make a jacket from it. This is beautiful.
9/4/08 7:09 AM
Rustybobn said...
I, too, have the pattern but have been waiting (for what??) to sew it. Thanks for the great review.
9/12/08 11:38 AM
queen irene said...
thanks for the info...it looks great and I'm inspired to buy it and sew it for myself!
9/12/08 11:16 PM
CharityAK said...
That is utterly adorable on you! I really like your style and am adding you to my favorite reviewers.
9/12/08 11:18 PM
Leora said...
Ok, I need this pattern! Great looking jacket!!
11/12/08 6:06 PM
Terri K said...
Great interpretation of this pattern. I enjoy all your reviews and your choices of fabric. Thanks and keep sewing such beautiful garments!
11/29/08 4:43 PM
jrizzoli said...
Your sewing skills are awesome. Perhaps it's time to upgrade your sewing level to Advanced!
2/28/09 0:52 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
I'm thinking of buying this pattern, so I'm checking your review and recommendation. Your jacket looks adorable on you! Thanks so much for the tips about the size - it sounds like I need to size down. I love your knitted shrugs also, and have your shrug pattern on my to-do list! :)
9/30/09 2:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2977
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/21/10
Read Review

Burda 9438 Pattern
Burda 9438 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest MY Pattern 2008
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 8/1/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us