SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8479 (Divine Details Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said... (9/3/08 1:38 PM) Reply
I like the concept of your pants, the corduroy & piping, but I understand not liking your finished product after all the work. It happens! I really appreciate your note about the pocket stay~
VictoriaR said... (9/3/08 1:05 PM) Reply
Way to go! It looks so sleek!
DorothyK said... (9/3/08 12:50 PM) Reply
In spite of what you say, I think these pants are terrific. You did a great job improvising. I love the detail. It fits you beautifully.
cecelia said... (9/3/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you, but I think the pants look really nice, especially with your detailing.
SewingQueenKym said... (9/3/08 4:06 AM) Reply
I've looked at that pattern and love the detail, the plaid trim and piping - you've done an exquisite job with these. Perhaps with your suggestions, I'll take the plunge! SQKym
amy in mpls said... (9/2/08 11:39 PM) Reply
ooh cute. i love the plaid details!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/2/08 9:01 PM) Reply
Great looking pants and a wonderful coordinate to your jacket. Despite your challenges, and thanks for the 'heads up' on the pocket stay, you've created a very flattering pant for your figure. Excellent review. Lovely, Lily
katlew03 said... (9/2/08 8:34 PM) Reply
Love the contrast. It took the pants out of the ordinary and made them tie in beautifully with the jacket. Great look.
tenaya said... (9/2/08 8:24 PM) Reply
I am sorry to hear of your difficulties with this pattern, but the end result looks FABULOUS!
imsewcrazy said... (9/2/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love all the details!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 4426

photo
by: popo

Review
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details