SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 264-42 (Blouse (Guess))

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 139 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said... (9/6/08 7:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful job with the plaid, which is very popular with the younger set now. I'm working on a plaid shirtdress for my daughter this week. Thanks for the inspiration.
nicegirl said... (9/3/08 6:17 PM) Reply
That is lovely! That bias ruffle is a great detail.
Marji said... (9/3/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Looks like a great basic blouse, and I really like the juxtaposition of the tailored plaid with the ruffle. Your dd must be in 7th heaven with all the wonderful clothes you're making her.
Liana said... (9/3/08 0:47 AM) Reply
Great blouse, and yes, your ruffle works well with your fabric instead of fighting with it. Lucky DD!
Lori V said... (9/2/08 11:59 PM) Reply
Bias ruffle is much better and this is such a darling blouse. I can see why your daughter is happy. I saw these types of blouses all over the mall yesterday. They were wearing them with vests
Re Becca said... (9/2/08 10:58 PM) Reply
I love it. Your ruffle definitely looks better, I am glad that you had the extra fabric. The plaid really makes it POP!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/2/08 9:18 PM) Reply
Sigrid, I too love the bias sides and back yoke, and think that you have greatly improved on the original with your own ruffle interpretation. Your daughter will look fabulous in this style blouse. Lovely, Lily
Nancy K said... (9/2/08 6:05 PM) Reply
A terrific blouse. I love your contrasting grainlines.
MissCelie said... (9/2/08 4:41 PM) Reply
I LOVE what you've done with the ruffle. I was just reading in Lucky or Vogue that plaid is huge this fall.
katlew03 said... (9/2/08 4:05 PM) Reply
I agree. The ruffle looks much better on the bias.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review