SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1004 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 11:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/08 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Hi Lori, I'm reading reviews of this top since I'm contemplating buying it. Yours looks great!
10/22/09 8:49 AM
LizGo said...
Good to know about the missing notch. Thanks for the link on shirring.
9/30/09 11:07 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for this review. I am just cutting this out so all help is appreciated. Your top is very pretty.
11/9/08 0:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty top. The more I see of Hot Patterns, the more I realize I must try them out. Great job!
9/4/08 2:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this, very versatile!
9/4/08 1:59 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely top. You look great in it.
9/4/08 1:10 PM
Leora said...
I adore this top on you! So pretty.
9/4/08 2:24 AM
callmeRuth said...
The top looks so good on you....I agree, I like it better on you than on your dressform.
9/4/08 2:12 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - Lori do you think since it's rather loose fitting that it could be made in a soft woven? Will get the pattern anyhow as it looks like a really nice one - thanks for reviewing it
9/3/08 5:34 PM
cookingsherri said...
How do they have you do the shirring? I really like that detail. Love your top. The fabric is beautiful and the color will look terrific on you.
9/3/08 9:37 AM
LindsayT said...
Love this top and your "dressform amid the flowers" shots. Pretty!
9/3/08 9:11 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful top, would love to see it on you. Thanks for a great review.
9/3/08 8:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice top and great review. Thank you.
9/3/08 8:42 AM
shesflipped said...
Great top & great review, Lori!
9/3/08 8:33 AM
pterion said...
Lovely top, Lori. Pretty fabric.
9/3/08 8:07 AM
Nancy K said...
I have this in my pattern stash and it hasn't made it to the table yet. But, yours is so lovely I may move it up the pile! Great looking.
9/3/08 7:43 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
THank you for this review - I have just ordered this pattern, so I look forward to making it. Your top looks very pretty!
9/3/08 5:31 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
9/3/08 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now