SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and)

18 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (10/23/08 10:25 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on this dress. Your daughter looks just adorable.
AnneM said... (10/7/08 2:37 PM) Reply
Lights, Camera, Action! She looks the part.
candyo said... (10/4/08 9:27 PM) Reply
I'm making this for my daughter for Halloween too! I also made her the Cinderella costume from 4949 2 years ago! And last year she was Sleeping Beauty, so she's a different princess every year! I'm hoping for Belle next year!
heathercampbell29 said... (10/3/08 7:03 PM) Reply
Great job, this looks wonderful! I am just finishing off an "aurora" (sleeping beauty) dress for my 3 year old for this year's halloween. I agree that these dresses are a lot of work but they look a million times better than the store-bought ones. Yours looks so good!
Heatherrique said... (10/3/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Preciously marvelous dress for your darling princess! Her priceless expression says it all!
Trephas2003 said... (10/1/08 4:21 PM) Reply
It looks cute!
Luckylibbet said... (10/1/08 12:22 PM) Reply
Your daughter is such a cute princess! And thanks for such a thorough review - lots of great advice!
Nancy Anne said... (10/1/08 9:57 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! You did a great job! You are better than me- I used to switch my threads for patterns like this with lots of different colored fabrics. Finally, I've succumbed to laziness and arrived that the conclusion that I might as well just stick with the lighter-colored thread. In this case, that would be the yellow. Unless it is a place where the thread will show on the outside, of course. Rarely does anyone look at the underside of a garment.
LorrieAnn said... (9/30/08 10:02 PM) Reply
Great job! Your little princess must be thrilled!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details