Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5540 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1230 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 3:29 PM
Last Updated:8/15/03 10:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
And now you both have purple capris :) I agree... the hat & pants look very cute together.
8/16/03 1:22 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Glad the hat worked out ok in the end. Hats for kids seem to be so popular right now. It looks like a nice pattern, very cute. Great that the pants can 'grow' with her!
8/16/03 3:46 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Adorable!!
8/16/03 7:16 AM
Enid E said...
The out fit is really pulled together, I love the hat! The model looks well in her outfit, too!!
8/16/03 8:01 AM
Aarvic said...
Hi Lisa...I'm a newbie, so you don't know me. I made the sundress and shorts for my daughter and it turned out really cute. I used a fantasy unicorn print with teals, whites, golds and dark blues and a teal contrast for the bands and shorts. It turned out beautifully.
2/7/04 7:48 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Welcome, Aarvic! It was actually snowing in North Alabama today...nice to think about a sun dress for a change! Would love to see a review and a photo... ;)
2/7/04 9:23 PM
BeckyW said...
Your photo would not come up. I was anxious to see. I am planning on making this pattern for my little girl for this summer. I bought some beautful fabric at the end of summer last year. I am a bit surprised though with the sizes and measurments on the envelope. She is in a 6X in ready to wear, but her measurements are more like a size 5. I have not made a commercial pattern for her in quite some time and I don't remember there being much differance in sizes from pattern to RTW. I know there is much difference in adult sizes. Do you find this pattern sized like RTW? Are the measurements on the envelope a better guide?
2/12/05 1:48 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Most of my photos are still being held hostage by photoworks...grr...hopefully I'll get them all fixed one of these days! I have found that my kids have all tended to need smaller sizes in home constructed styles than they use in ready to wear. I'd go by the pattern measurements to start out with; or, measure the pattern itself and compare it to something she already has in her closet. Good luck!
2/12/05 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us