SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8479 (Divine Details Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful job! I love all the details!
9/2/08 6:46 PM
tenaya said...
I am sorry to hear of your difficulties with this pattern, but the end result looks FABULOUS!
9/2/08 8:24 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the contrast. It took the pants out of the ordinary and made them tie in beautifully with the jacket. Great look.
9/2/08 8:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking pants and a wonderful coordinate to your jacket. Despite your challenges, and thanks for the 'heads up' on the pocket stay, you've created a very flattering pant for your figure. Excellent review. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 9:01 PM
amy in mpls said...
ooh cute. i love the plaid details!
9/2/08 11:39 PM
SewingQueenKym said...
I've looked at that pattern and love the detail, the plaid trim and piping - you've done an exquisite job with these. Perhaps with your suggestions, I'll take the plunge! SQKym
9/3/08 4:06 AM
cecelia said...
Sorry this didn't work for you, but I think the pants look really nice, especially with your detailing.
9/3/08 8:19 AM
DorothyK said...
In spite of what you say, I think these pants are terrific. You did a great job improvising. I love the detail. It fits you beautifully.
9/3/08 12:50 PM
VictoriaR said...
Way to go! It looks so sleek!
9/3/08 1:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
I like the concept of your pants, the corduroy & piping, but I understand not liking your finished product after all the work. It happens! I really appreciate your note about the pocket stay~
9/3/08 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now