SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Dos de Tejas> 8016 (Riviera Pant)

Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/26/06 5:37 PM) Reply
hmm, what an unusual design! I really like the fabric, but looks like it might be weird to wear-it doesn't look bad, it just looks like it doesn't know what it wants to be :oP It sounds like a good idea, but sometimes reality is so different from what we imagine! Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (6/26/06 11:07 AM) Reply
Shorts nice. Wrap might look good in a long version over a bathing suit-if you continue to fuss with the fit.
Teri said... (8/17/03 4:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have made one of these patterns, the wrap skirt, and I didn't like it at all. I thought maybe it was me, but maybe it wasn't.
Neefer said... (8/15/03 7:54 PM) Reply
Riviera Pants Pattern Image
AnneM said... (8/15/03 7:18 PM) Reply
Interesting. Look forward to a picture. This seems to be OOP, since it isn't on the website. There haven't been many reviews of this brand of patterns yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1027

photo
by: nicegirl

Review