Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-103 (Knt twist front dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 741 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 8:04 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaudane said...
I've seen this one reviewed before but yours is especially beautiful. I thought there was too much going on in this dress but looking at yours, it's really chic! The colour is perfect as well.
9/3/08 8:24 AM
inkstain said...
A wonderful dress, altho you don't give Norwich the best sales vista! What's so great about this review is a chance to see the true lines of the dress, not always obvious when done in a print. It looks really timeless in this green, as well as seasonless. I've been watching your work since the fascinator fascinated me, and I like your style!
9/3/08 8:37 AM
Elke said...
Love the twist and collar treatment. It looks great on you...pretty color too!
9/3/08 10:04 AM
SheTee said...
I've got this one cut out and on the sewing table - hoped to start it tonight, and so your timing is great. Thanks for the helpful review!
9/3/08 10:19 AM
jeeprsjessi said...
I totally passed this one over. I really like yours-thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/08 10:47 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks great on you! the color is really perfect on you!
9/3/08 11:05 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely dress! I really like your fabric choice!
9/3/08 11:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful dress - the color and fit are so flattering! The twist does indeed make a waist for you - good job!
9/3/08 11:40 AM
stitcheroo said...
Your great rendition has made me sit up and take notice of this pattern. It looks fantastic on you and, as you mention, is very flattering on the waistline.
9/3/08 11:54 AM
wendlesue said...
What a great dress! Very unusual and flattering.
9/3/08 12:20 PM
Karendee said...
Chic dress that looks great on you.
9/3/08 12:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Thank heavens for Tany and her great tutorials. It would have been a shame to not be able to finish this special garment.
9/3/08 1:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Love it! This is high up on my list and your review isn't helping my impatience to get to it! Those booties are awesome.
9/3/08 2:02 PM
nellc said...
Great looking dress. That is such a good colour to take you through into autumn/winter.
9/3/08 2:40 PM
loohoo44 said...
So flattering on you Melissa, love the color too. Nice job!
9/3/08 3:46 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks beautiful on you and incredibly flattering. I shy away from twist tops as I never seem to be able to get them right! Thanks for the link to Tany's blog.
9/3/08 7:49 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've loved this pattern since it came out, your versions is lovely, I really like the olive colour - the fabric you chose shows off the amazing drapes and twists.
9/3/08 8:37 PM
sew2little said...
Very chic!
9/3/08 9:42 PM
Ciclista said...
Great dress and review - the review will help immensely - I love your shoes too!!
9/4/08 9:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us