Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3036 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 596 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 2:09 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 2:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Great top Lindsay!
9/2/08 2:45 PM
Lori V said...
I really like this one, very cute
9/2/08 3:04 PM
nellc said...
very nice top, I like the cowl neckline.
9/2/08 3:56 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute! I thought I had all the good basic KS top patterns, but apparently I've missed this one. Love the fabric.
9/2/08 4:45 PM
Dei said...
How cute is this! Nice job and I love your fabric.
9/2/08 4:55 PM
Re Becca said...
love this print! You can't beat fast, easy and oh so flattering. I have experienced the wrong way of knits myself, and it makes a world of difference.
9/2/08 5:25 PM
Deepika said...
Great top. It's great to see a review of a TNT pattern. Sometimes we need a reminder how great the patterns already in our stash are. Thanks so much for your review.
9/2/08 6:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Now this is classic, Lindsay, and with the Fall showing of cowl necks everywhere, you'll be stylin' in your beautiful geometric fabric. It will look equally striking in the stretch velvet you're considering. Good choices, here. Very lovely, Lily
9/2/08 9:12 PM
sew2little said...
I just noticed this pattern, as I was looking for the perfect pattern for an uneven stripe I have lurking in my stash. Your review of this view has convinced me that I need this pattern. Thanks.
9/3/08 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us