SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-103 (Knt twist front dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ciclista said...
Great dress and review - the review will help immensely - I love your shoes too!!
9/4/08 9:34 AM
sew2little said...
Very chic!
9/3/08 9:42 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've loved this pattern since it came out, your versions is lovely, I really like the olive colour - the fabric you chose shows off the amazing drapes and twists.
9/3/08 8:37 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks beautiful on you and incredibly flattering. I shy away from twist tops as I never seem to be able to get them right! Thanks for the link to Tany's blog.
9/3/08 7:49 PM
loohoo44 said...
So flattering on you Melissa, love the color too. Nice job!
9/3/08 3:46 PM
nellc said...
Great looking dress. That is such a good colour to take you through into autumn/winter.
9/3/08 2:40 PM
nicegirl said...
Love it! This is high up on my list and your review isn't helping my impatience to get to it! Those booties are awesome.
9/3/08 2:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Thank heavens for Tany and her great tutorials. It would have been a shame to not be able to finish this special garment.
9/3/08 1:16 PM
Karendee said...
Chic dress that looks great on you.
9/3/08 12:51 PM
wendlesue said...
What a great dress! Very unusual and flattering.
9/3/08 12:20 PM
stitcheroo said...
Your great rendition has made me sit up and take notice of this pattern. It looks fantastic on you and, as you mention, is very flattering on the waistline.
9/3/08 11:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful dress - the color and fit are so flattering! The twist does indeed make a waist for you - good job!
9/3/08 11:40 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely dress! I really like your fabric choice!
9/3/08 11:40 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks great on you! the color is really perfect on you!
9/3/08 11:05 AM
jeeprsjessi said...
I totally passed this one over. I really like yours-thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/08 10:47 AM
SheTee said...
I've got this one cut out and on the sewing table - hoped to start it tonight, and so your timing is great. Thanks for the helpful review!
9/3/08 10:19 AM
Elke said...
Love the twist and collar treatment. It looks great on you...pretty color too!
9/3/08 10:04 AM
inkstain said...
A wonderful dress, altho you don't give Norwich the best sales vista! What's so great about this review is a chance to see the true lines of the dress, not always obvious when done in a print. It looks really timeless in this green, as well as seasonless. I've been watching your work since the fascinator fascinated me, and I like your style!
9/3/08 8:37 AM
peaudane said...
I've seen this one reviewed before but yours is especially beautiful. I thought there was too much going on in this dress but looking at yours, it's really chic! The colour is perfect as well.
9/3/08 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Truly Victorian TV110

photo
by: Colures

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now