SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Dos de Tejas> 8016 (Riviera Pant)

Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:6/26/06 10:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (6/26/06 5:37 PM) Reply
hmm, what an unusual design! I really like the fabric, but looks like it might be weird to wear-it doesn't look bad, it just looks like it doesn't know what it wants to be :oP It sounds like a good idea, but sometimes reality is so different from what we imagine! Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (6/26/06 11:07 AM) Reply
Shorts nice. Wrap might look good in a long version over a bathing suit-if you continue to fuss with the fit.
Teri said... (8/17/03 4:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have made one of these patterns, the wrap skirt, and I didn't like it at all. I thought maybe it was me, but maybe it wasn't.
Neefer said... (8/15/03 7:54 PM) Reply
Riviera Pants Pattern Image
AnneM said... (8/15/03 7:18 PM) Reply
Interesting. Look forward to a picture. This seems to be OOP, since it isn't on the website. There haven't been many reviews of this brand of patterns yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV361

photo
by: MellyMello...

Review
Simplicity 2375

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details