SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (Very Easy Vogue)

11 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I love it :)
8/31/08 10:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Dang it, this is SO cute on you! I wish I could get by with this pattern, AND I MAY TRY, WHETHER I SHOULD OR NOT. :o) This has got to be the prettiest muslin I've ever seen. :o) I LOVE IT!
8/31/08 11:23 PM
rivergum said...
Terrific jacket. Thanks for the review, I have been eyeing this pattern and wondering how well it is drafted and if there are any traps.
9/1/08 1:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your version is dynamite, 2B!
9/1/08 1:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great jacket and pattern. It is certainly a wearable muslin. You sure do find nice fabric at JoAnn's, and on clearance, too. Great job. Anxious to see View B.
9/1/08 8:39 AM
sew2little said...
It's uncanny. I think about a pattern--and you sew it, usually before me. I love this jacket!
9/1/08 2:55 PM
slee said...
I have this pattern. After seeing your review, I want to make a jacket from it. This is beautiful.
9/4/08 7:09 AM
Rustybobn said...
I, too, have the pattern but have been waiting (for what??) to sew it. Thanks for the great review.
9/12/08 11:38 AM
queen irene said...
thanks for the info...it looks great and I'm inspired to buy it and sew it for myself!
9/12/08 11:16 PM
CharityAK said...
That is utterly adorable on you! I really like your style and am adding you to my favorite reviewers.
9/12/08 11:18 PM
Leora said...
Ok, I need this pattern! Great looking jacket!!
11/12/08 6:06 PM
Terri K said...
Great interpretation of this pattern. I enjoy all your reviews and your choices of fabric. Thanks and keep sewing such beautiful garments!
11/29/08 4:43 PM
jrizzoli said...
Your sewing skills are awesome. Perhaps it's time to upgrade your sewing level to Advanced!
2/28/09 0:52 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
I'm thinking of buying this pattern, so I'm checking your review and recommendation. Your jacket looks adorable on you! Thanks so much for the tips about the size - it sounds like I need to size down. I love your knitted shrugs also, and have your shrug pattern on my to-do list! :)
9/30/09 2:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now