Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2858 (Misses Lined Jacket Project Ru) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 556 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 7:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diningroomseamstress said...
Lovely jacket.
9/2/08 8:34 PM
carolee01 said...
This is beautiful! It looks like it came from an expensive boutique.
9/2/08 8:41 PM
AmyRose said...
Great jacket! I like the fabric choices and combination of collar, sleeve and pocket details. Your jacket is much better than the photos on the pattern envelope. I'm looking through my stash right now for suitable fabrics to make a jacket like yours.
9/2/08 8:43 PM
pterion said...
What a creative combining of colors and texture in this jacket! Lovely, very impressive work.
9/2/08 8:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Skillful fabric coordination, resulting in a beautiful jacket that walks that sought-after line between classic and current. The bellows pocket is smashing. This jacket, and the pants you're reviewing today, as well, create a really stylish outfit. Beautiful work, and an excellent review, too. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 8:55 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket, the fabric combination is so pretty.
9/2/08 9:24 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very nice jacket!
9/2/08 10:19 PM
sew2little said...
Your creativity really shines in this jacket; it should be on the pattern envelope! Great job! (And I like your pants too.)
9/3/08 0:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. I'm glad to hear you like this pattern as it's on my list.
9/3/08 1:10 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I love the choice of fabrics and the detailing. My kind of sewing! Great photo angle so we could see it well. SQKym
9/3/08 4:19 AM
tenaya said...
It looks fantastic! Thanks for the information on the bellows pocket.
9/3/08 6:27 AM
donna mel said...
great photos. love the sleeves!
9/3/08 6:40 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous, adorable jacket! Lovely details, great fabric coordination. Don't know how I missed this pattern but it's terrific, and your version is definitely a winner. Thanks for a great review.
9/3/08 9:04 AM
Elona said...
Seriously cute jacket! I love the construction details and your combination of colors and fabrics.
9/3/08 11:24 AM
bananaoil said...
Jacket, just as cute as jumper. I like this.
9/3/08 6:42 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW! Your jacket details are AMAZING! and all that matching of the plaid--it's beautiful! Thank you for all the pictures of the lining and sleeve details. I'm going to make this jacket soon (but all in one fabric and no plaid for me--I don't have that kind of patience!) and it was helpful to see those details.
10/14/08 10:01 PM
Kris Anne said...
What a darling jacket - I love it.
1/13/09 5:23 PM
sindyintulsa said...
Your review convinced me to make the jacket. Love your fabric choices, it looks very classy!
8/14/09 8:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us