Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 999 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 11:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/08 0:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
9/3/08 1:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
THank you for this review - I have just ordered this pattern, so I look forward to making it. Your top looks very pretty!
9/3/08 5:31 AM
Nancy K said...
I have this in my pattern stash and it hasn't made it to the table yet. But, yours is so lovely I may move it up the pile! Great looking.
9/3/08 7:43 AM
pterion said...
Lovely top, Lori. Pretty fabric.
9/3/08 8:07 AM
shesflipped said...
Great top & great review, Lori!
9/3/08 8:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice top and great review. Thank you.
9/3/08 8:42 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful top, would love to see it on you. Thanks for a great review.
9/3/08 8:59 AM
LindsayT said...
Love this top and your "dressform amid the flowers" shots. Pretty!
9/3/08 9:11 AM
cookingsherri said...
How do they have you do the shirring? I really like that detail. Love your top. The fabric is beautiful and the color will look terrific on you.
9/3/08 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - Lori do you think since it's rather loose fitting that it could be made in a soft woven? Will get the pattern anyhow as it looks like a really nice one - thanks for reviewing it
9/3/08 5:34 PM
callmeRuth said...
The top looks so good on you....I agree, I like it better on you than on your dressform.
9/4/08 2:12 AM
Leora said...
I adore this top on you! So pretty.
9/4/08 2:24 AM
Karendee said...
Lovely top. You look great in it.
9/4/08 1:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this, very versatile!
9/4/08 1:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty top. The more I see of Hot Patterns, the more I realize I must try them out. Great job!
9/4/08 2:10 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for this review. I am just cutting this out so all help is appreciated. Your top is very pretty.
11/9/08 0:38 AM
LizGo said...
Good to know about the missing notch. Thanks for the link on shirring.
9/30/09 11:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Hi Lori, I'm reading reviews of this top since I'm contemplating buying it. Yours looks great!
10/22/09 8:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Sewing Workshop Cowl Top Cowl Top
photo
Review by Shona on 3/19/05
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3386 Jackets (OOP)
photo
Review by fractal on 1/29/12
Read Review

Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us