SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2858 (Misses Lined Jacket Project Ru)

5 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sindyintulsa said...
Your review convinced me to make the jacket. Love your fabric choices, it looks very classy!
8/14/09 8:09 PM
Kris Anne said...
What a darling jacket - I love it.
1/13/09 5:23 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW! Your jacket details are AMAZING! and all that matching of the plaid--it's beautiful! Thank you for all the pictures of the lining and sleeve details. I'm going to make this jacket soon (but all in one fabric and no plaid for me--I don't have that kind of patience!) and it was helpful to see those details.
10/14/08 10:01 PM
bananaoil said...
Jacket, just as cute as jumper. I like this.
9/3/08 6:42 PM
Elona said...
Seriously cute jacket! I love the construction details and your combination of colors and fabrics.
9/3/08 11:24 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous, adorable jacket! Lovely details, great fabric coordination. Don't know how I missed this pattern but it's terrific, and your version is definitely a winner. Thanks for a great review.
9/3/08 9:04 AM
donna mel said...
great photos. love the sleeves!
9/3/08 6:40 AM
tenaya said...
It looks fantastic! Thanks for the information on the bellows pocket.
9/3/08 6:27 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I love the choice of fabrics and the detailing. My kind of sewing! Great photo angle so we could see it well. SQKym
9/3/08 4:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. I'm glad to hear you like this pattern as it's on my list.
9/3/08 1:10 AM
sew2little said...
Your creativity really shines in this jacket; it should be on the pattern envelope! Great job! (And I like your pants too.)
9/3/08 0:55 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very nice jacket!
9/2/08 10:19 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket, the fabric combination is so pretty.
9/2/08 9:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Skillful fabric coordination, resulting in a beautiful jacket that walks that sought-after line between classic and current. The bellows pocket is smashing. This jacket, and the pants you're reviewing today, as well, create a really stylish outfit. Beautiful work, and an excellent review, too. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 8:55 PM
pterion said...
What a creative combining of colors and texture in this jacket! Lovely, very impressive work.
9/2/08 8:50 PM
AmyRose said...
Great jacket! I like the fabric choices and combination of collar, sleeve and pocket details. Your jacket is much better than the photos on the pattern envelope. I'm looking through my stash right now for suitable fabrics to make a jacket like yours.
9/2/08 8:43 PM
carolee01 said...
This is beautiful! It looks like it came from an expensive boutique.
9/2/08 8:41 PM
diningroomseamstress said...
Lovely jacket.
9/2/08 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now