SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

63 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 6:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (7/16/12 10:01 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about a skirt with our hot weather. This is a pattern I own. Imagine how happy I was when I saw it reviewed by my pattern twin! Thanks for all of the fitting and construction tips. I'm considering a stable knit but maybe it would get to poochy after sitting. Love all three of your skirts.
Kristina C said... (9/27/08 8:29 AM) Reply
I'm so glad I read this review as I really like the top stitch idea. I just scored this pattern for $4 at a local fabric store going out of business and I'm looking forward to making it. I didn't realize it was so popular. You look great in your skirts.
Karendee said... (9/2/08 12:38 PM) Reply
Lovely ensemble of skirts.
cecelia said... (9/2/08 10:06 AM) Reply
All the skirts--and the dress--are beautiful and look very nice on you.
carolynw said... (9/1/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt - this pattern is one of my TNTs
Nancy Anne said... (9/1/08 8:44 PM) Reply
Really cute skirt! I like your third version the best. And I completely understand needing to add to the hips area. That's norm for me!
Patti B said... (9/1/08 8:15 PM) Reply
Three lovely new skirts for the skirt queen! I would agree that the silk one looks a bit bigger, perhaps because it's a solid? They all look very nice.
Kathi R said... (9/1/08 7:17 PM) Reply
Looks like you have a TNT skirt pattern here ... thanks for the review, all 3 skirts look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2014-32

photo
by: Rairscat

Review