SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Toni Gard Retro dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Happy Birthday! You look fantastic in your lovely new dress!
9/6/08 9:17 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
That looks GREAT and a great use of that special fabric.
9/5/08 12:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
Tres Bien, c'est manifique & bon anniversaire! Love the dress. the fabric looks so lux, its awesome. love it, love it, love it.
9/5/08 10:20 AM
Mufffet said...
AS USUAL - terrific! :)))
9/4/08 3:03 PM
Karendee said...
You look smashing! The whole package is wonderful: dress, workmanship, fabric, new hairdo, Parisian influence, and birthday!
9/4/08 1:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Happy, happy birthday - what a nice present to yourself! This dress came out looking sooooo good!
9/4/08 10:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
KILLER! I love this in the mag, and love it on you. I have some black ITY knit with a similar pattern, BTW... Great look for you!
9/4/08 0:23 AM
EveS said...
I am SO sad that I didn't get to this pattern before summer's end...I LOVE it and I'm thrilled to see it's just as beautiful made up. I ADORE your version...that fabric is to die for. What a great story - what a great birthday!! Many more to you!!! :)
9/3/08 11:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and vibrant, NiceGirl! Entertaining and informative review! Happy Belated 23rd!
9/3/08 10:21 PM
Natasha B said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fabric is beautiful. I thought the pattern looked great and I'm glad to see it made up with such style.
9/3/08 10:05 PM
strasfamily said...
Love, love, love it! It looks great on you!
9/3/08 8:43 PM
Puppy said...
This may be your best creation ever, IMHO. I love your hair here, too.
9/3/08 7:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love that dress - thanks for the review. Hope you had a lovely Birthday!
9/3/08 6:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE the fabric, too!!!!
9/3/08 6:18 PM
Gelbean said...
Goegeous Dress! It looks so great on you!
9/3/08 6:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
That fabric was meant to be that dress - you know it when you saw it in the store. Glad you and your dress had a happy birthday. Many more, and many more dresses to go with.
9/3/08 5:00 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Happy Birthday and congratulations on your beautiful and fun party dress. I love your fabric choice. Your version is far more stunning than Burda's.
9/3/08 4:58 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, terrific dress. This is one of those patterns I've got in the pipeline so I'm glad to read your thorough review. I adore the style and it's so sexy. Love your fabric. Don't worry, girlfriend. Your boobs will expand as you hit menopause and you'll fill that top in nicely ;-). And isn't shopping for fabric in Paris fun? Happy birthday.
9/3/08 3:23 PM
SueV said...
Beautiful, and very nice review! Thanks for sharing! Happy Birthday!!
9/3/08 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review