SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8479 (Divine Details Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 6:17 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Terri Smith said... (9/3/08 1:38 PM) Reply
I like the concept of your pants, the corduroy & piping, but I understand not liking your finished product after all the work. It happens! I really appreciate your note about the pocket stay~
VictoriaR said... (9/3/08 1:05 PM) Reply
Way to go! It looks so sleek!
DorothyK said... (9/3/08 12:50 PM) Reply
In spite of what you say, I think these pants are terrific. You did a great job improvising. I love the detail. It fits you beautifully.
cecelia said... (9/3/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you, but I think the pants look really nice, especially with your detailing.
SewingQueenKym said... (9/3/08 4:06 AM) Reply
I've looked at that pattern and love the detail, the plaid trim and piping - you've done an exquisite job with these. Perhaps with your suggestions, I'll take the plunge! SQKym
amy in mpls said... (9/2/08 11:39 PM) Reply
ooh cute. i love the plaid details!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/2/08 9:01 PM) Reply
Great looking pants and a wonderful coordinate to your jacket. Despite your challenges, and thanks for the 'heads up' on the pocket stay, you've created a very flattering pant for your figure. Excellent review. Lovely, Lily
katlew03 said... (9/2/08 8:34 PM) Reply
Love the contrast. It took the pants out of the ordinary and made them tie in beautifully with the jacket. Great look.
tenaya said... (9/2/08 8:24 PM) Reply
I am sorry to hear of your difficulties with this pattern, but the end result looks FABULOUS!
imsewcrazy said... (9/2/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love all the details!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lutterloh Supplement 278 #48

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details