SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 11:14 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You jacket sounds very nice. I wish I could see it better. Unfortunately all 3 pictures you have in this review come across as somewhat fractured on my computer screen. I don't know if its just my screen that has the problem or if its the picture.
9/1/08 0:45 AM
moushka said...
Sounds like a lovely jacket but i'm having the same problems with the pictures as Athene. Glad you had success with Nancy's pattern. I've been a subscriber for quite a while and love her newsletter and the terrific quality fabrics.
9/1/08 9:54 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent job on the fitting. Very classic style. The booklet sounds useful. I didn't realize that she sold fabrics. (I don't like that website format much, so I don't browse around it.)
9/3/08 8:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket
9/11/08 8:28 PM
TrixieD said...
Great work and you made me check out this pattern for an upcoming project. thanks for the detail.
9/24/08 7:40 PM
EleanorSews said...
From what I can tell, the jacket has a very nice fit to it. Thanks for the comments about Nancy's book. I'm thinking about it... and the reviews that mention how useful it is are helpful enablers.
9/30/08 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern