SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 264-42 (Blouse (Guess))

Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said... (9/6/08 7:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful job with the plaid, which is very popular with the younger set now. I'm working on a plaid shirtdress for my daughter this week. Thanks for the inspiration.
nicegirl said... (9/3/08 6:17 PM) Reply
That is lovely! That bias ruffle is a great detail.
Marji said... (9/3/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Looks like a great basic blouse, and I really like the juxtaposition of the tailored plaid with the ruffle. Your dd must be in 7th heaven with all the wonderful clothes you're making her.
Liana said... (9/3/08 0:47 AM) Reply
Great blouse, and yes, your ruffle works well with your fabric instead of fighting with it. Lucky DD!
Lori V said... (9/2/08 11:59 PM) Reply
Bias ruffle is much better and this is such a darling blouse. I can see why your daughter is happy. I saw these types of blouses all over the mall yesterday. They were wearing them with vests
Re Becca said... (9/2/08 10:58 PM) Reply
I love it. Your ruffle definitely looks better, I am glad that you had the extra fabric. The plaid really makes it POP!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/2/08 9:18 PM) Reply
Sigrid, I too love the bias sides and back yoke, and think that you have greatly improved on the original with your own ruffle interpretation. Your daughter will look fabulous in this style blouse. Lovely, Lily
Nancy K said... (9/2/08 6:05 PM) Reply
A terrific blouse. I love your contrasting grainlines.
MissCelie said... (9/2/08 4:41 PM) Reply
I LOVE what you've done with the ruffle. I was just reading in Lucky or Vogue that plaid is huge this fall.
katlew03 said... (9/2/08 4:05 PM) Reply
I agree. The ruffle looks much better on the bias.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details