SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Dos de Tejas> 8016 (Riviera Pant)

Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Interesting. Look forward to a picture. This seems to be OOP, since it isn't on the website. There haven't been many reviews of this brand of patterns yet.
8/15/03 7:18 PM
Neefer said...
Riviera Pants Pattern Image
8/15/03 7:54 PM
Teri said...
Thanks for the review. I have made one of these patterns, the wrap skirt, and I didn't like it at all. I thought maybe it was me, but maybe it wasn't.
8/17/03 4:04 PM
j222b said...
Shorts nice. Wrap might look good in a long version over a bathing suit-if you continue to fuss with the fit.
6/26/06 11:07 AM
Hilary said...
hmm, what an unusual design! I really like the fabric, but looks like it might be weird to wear-it doesn't look bad, it just looks like it doesn't know what it wants to be :oP It sounds like a good idea, but sometimes reality is so different from what we imagine! Thanks for the review!
6/26/06 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Period Costume for Stage

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now