Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-127 (Toni Gard Retro dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 551 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 1:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
Beautiful, and very nice review! Thanks for sharing! Happy Birthday!!
9/3/08 3:04 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, terrific dress. This is one of those patterns I've got in the pipeline so I'm glad to read your thorough review. I adore the style and it's so sexy. Love your fabric. Don't worry, girlfriend. Your boobs will expand as you hit menopause and you'll fill that top in nicely ;-). And isn't shopping for fabric in Paris fun? Happy birthday.
9/3/08 3:23 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Happy Birthday and congratulations on your beautiful and fun party dress. I love your fabric choice. Your version is far more stunning than Burda's.
9/3/08 4:58 PM
Karen6790 said...
That fabric was meant to be that dress - you know it when you saw it in the store. Glad you and your dress had a happy birthday. Many more, and many more dresses to go with.
9/3/08 5:00 PM
Gelbean said...
Goegeous Dress! It looks so great on you!
9/3/08 6:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE the fabric, too!!!!
9/3/08 6:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love that dress - thanks for the review. Hope you had a lovely Birthday!
9/3/08 6:39 PM
Puppy said...
This may be your best creation ever, IMHO. I love your hair here, too.
9/3/08 7:53 PM
strasfamily said...
Love, love, love it! It looks great on you!
9/3/08 8:43 PM
Natasha B said...
This is a gorgeous dress and the fabric is beautiful. I thought the pattern looked great and I'm glad to see it made up with such style.
9/3/08 10:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and vibrant, NiceGirl! Entertaining and informative review! Happy Belated 23rd!
9/3/08 10:21 PM
EveS said...
I am SO sad that I didn't get to this pattern before summer's end...I LOVE it and I'm thrilled to see it's just as beautiful made up. I ADORE your version...that fabric is to die for. What a great story - what a great birthday!! Many more to you!!! :)
9/3/08 11:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
KILLER! I love this in the mag, and love it on you. I have some black ITY knit with a similar pattern, BTW... Great look for you!
9/4/08 0:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Happy, happy birthday - what a nice present to yourself! This dress came out looking sooooo good!
9/4/08 10:26 AM
Karendee said...
You look smashing! The whole package is wonderful: dress, workmanship, fabric, new hairdo, Parisian influence, and birthday!
9/4/08 1:52 PM
Mufffet said...
AS USUAL - terrific! :)))
9/4/08 3:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
Tres Bien, c'est manifique & bon anniversaire! Love the dress. the fabric looks so lux, its awesome. love it, love it, love it.
9/5/08 10:20 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
That looks GREAT and a great use of that special fabric.
9/5/08 12:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Happy Birthday! You look fantastic in your lovely new dress!
9/6/08 9:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 6/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6454 Pattern
New Look 6454 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us