Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 378 (patterns: 377)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 216 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 11:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/08 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said... (10/22/09 8:49 AM) Reply
Hi Lori, I'm reading reviews of this top since I'm contemplating buying it. Yours looks great!
LizGo said... (9/30/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Good to know about the missing notch. Thanks for the link on shirring.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/9/08 0:38 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I am just cutting this out so all help is appreciated. Your top is very pretty.
Kellie R. said... (9/4/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. The more I see of Hot Patterns, the more I realize I must try them out. Great job!
kim*brown said... (9/4/08 1:59 PM) Reply
Love this, very versatile!
Karendee said... (9/4/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Lovely top. You look great in it.
Leora said... (9/4/08 2:24 AM) Reply
I adore this top on you! So pretty.
callmeRuth said... (9/4/08 2:12 AM) Reply
The top looks so good on you....I agree, I like it better on you than on your dressform.
carolynw said... (9/3/08 5:34 PM) Reply
Love the top - Lori do you think since it's rather loose fitting that it could be made in a soft woven? Will get the pattern anyhow as it looks like a really nice one - thanks for reviewing it
cookingsherri said... (9/3/08 9:37 AM) Reply
How do they have you do the shirring? I really like that detail. Love your top. The fabric is beautiful and the color will look terrific on you.
LindsayT said... (9/3/08 9:11 AM) Reply
Love this top and your "dressform amid the flowers" shots. Pretty!
moushka said... (9/3/08 8:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, would love to see it on you. Thanks for a great review.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/3/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice top and great review. Thank you.
shesflipped said... (9/3/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Great top & great review, Lori!
pterion said... (9/3/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Lovely top, Lori. Pretty fabric.
Nancy K said... (9/3/08 7:43 AM) Reply
I have this in my pattern stash and it hasn't made it to the table yet. But, yours is so lovely I may move it up the pile! Great looking.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/3/08 5:31 AM) Reply
THank you for this review - I have just ordered this pattern, so I look forward to making it. Your top looks very pretty!
Seaspur said... (9/3/08 1:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5880

photo
by: IveGotStit...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Burda 7370

photo
by: mmilus

Review