SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Toni Gard Retro dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Happy Birthday! You look fantastic in your lovely new dress!
9/6/08 9:17 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
That looks GREAT and a great use of that special fabric.
9/5/08 12:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
Tres Bien, c'est manifique & bon anniversaire! Love the dress. the fabric looks so lux, its awesome. love it, love it, love it.
9/5/08 10:20 AM
Mufffet said...
AS USUAL - terrific! :)))
9/4/08 3:03 PM
Karendee said...
You look smashing! The whole package is wonderful: dress, workmanship, fabric, new hairdo, Parisian influence, and birthday!
9/4/08 1:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Happy, happy birthday - what a nice present to yourself! This dress came out looking sooooo good!
9/4/08 10:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
KILLER! I love this in the mag, and love it on you. I have some black ITY knit with a similar pattern, BTW... Great look for you!
9/4/08 0:23 AM
EveS said...
I am SO sad that I didn't get to this pattern before summer's end...I LOVE it and I'm thrilled to see it's just as beautiful made up. I ADORE your version...that fabric is to die for. What a great story - what a great birthday!! Many more to you!!! :)
9/3/08 11:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and vibrant, NiceGirl! Entertaining and informative review! Happy Belated 23rd!
9/3/08 10:21 PM
Natasha B said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fabric is beautiful. I thought the pattern looked great and I'm glad to see it made up with such style.
9/3/08 10:05 PM
strasfamily said...
Love, love, love it! It looks great on you!
9/3/08 8:43 PM
Puppy said...
This may be your best creation ever, IMHO. I love your hair here, too.
9/3/08 7:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love that dress - thanks for the review. Hope you had a lovely Birthday!
9/3/08 6:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE the fabric, too!!!!
9/3/08 6:18 PM
Gelbean said...
Goegeous Dress! It looks so great on you!
9/3/08 6:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
That fabric was meant to be that dress - you know it when you saw it in the store. Glad you and your dress had a happy birthday. Many more, and many more dresses to go with.
9/3/08 5:00 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Happy Birthday and congratulations on your beautiful and fun party dress. I love your fabric choice. Your version is far more stunning than Burda's.
9/3/08 4:58 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, terrific dress. This is one of those patterns I've got in the pipeline so I'm glad to read your thorough review. I adore the style and it's so sexy. Love your fabric. Don't worry, girlfriend. Your boobs will expand as you hit menopause and you'll fill that top in nicely ;-). And isn't shopping for fabric in Paris fun? Happy birthday.
9/3/08 3:23 PM
SueV said...
Beautiful, and very nice review! Thanks for sharing! Happy Birthday!!
9/3/08 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern