SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I've been thinking about a skirt with our hot weather. This is a pattern I own. Imagine how happy I was when I saw it reviewed by my pattern twin! Thanks for all of the fitting and construction tips. I'm considering a stable knit but maybe it would get to poochy after sitting. Love all three of your skirts.
7/16/12 10:01 PM
Kristina C said...
I'm so glad I read this review as I really like the top stitch idea. I just scored this pattern for $4 at a local fabric store going out of business and I'm looking forward to making it. I didn't realize it was so popular. You look great in your skirts.
9/27/08 8:29 AM
Karendee said...
Lovely ensemble of skirts.
9/2/08 12:38 PM
cecelia said...
All the skirts--and the dress--are beautiful and look very nice on you.
9/2/08 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely skirt - this pattern is one of my TNTs
9/1/08 9:29 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Really cute skirt! I like your third version the best. And I completely understand needing to add to the hips area. That's norm for me!
9/1/08 8:44 PM
Patti B said...
Three lovely new skirts for the skirt queen! I would agree that the silk one looks a bit bigger, perhaps because it's a solid? They all look very nice.
9/1/08 8:15 PM
Kathi R said...
Looks like you have a TNT skirt pattern here ... thanks for the review, all 3 skirts look great.
9/1/08 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info