SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
Friend of PR

About Wendy Hahnstar
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 11:14 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 11:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
EleanorSews said... (9/30/08 9:16 AM) Reply
From what I can tell, the jacket has a very nice fit to it. Thanks for the comments about Nancy's book. I'm thinking about it... and the reviews that mention how useful it is are helpful enablers.
TrixieD said... (9/24/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Great work and you made me check out this pattern for an upcoming project. thanks for the detail.
nancy2001 said... (9/11/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket
AnneM said... (9/3/08 8:35 AM) Reply
Excellent job on the fitting. Very classic style. The booklet sounds useful. I didn't realize that she sold fabrics. (I don't like that website format much, so I don't browse around it.)
moushka said... (9/1/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Sounds like a lovely jacket but i'm having the same problems with the pictures as Athene. Glad you had success with Nancy's pattern. I've been a subscriber for quite a while and love her newsletter and the terrific quality fabrics.
Athene said... (9/1/08 0:45 AM) Reply
You jacket sounds very nice. I wish I could see it better. Unfortunately all 3 pictures you have in this review come across as somewhat fractured on my computer screen. I don't know if its just my screen that has the problem or if its the picture.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details