SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 11:14 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
From what I can tell, the jacket has a very nice fit to it. Thanks for the comments about Nancy's book. I'm thinking about it... and the reviews that mention how useful it is are helpful enablers.
9/30/08 9:16 AM
TrixieD said...
Great work and you made me check out this pattern for an upcoming project. thanks for the detail.
9/24/08 7:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket
9/11/08 8:28 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent job on the fitting. Very classic style. The booklet sounds useful. I didn't realize that she sold fabrics. (I don't like that website format much, so I don't browse around it.)
9/3/08 8:35 AM
moushka said...
Sounds like a lovely jacket but i'm having the same problems with the pictures as Athene. Glad you had success with Nancy's pattern. I've been a subscriber for quite a while and love her newsletter and the terrific quality fabrics.
9/1/08 9:54 PM
Athene said...
You jacket sounds very nice. I wish I could see it better. Unfortunately all 3 pictures you have in this review come across as somewhat fractured on my computer screen. I don't know if its just my screen that has the problem or if its the picture.
9/1/08 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review