SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Dos de Tejas> 8016 (Riviera Pant)

Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
hmm, what an unusual design! I really like the fabric, but looks like it might be weird to wear-it doesn't look bad, it just looks like it doesn't know what it wants to be :oP It sounds like a good idea, but sometimes reality is so different from what we imagine! Thanks for the review!
6/26/06 5:37 PM
j222b said...
Shorts nice. Wrap might look good in a long version over a bathing suit-if you continue to fuss with the fit.
6/26/06 11:07 AM
Teri said...
Thanks for the review. I have made one of these patterns, the wrap skirt, and I didn't like it at all. I thought maybe it was me, but maybe it wasn't.
8/17/03 4:04 PM
Neefer said...
Riviera Pants Pattern Image
8/15/03 7:54 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting. Look forward to a picture. This seems to be OOP, since it isn't on the website. There haven't been many reviews of this brand of patterns yet.
8/15/03 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Other Composite review

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review