SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 375 (patterns: 374)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 11:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/08 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said... (10/22/09 8:49 AM) Reply
Hi Lori, I'm reading reviews of this top since I'm contemplating buying it. Yours looks great!
LizGo said... (9/30/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Good to know about the missing notch. Thanks for the link on shirring.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/9/08 0:38 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I am just cutting this out so all help is appreciated. Your top is very pretty.
Kellie R. said... (9/4/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. The more I see of Hot Patterns, the more I realize I must try them out. Great job!
kim*brown said... (9/4/08 1:59 PM) Reply
Love this, very versatile!
Karendee said... (9/4/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Lovely top. You look great in it.
Leora said... (9/4/08 2:24 AM) Reply
I adore this top on you! So pretty.
callmeRuth said... (9/4/08 2:12 AM) Reply
The top looks so good on you....I agree, I like it better on you than on your dressform.
carolynw said... (9/3/08 5:34 PM) Reply
Love the top - Lori do you think since it's rather loose fitting that it could be made in a soft woven? Will get the pattern anyhow as it looks like a really nice one - thanks for reviewing it
cookingsherri said... (9/3/08 9:37 AM) Reply
How do they have you do the shirring? I really like that detail. Love your top. The fabric is beautiful and the color will look terrific on you.
LindsayT said... (9/3/08 9:11 AM) Reply
Love this top and your "dressform amid the flowers" shots. Pretty!
moushka said... (9/3/08 8:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, would love to see it on you. Thanks for a great review.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/3/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice top and great review. Thank you.
shesflipped said... (9/3/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Great top & great review, Lori!
pterion said... (9/3/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Lovely top, Lori. Pretty fabric.
Nancy K said... (9/3/08 7:43 AM) Reply
I have this in my pattern stash and it hasn't made it to the table yet. But, yours is so lovely I may move it up the pile! Great looking.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/3/08 5:31 AM) Reply
THank you for this review - I have just ordered this pattern, so I look forward to making it. Your top looks very pretty!
Seaspur said... (9/3/08 1:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details