SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-103 (Knt twist front dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaudane said...
I've seen this one reviewed before but yours is especially beautiful. I thought there was too much going on in this dress but looking at yours, it's really chic! The colour is perfect as well.
9/3/08 8:24 AM
inkstain said...
A wonderful dress, altho you don't give Norwich the best sales vista! What's so great about this review is a chance to see the true lines of the dress, not always obvious when done in a print. It looks really timeless in this green, as well as seasonless. I've been watching your work since the fascinator fascinated me, and I like your style!
9/3/08 8:37 AM
Elke said...
Love the twist and collar treatment. It looks great on you...pretty color too!
9/3/08 10:04 AM
SheTee said...
I've got this one cut out and on the sewing table - hoped to start it tonight, and so your timing is great. Thanks for the helpful review!
9/3/08 10:19 AM
jeeprsjessi said...
I totally passed this one over. I really like yours-thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/08 10:47 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks great on you! the color is really perfect on you!
9/3/08 11:05 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely dress! I really like your fabric choice!
9/3/08 11:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful dress - the color and fit are so flattering! The twist does indeed make a waist for you - good job!
9/3/08 11:40 AM
stitcheroo said...
Your great rendition has made me sit up and take notice of this pattern. It looks fantastic on you and, as you mention, is very flattering on the waistline.
9/3/08 11:54 AM
wendlesue said...
What a great dress! Very unusual and flattering.
9/3/08 12:20 PM
Karendee said...
Chic dress that looks great on you.
9/3/08 12:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Thank heavens for Tany and her great tutorials. It would have been a shame to not be able to finish this special garment.
9/3/08 1:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Love it! This is high up on my list and your review isn't helping my impatience to get to it! Those booties are awesome.
9/3/08 2:02 PM
nellc said...
Great looking dress. That is such a good colour to take you through into autumn/winter.
9/3/08 2:40 PM
loohoo44 said...
So flattering on you Melissa, love the color too. Nice job!
9/3/08 3:46 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks beautiful on you and incredibly flattering. I shy away from twist tops as I never seem to be able to get them right! Thanks for the link to Tany's blog.
9/3/08 7:49 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've loved this pattern since it came out, your versions is lovely, I really like the olive colour - the fabric you chose shows off the amazing drapes and twists.
9/3/08 8:37 PM
sew2little said...
Very chic!
9/3/08 9:42 PM
Ciclista said...
Great dress and review - the review will help immensely - I love your shoes too!!
9/4/08 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5485

photo
by: otterine

Review