SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and)

15 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
Great job! Your little princess must be thrilled!
9/30/08 10:02 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Cute, cute, cute! You did a great job! You are better than me- I used to switch my threads for patterns like this with lots of different colored fabrics. Finally, I've succumbed to laziness and arrived that the conclusion that I might as well just stick with the lighter-colored thread. In this case, that would be the yellow. Unless it is a place where the thread will show on the outside, of course. Rarely does anyone look at the underside of a garment.
10/1/08 9:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your daughter is such a cute princess! And thanks for such a thorough review - lots of great advice!
10/1/08 12:22 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/1/08 4:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Preciously marvelous dress for your darling princess! Her priceless expression says it all!
10/3/08 10:14 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great job, this looks wonderful! I am just finishing off an "aurora" (sleeping beauty) dress for my 3 year old for this year's halloween. I agree that these dresses are a lot of work but they look a million times better than the store-bought ones. Yours looks so good!
10/3/08 7:03 PM
candyo said...
I'm making this for my daughter for Halloween too! I also made her the Cinderella costume from 4949 2 years ago! And last year she was Sleeping Beauty, so she's a different princess every year! I'm hoping for Belle next year!
10/4/08 9:27 PM
AnneM said...
Lights, Camera, Action! She looks the part.
10/7/08 2:37 PM
Gelbean said...
You did a fantastic job on this dress. Your daughter looks just adorable.
10/23/08 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now