SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and)

20 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA United States
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 9:18 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gelbean said... (10/23/08 10:25 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on this dress. Your daughter looks just adorable.
AnneM said... (10/7/08 2:37 PM) Reply
Lights, Camera, Action! She looks the part.
candyo said... (10/4/08 9:27 PM) Reply
I'm making this for my daughter for Halloween too! I also made her the Cinderella costume from 4949 2 years ago! And last year she was Sleeping Beauty, so she's a different princess every year! I'm hoping for Belle next year!
heathercampbell29 said... (10/3/08 7:03 PM) Reply
Great job, this looks wonderful! I am just finishing off an "aurora" (sleeping beauty) dress for my 3 year old for this year's halloween. I agree that these dresses are a lot of work but they look a million times better than the store-bought ones. Yours looks so good!
Heatherrique said... (10/3/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Preciously marvelous dress for your darling princess! Her priceless expression says it all!
Trephas2003 said... (10/1/08 4:21 PM) Reply
It looks cute!
Luckylibbet said... (10/1/08 12:22 PM) Reply
Your daughter is such a cute princess! And thanks for such a thorough review - lots of great advice!
Nancy Anne said... (10/1/08 9:57 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! You did a great job! You are better than me- I used to switch my threads for patterns like this with lots of different colored fabrics. Finally, I've succumbed to laziness and arrived that the conclusion that I might as well just stick with the lighter-colored thread. In this case, that would be the yellow. Unless it is a place where the thread will show on the outside, of course. Rarely does anyone look at the underside of a garment.
LorrieAnn said... (9/30/08 10:02 PM) Reply
Great job! Your little princess must be thrilled!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 265 #3

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details