SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> WhiteWork Quilt (Some Templates: Diana Hill)

Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 9:04 PM
Last Updated:9/30/08 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Beautiful!
10/2/08 5:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, knowing diddly-squat about quilting, I found this whole process so intriguing, and I really appreciate you taking us through it (complete with pictures). I LOVE your finished quilt! :o)
10/1/08 11:19 PM
Terri A said...
Anyone can do it! You can you can! :-)
10/1/08 3:49 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! Your review is inspiring (and detailed) enough to make me think I could make one. =)
10/1/08 10:30 AM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - I so admire your work on this
10/1/08 9:43 AM
Mufffet said...
This is just gorgeous. All that work. I admire your tenacity, patience and cleverness. This is a work of art.
9/28/08 8:44 PM
Peggym said...
What a wonderful review. I have been thinking of doing this sort of thing for a long time ao have kept you info to help me along. Well done.
9/28/08 5:00 AM
Terri A said...
I know this isn't the type of thing many PR members do, and I myself am not a quilter per se. However, I really love giving these for gifts. There is something about the form and the white on white that just appeals to me on an artistic level, I guess. Oh, I wanted to mention this is NOT a time consuming or hard quilt to do. It really isn't. It just looks that way:-) Which is part of its appeal! I worked on it off and on for about a week at most. Anyone can do this. Thanks again for everyone's kind comments!:-)
9/28/08 2:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done and I'm sure all the quilters will appreciate your tips about doing this type of quilt.
9/27/08 11:02 PM
Zegi said...
Beautiful quilt! You did a terrific job.
9/27/08 1:16 PM
malrene said...
Absolutely stunning. I'd love to see some close-up pictures. What wonderful gifts to give.
9/27/08 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breatakingly beautiful, Terri! You are inspiring even us non-quilters to give this a try!
9/27/08 12:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful and a great review.
9/27/08 8:27 AM
ChristineBR said...
Very helpful review. Thank you.
9/27/08 7:34 AM
Woolygal said...
a monumental task
9/27/08 7:04 AM
wendlesue said...
Wonderful review. I so wish I had time to try this! I will have to file the idea away for now, but thanks so much for the great info, and your quilt is lovely!
9/26/08 11:06 PM
emmyhonan said...
Extremely informative and well written. Your quilt is beautiful. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Mary Ellen
9/26/08 9:23 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
It's great to see quilt reviews here on PR, and yours was most helpful. I've been thinking of this technique for some time and now that you've spelled it out in detail, I'm more motivated to try it. Now, if I can get me a scanner....
9/20/08 5:04 PM
LorelleD said...
This is a good idea. Thankyou for your very informative review and sharing your idea. I think with christmas just around the corner this would make a lovely gift.
9/19/08 9:09 PM
Terri A said...
Oh wow - thanks, you are welcome. I think everyone should try this quilt because it makes you feel so great. Everyone wants one for a gift after they see it. Also, no piecing or corners to match up!!!! yay!
9/19/08 4:48 PM
trishapatk said...
This is a great review and I am sure that your quilts are wonderful. The only type of quilting I can ever see myself doing is this white work type so it is especially helpful to read about your methods. I really look forward to seeing more pictures. Thanks for putting up so much good info already.
9/19/08 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2219

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now