SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 264-42 (Blouse (Guess))

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I agree. The ruffle looks much better on the bias.
9/2/08 4:05 PM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE what you've done with the ruffle. I was just reading in Lucky or Vogue that plaid is huge this fall.
9/2/08 4:41 PM
Nancy K said...
A terrific blouse. I love your contrasting grainlines.
9/2/08 6:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, I too love the bias sides and back yoke, and think that you have greatly improved on the original with your own ruffle interpretation. Your daughter will look fabulous in this style blouse. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 9:18 PM
Re Becca said...
I love it. Your ruffle definitely looks better, I am glad that you had the extra fabric. The plaid really makes it POP!
9/2/08 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Bias ruffle is much better and this is such a darling blouse. I can see why your daughter is happy. I saw these types of blouses all over the mall yesterday. They were wearing them with vests
9/2/08 11:59 PM
Liana said...
Great blouse, and yes, your ruffle works well with your fabric instead of fighting with it. Lucky DD!
9/3/08 0:47 AM
Marji said...
Looks like a great basic blouse, and I really like the juxtaposition of the tailored plaid with the ruffle. Your dd must be in 7th heaven with all the wonderful clothes you're making her.
9/3/08 9:37 AM
nicegirl said...
That is lovely! That bias ruffle is a great detail.
9/3/08 6:17 PM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful job with the plaid, which is very popular with the younger set now. I'm working on a plaid shirtdress for my daughter this week. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/6/08 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
New Look 6933

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review