SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I've been thinking about a skirt with our hot weather. This is a pattern I own. Imagine how happy I was when I saw it reviewed by my pattern twin! Thanks for all of the fitting and construction tips. I'm considering a stable knit but maybe it would get to poochy after sitting. Love all three of your skirts.
7/16/12 10:01 PM
Kristina C said...
I'm so glad I read this review as I really like the top stitch idea. I just scored this pattern for $4 at a local fabric store going out of business and I'm looking forward to making it. I didn't realize it was so popular. You look great in your skirts.
9/27/08 8:29 AM
Karendee said...
Lovely ensemble of skirts.
9/2/08 12:38 PM
cecelia said...
All the skirts--and the dress--are beautiful and look very nice on you.
9/2/08 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt - this pattern is one of my TNTs
9/1/08 9:29 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Really cute skirt! I like your third version the best. And I completely understand needing to add to the hips area. That's norm for me!
9/1/08 8:44 PM
Patti B said...
Three lovely new skirts for the skirt queen! I would agree that the silk one looks a bit bigger, perhaps because it's a solid? They all look very nice.
9/1/08 8:15 PM
Kathi R said...
Looks like you have a TNT skirt pattern here ... thanks for the review, all 3 skirts look great.
9/1/08 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info