SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

63 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 6:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (7/16/12 10:01 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about a skirt with our hot weather. This is a pattern I own. Imagine how happy I was when I saw it reviewed by my pattern twin! Thanks for all of the fitting and construction tips. I'm considering a stable knit but maybe it would get to poochy after sitting. Love all three of your skirts.
Kristina C said... (9/27/08 8:29 AM) Reply
I'm so glad I read this review as I really like the top stitch idea. I just scored this pattern for $4 at a local fabric store going out of business and I'm looking forward to making it. I didn't realize it was so popular. You look great in your skirts.
Karendee said... (9/2/08 12:38 PM) Reply
Lovely ensemble of skirts.
cecelia said... (9/2/08 10:06 AM) Reply
All the skirts--and the dress--are beautiful and look very nice on you.
carolynw said... (9/1/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt - this pattern is one of my TNTs
Nancy Anne said... (9/1/08 8:44 PM) Reply
Really cute skirt! I like your third version the best. And I completely understand needing to add to the hips area. That's norm for me!
Patti B said... (9/1/08 8:15 PM) Reply
Three lovely new skirts for the skirt queen! I would agree that the silk one looks a bit bigger, perhaps because it's a solid? They all look very nice.
Kathi R said... (9/1/08 7:17 PM) Reply
Looks like you have a TNT skirt pattern here ... thanks for the review, all 3 skirts look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details