SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8479 (Divine Details Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
I like the concept of your pants, the corduroy & piping, but I understand not liking your finished product after all the work. It happens! I really appreciate your note about the pocket stay~
9/3/08 1:38 PM
VictoriaR said...
Way to go! It looks so sleek!
9/3/08 1:05 PM
DorothyK said...
In spite of what you say, I think these pants are terrific. You did a great job improvising. I love the detail. It fits you beautifully.
9/3/08 12:50 PM
cecelia said...
Sorry this didn't work for you, but I think the pants look really nice, especially with your detailing.
9/3/08 8:19 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I've looked at that pattern and love the detail, the plaid trim and piping - you've done an exquisite job with these. Perhaps with your suggestions, I'll take the plunge! SQKym
9/3/08 4:06 AM
amy in mpls said...
ooh cute. i love the plaid details!
9/2/08 11:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking pants and a wonderful coordinate to your jacket. Despite your challenges, and thanks for the 'heads up' on the pocket stay, you've created a very flattering pant for your figure. Excellent review. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 9:01 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the contrast. It took the pants out of the ordinary and made them tie in beautifully with the jacket. Great look.
9/2/08 8:34 PM
tenaya said...
I am sorry to hear of your difficulties with this pattern, but the end result looks FABULOUS!
9/2/08 8:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful job! I love all the details!
9/2/08 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
New Look 6138

photo
by: Sgradzki

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now