SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Toni Gard Retro dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
Beautiful, and very nice review! Thanks for sharing! Happy Birthday!!
9/3/08 3:04 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, terrific dress. This is one of those patterns I've got in the pipeline so I'm glad to read your thorough review. I adore the style and it's so sexy. Love your fabric. Don't worry, girlfriend. Your boobs will expand as you hit menopause and you'll fill that top in nicely ;-). And isn't shopping for fabric in Paris fun? Happy birthday.
9/3/08 3:23 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Happy Birthday and congratulations on your beautiful and fun party dress. I love your fabric choice. Your version is far more stunning than Burda's.
9/3/08 4:58 PM
Karen6790 said...
That fabric was meant to be that dress - you know it when you saw it in the store. Glad you and your dress had a happy birthday. Many more, and many more dresses to go with.
9/3/08 5:00 PM
Gelbean said...
Goegeous Dress! It looks so great on you!
9/3/08 6:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE the fabric, too!!!!
9/3/08 6:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love that dress - thanks for the review. Hope you had a lovely Birthday!
9/3/08 6:39 PM
Puppy said...
This may be your best creation ever, IMHO. I love your hair here, too.
9/3/08 7:53 PM
strasfamily said...
Love, love, love it! It looks great on you!
9/3/08 8:43 PM
Natasha B said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fabric is beautiful. I thought the pattern looked great and I'm glad to see it made up with such style.
9/3/08 10:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and vibrant, NiceGirl! Entertaining and informative review! Happy Belated 23rd!
9/3/08 10:21 PM
EveS said...
I am SO sad that I didn't get to this pattern before summer's end...I LOVE it and I'm thrilled to see it's just as beautiful made up. I ADORE your version...that fabric is to die for. What a great story - what a great birthday!! Many more to you!!! :)
9/3/08 11:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
KILLER! I love this in the mag, and love it on you. I have some black ITY knit with a similar pattern, BTW... Great look for you!
9/4/08 0:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Happy, happy birthday - what a nice present to yourself! This dress came out looking sooooo good!
9/4/08 10:26 AM
Karendee said...
You look smashing! The whole package is wonderful: dress, workmanship, fabric, new hairdo, Parisian influence, and birthday!
9/4/08 1:52 PM
Mufffet said...
AS USUAL - terrific! :)))
9/4/08 3:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
Tres Bien, c'est manifique & bon anniversaire! Love the dress. the fabric looks so lux, its awesome. love it, love it, love it.
9/5/08 10:20 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
That looks GREAT and a great use of that special fabric.
9/5/08 12:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Happy Birthday! You look fantastic in your lovely new dress!
9/6/08 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now